We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in Toronto for three days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #32 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying in Toronto for three days”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I went and stay in Hyatt hotel for three days. Hyatt hotel has a great location which is near the subway. The quiet hour is around 10pm which is great we have a good rest in the hotel. The grocery is near the hotel, but the fridge was not installed in the room, so we called the hotel and they give us the small fridge. My suggestion is to have the refrigerator inside the room already. The maid didn't clean the culinary for us when we come back. I also suggest internet should be able to use in the room not only in the lobby. Over all we have a good time here. we are very picky but the staff here handle it well.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Champ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto for your most recent trip to our city. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and find the amenities of the hotel comfortable. Although you mentioned few and minor issues and concerns, we are pleased to learn that our staff handle it with care. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    869
    426
    161
    74
See reviews for
434
650
131
820
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Modern, clean and quiet hotel in a really convenient location.

10 minute walking distance to the CN tower/Aquarium, 20 minute walking distance to Eaton Centre on Yonge St and 15 minute walking distance to Chinatown.

We stayed here for 2 nights and thought the service was great! They made sure to give us a quiet room (without us asking). The concierge also helped us with recommendations and directions of where we wanted to go. The beds are comfortable too!

The only downside was that the free wifi in the lounge area never worked for us and the wifi in your room costs $14 a day!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank roanieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. We are so delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. With regards to the internet fee, please know that I have addressed your concerns to the proper department. We look forward to having you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hyatt Regency Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We've stayed at this hotel a couple times now and have not been disappointed. The service has been pleasant, helpful and accommodating. The location is great - close to restaurants, theatres, nightlife, etc. It is very easy to navigate to and there is plenty of parking available (at the hotel, or very nearby parking garages), or easy access to public transportation.

The rooms are clean and well appointed. The bed is comfy although the pillows are small (not flat, but square and squishy - i needed two or three of them to give me the support i prefer). The safe in the room is large enough to fit a full sized laptop. Despite the hotel being in the entertainment district, there was no noise in the room.

Overall I can recommend this hotel for anyone who would like a reliably comfortable and quiet stay in a great location downtown Toronto.

Room Tip: Room 1625: a lot of natural light; good sized room and was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto on King and thank you for your amazing and raving reviews about our the property. We truly appreciated you comments about the hotel's amenities, locations and the outstanding customer services of our staff and we are grateful that you will recommend our hotel to you friends and colleague. We look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Regency Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I've stayed here a few times - usually via Hotwire or Priceline, though once for work - and once years ago when it was a different hotel chain. It rates itself as a 4 star hotel - and that's what it comes up as via the blind booking sites, unfortunately the quality of accommodation is 3 star at best.

Let's start with the best part - the location. This is a great hotel to stay at for a show at a nearby theater, a baseball game at the Rogers Center or a conference many possible nearby locations. There are lots of great, reasonably priced places to eat and drink, and you are walking distance to most of Toronto's biggest attractions. For location alone, this is a great place to stay.

Accommodation is decent if you receive a steep discount, but over-priced if you're paying anything close to the regular rates. While the rooms were no doubt trendy when the hotel re-opened as a Hyatt, they are now quite battered and in need of some TLC - or at least a good cleaning. Chairs are dirty, pillows are lumpy and in need of replacement, walls and furniture are battered. On a recent stay, there was a piece of gum cemented to the bathroom floor that looked like it had been there for years! The in-room coffee is some of the worst hotel coffee I've had anywhere (luckily there's a Starbucks in the lobby). Having said all that, the bed was decently comfortable, the shower worked fine and it's still a place to sleep.

Internet costs... gasp $15/day!! And it's not like a lot of the other 4 star hotels where joining their frequent traveler program will get you free access - if you want internet, it will cost you a lot.

Service from the staff is very good if it's not too busy. When the lobby becomes busy, it can get a bit chaotic as they don't have any guides for lining up and you have to be a bit assertive to make sure someone doesn't take your spot while lined up at the front desk. When you do get to the front, they will be very helpful.

They recently installed a new roof-top pool and offer free Yoga classes - I didn't check either of those out though.

All in all, a decent stay at a decent hotel. I'm ok with receiving this hotel via a steep discount, but if I had to pay a full 4-star rate, there are nicer hotels in Toronto.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your most recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. We regret to hear the your stay was not to your entire satisfaction. I sincerely apology for any inconvenience and know that your concerns will be addressed to accordingly. We thank you staying with us and look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Regecny Toronto Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great hotel with a great location.

Front desk and door staff were really helpful and polite. Went out of their way to make sure we could all be on the same floor and area of the hotel.

Hotel is pretty big with a a lot of common space in the lobby and lower floors.

The bar in the lobby was pretty decent.

Rooms are big, but not much going on with them in terms of art/style. Very comfortable rooms though, outfitted with awesome panels to hook up laptops to the TV etc.

In room wifi is VERY slow and VERY VERY expensive. Did not like this AT ALL. Premium internet was $35/NIGHT!

Also, late check out here is extremely expensive. $50 to check out at 2pm and anything after was charged at another full night rate. I've never heard that before from any hotel. Did not like that at all.

Besides the WIFI and Late checkout, the hotel is great and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sohan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns regarding your last stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniece you may have and regret to hear that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction. Please know that you concerns will be addressed to accordingly. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Regency Toronto Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoje, Gyeongsangnam-do, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My Friend and I stayed one night and found the check in fast and friendly. We had booked a king bed by accident and wanted to switch to two singles. This was no trouble at all. We also got an early check in. The room itself was nice but the bathroom was quite small. The location was perfect with a starbucks next door. The only complaint I would have was having to pay for wifi. Shouldn't it be free? It was only free in the lobby. The pool was nice and there was a good view of the CN tower. There is also a bar up there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relation Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel's amenties especially the outdoor pool on the 17th floor and find our bedrooms comfortable and the locations so convenient. Please know that your concerns will be addressed to accordingly. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to having you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hyatt Regency Toronto Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked our room through Priceline and got a great deal. We had stayed at this location three years ago and it was great. Our room this time was not so great. Our room had chips all over the place and water damage to to the counter area where the coffee maker was. It also was missing four decorative rings on the lights above the bed. The bathroom mirror was delaminating at the bottom where water had entered from the sink.It wasn't terrible but if I paid the rack rate I would have asked to be moved to new room. The shower at the pool had only one towel and no soap in either shower. The garage elevator was not working for a while and when the hotel was busy the main elevator was very slow. I had to ask for a newspaper to be dropped off
Kind of small little details but still I noticed them.
The overall hotel experience was good, the front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating.
I told the front desk to put our room out of service for renovations.....they said they would pass it on.
Ray K

Room Tip: The south side rooms have a view of the CN tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayKawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience while staying at Hyatt Regency Toronto. While we strive to ensure that all guests are pleased with their accommodations, we may at some area fall short of our guest expectations and for that, I sincerely apologize. Please know that all your concerns noted, will be addressed to accordingly. The opportunity to speak with you is most welcome. Please feel free to contact me directly at hrtorontoguestfeedback@hyatt.com.

Sincerely,
Hyatt Regency Toronto Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#9 of 137 in Toronto
752 reviews
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#35 of 137 in Toronto
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Property: Hyatt Regency Toronto
Address: 370 King St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing