We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #32 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed here for five nights while visiting family. Small room with two double beds and hole in the sheets. Only wifi in the lobby. Chose this hotel as wanted the outdoor pool. Smallish pool but great views over the city. Close to CN tower, about five minute walk. About 20 minute walk to Eaton Centre. Lots of restaurants across the road. Very noisy as room was facing King Street even if we were on 14th floor. Great view of the tower though. Lovely staff though especially the lovely lady bar tender, very good french martini. Didn't eat here. Breakfast at Tim Hortons (2 mins away) Wouldnt return to this hotel as didn't think the price we paid was worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Queenascots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,509 - 1,515 of 2,464 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and 2 kids, in two rooms. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean, with good amenities and towels. And also good hooks for the towels - which there are never enough of. Great location in town.

My only negative was the front desk personnel, who were not very friendly. The bell staff was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the half-round windows. They are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hilary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I expected more for the price I paid. There was no fridge in the room. There should be something complimentary; wifi, 1 breakfast or water. I would change the shape of the headboard on the bed. The concierge was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selina2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I have stayed here a few times and when I leave I always ask myself why? I always have a better experience at pretty much any of the other hotels in the area (which is the only thing this hotel has going for it). I have stayed at quite a few Hyatt's so I am in no way knocking the brand... it's a good one... when it comes to this hotel in particular however, you are better off elsewhere.

1. Wifi -- almost never works
2. Rooms -- dark and in need of a repair
3. Staff -- lets just say is you are "lucky" enough to meet Jay Hong, you might never come back

Long story short, I am most defn not a fan.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcgowanmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, hyatt guest relations at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Hello mcgowanmatt,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay with us at Hyatt Regency Toronto. I am disappointed to hear of your experience this summer. You are welcome to contact us at Hyatt Guest Services 1-800-323-7249.

We hope to welcome you back soon to experience a stay that is indicative of the service of Hyatt.

Safe travels,

Julie B--Hyatt Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Recently stayed here and had 0 complaints! The staff were friendly and the rooms were kept very clean and the beds were comfortable. The rooftop pool is a great addition for the summer (friendly for families and there is a bar located nearby - for any type of beverage). The gym is standard hotel quality with weight machines, cardio and dumbbells up to 50lbs - more than what you need.
Nearby attractions - where do you begin? SO many restaurants and activities within a 15 minute walk.
Try to avoid parking here if you can - $32/night is STEEP - there are some nearby city lots which will run about $24/day (24 hours) just keep that in mind.

Room Tip: Room 1510 has an unreal view of the CN tower Floor 17 has the pool/gym/sauna/etc - so this floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I couldn't believe we had to pay for wi- fi. There were no towel racks in the bathroom, no microwave, no small refrigerator, no chest of drawers. The room is ultra modern with a very cold feel to it. Piped in music is constantly playing in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relation Representation at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. We strive to ensure that all guests are pleased with their accommodations. Microwave and minibar fridge are available upon request at no cost. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not to your entire satisfactions. The opportunity to speak with you directly is welcome. Please feel free to contact me at hrtorontoguestfeedback@hyatt.com. We thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Toronto.

Sincerely,
Hyatt Regency Toronto Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I went and stay in Hyatt hotel for three days. Hyatt hotel has a great location which is near the subway. The quiet hour is around 10pm which is great we have a good rest in the hotel. The grocery is near the hotel, but the fridge was not installed in the room, so we called the hotel and they give us the small fridge. My suggestion is to have the refrigerator inside the room already. The maid didn't clean the culinary for us when we come back. I also suggest internet should be able to use in the room not only in the lobby. Over all we have a good time here. we are very picky but the staff here handle it well.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Champ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Representative at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto for your most recent trip to our city. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and find the amenities of the hotel comfortable. Although you mentioned few and minor issues and concerns, we are pleased to learn that our staff handle it with care. We look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,558 reviews
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#36 of 137 in Toronto
3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Address: 370 King St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £139 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing