We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much older location, very unique.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Ranked #71 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Much older location, very unique.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

much older location, very unique. Right off the 401. 6/10

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSouzaScarborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip and stating that we are unique. Although we have aged, we are committed in keeping our property updated and keep enhancing our product. We will be looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    119
    44
    18
    9
See reviews for
104
50
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

So after an unfortunate stay at an other hotel chain, I moved to this hotel. People can say what they want about holiday inn but you will get great value for your $$$ and you will get the same thing in any Holiday inn anywhere in north America.

Room was good, bed was comfortable, breakfast was satisfying all an all a very good stay.

Next trip in Toronto North, I am staying here again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert5635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSouzaScarborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for complimenting our hotel room, bed and breakfast. We are delighted you made the switch from another hotel chain and for guaranteeing your return. We will be looking forward to welcoming you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Nice hotel, friendly helpful staff except when reserving our room I requested a late check out, and told them if I could not get a late check out I would stay somewhere that I could as this was new years eve. Was told okay until 1 o-clock but remind front desk when checking in. I reminded front desk on check in and was told to call down at 12. Okay. In the morning housekeeping called at 11:15 to see if we were staying another day. Told them we had gotten a late checkout and would be out by noon to which I also had to tell them noon was 12. At 11:35 housekeeping then knocked on door again asking if we were staying another day. I bit my tongue so hard this time and as politely as I could told them we would be out by 12 o-clock. Nice hotel, just don't expect a late checkout!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beentherediditagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSouzaScarborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Your comments were discussed in our meeting and on behalf of my team, I apologize. There clearly was a communication problem between our staff and we regret the aggravation you encountered for a late check-out. Your comment on “Nice hotel, friendly staff is sincerely appreciated” and hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stay here for business twice a year. Clean rooms, good location to 401 highway and toronto zoo, friendly staff. Priority club rewards program is great. Nice having the Keg restaurant next door

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSouzaScarborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in their work to provide clean rooms and your comments are sincerely appreciated. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

When traveling for business I primarily stay at Holiday Inn Express, and this is a good one. Nicely appointed rooms, very clean and good service. Your typical better than average breakfast bar just off the very cozy ski lodge like lobby. My only complaint would be there is no wireless in the rooms. The internet in the room is wired, and very fast; however, if you have a tablet computer that does not have a network port, you will have to go to the lobby to get access.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the lobby if you do not have a network port on your tablet computer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkfio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSouzaScarborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Your review is sincerely appreciated and we thank you for taking the time. Your compliment has made us proud. We are working on providing Wireless Internet; however it will take some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

The hotel room and bathroom were both clean. My room included a small mini-fridge and flat screen TV. Breakfast was included in the room rate, and had fairly good variety of options. Decor in lobby and eating area was bright with lots of natural wood tones. Room included free hi-speed internet access. Good business hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IceCapBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSouzaScarborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and mentioning that we are a "Good Business Hotel". We feel proud and will be looking forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Good Afternoon, I along with our group stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto East in October. We had an exceptional stay bar none. The Staff were very friendly and responsive to our needs. From my many years in the Hospitality Industry, I know that consistent delivery of legendary service is the key ingredient to thrive in this fierce and competitive market. This is exactly what HI express maintains in all areas of their operation. The HI Express Toronto East has and holds Quality Performer awards for Excellence and commendable service. In a nutshell, It Shows! Great Location with convenient accessability to local Highways allowing you to get to and from quickly. When my travels bring me to the Scarborough area, Holiday Inn Express Toronto East is My First Choice for my accomodation needs.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSouzaScarborough, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that your group had an exceptional stay at our property. As we succeed as a team, I shared your inspiring comment with my team members and we sincerely thank you for the recognition. We will be looking forward to welcoming you and members of your group in future. We are proud to be your First Choice and will maintain that with consistent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#66 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Address: 50 Estate Drive, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#49 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to One of the Best Toronto Hotels Around For superior service and amenities, come visit the 3-diamond AAA/CAA Holiday Inn Express Hotel Toronto East in Scarborough. Our hotel is 25 km from Pearson International Airport (YYZ). You'll find an abundance of attractions nearby. You can tour the famous Metro Toronto Zoo and Ontario Science Centre, head inside for shopping at Scarborough Town Centre and other local shopping centres or have fun outside at Edwards Garden. For your convenience, we have two desk top computers in the lobby with free high-speed Internet access to plan your day or print directions to your destination. Business travelers also enjoy our hotel's close proximity to Toyota Canada, Honda Canada, Scarborough Grace Hospital, Scarborough General Hospital, local colleges including Centennial College and the University of Toronto and other businesses in Scarborough. Our hotel's meeting space can accommodate gatherings for up to 50 people, and we have 24-hour business centre services to help you prepare for a meeting. Because each room in our hotel features triple-sheeted bedding, a 27-inch TV with in-room movies, and free high-speed Internet access you can expect a comfortable stay in Scarborough. Our hotel deals include a daily newspaper delivered to your room, a free hot breakfast bar each morning and access to the fitness centre. Reserve your room today at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto East Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Holiday Inn Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Scarborough
Scarborough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing