We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
105
140
56
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
140
56
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keg restaurant room was clean free breakfast the breakfast area yogurt minute drive front desk staff stay there again easy access night's sleep king bed scarborough lobby markham inns laptop ttc
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Every year we visit a family friend and when we travel, we always want to find a place that's comfortable and convenient. This place was like a welcome mat to us and we really felt welcomed here, it was great, thanks Holiday Inn!!!

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Your comment was shared with our team and it made us proud, thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Scarborough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Wife and I and another couple stayed here for one night while visiting friends recently. Courteous and friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms/hotel. Only down side was the complimentary breakfast. Fresh scrambled eggs and sausage just brought in from kitchen were cold and not the best tasting. Neither of us finished our breakfast and it unfortunately went to waste. Stay was comfortable and pleasant but breakfast needs work! Also, ice and vending machines located only in south end of building so inconvenient for guests with north end rooms.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmpmljc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for complementing our associates and for taking the time to post your comment. Your concern on breakfast has been addressed with our breakfast contractors and corrective measures are taken immediately. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very helpful and nice staff at the front desk. They lend me an umbrella to walk outside on the surroundings. The architecture is colonial style, 3 stages with the restaurant in the middle and the center is open, the hallways were not well illuminated and the carpets needs some air. Not a bad smell but the air needed to be changed on public spaces. Room was OK but the air conditioning wasn't working. I decided to open the window instead. The towels needs replacement, they are not white anymore. Overall a pretty decent stay. In that area is hard to find good lodging options.

Room tip: Please double check if your air conditioner works properly
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pachinto17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the good comments on our associates. We are replacing our corridor carpets in June and we are hoping to get the 5 Star Rating from you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night during a business trip to Toronto. This was the closest IHG hotel to my client’s office. This is a small and nice hotel located next to 401. But there is no disturbance at all. It could be due to the fact that the hotel is is made using bricks. One side of the wall in the room is not painted and you can see the bricks. Please see my pictures. This place is 2 blocks away from Scarborough town centre which is a big shopping mall. Right next to the hotel there’s a petro Canada gas station with a subway. Also there is a ‘The Keg’ steakhouse next to the hotel. The room was clean and fresh. The hallway looks a bit old but doesn’t make you feel uncomfortable. There is a huge lobby on the first floor (3rd floor for the hotel). It sort of looks like a vacation resort. Once again, please see my pictures. They have 3 internet options – free (~2Mbps), premium (4 Mbps) and ultra premium (~7Mbps I think). The last 2 are chargeable starting at $7 for 24 hours. I took the free one and it was more than enough. I hooked up my phone and made some skype calls without a hitch. Overall it was a good stay. I would certainly recommend this hotel for others.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sars82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the detailed review and I am confident your review will assist other viewers to make their decision when looking for accommodations in Scarborough. We look forward to your recommended business and to welcome you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I generally find the Holiday Inn Express brand reliable if unexciting & Toronto East was no exception. A bonus was the helpful & friendly staff. Another is the next door Keg Steakhouse which has some atmosphere plus good beers & wines.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding our Hotel Brand reliable and your comment on our staff made us proud. We will look forward to your next visit and make it exciting for you as we have changed the look of our Breakfast Bar and have added some new items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews