We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
105
137
55
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
137
55
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean exposed brick free breakfast yogurt minute drive stay there again the king size bed convenience store night's sleep third floor business trip scarborough lobby inns
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the typical complimentary breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, pancakes etc. Bathroom in room was updated and clean. Check in was quick and we received a courtesy call 20 minutes after we got in our room to ensure everything was OK. The only issue was that i found the bed was too hard but that is a preference thing.

Hotel was close to restaurants, stores and a theatre. Very close to the 401 for convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CarribeanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience, it is comments such as yours that will assist other viewers to make a decision on their accommodation needs when visiting Scarborough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I were on our way to Bar Harbor, Maine via Toronto and Montreal. We checked in about 8pm. There was no line and we were greeted by a nice gentleman who informed us of breakfast. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable, really, what more can you ask for in a room. We ate next door at The Keg and had a great meal. The breakfast was very typical of the "free breakfast" and did the trick until our next meal. It was a little packed in the dining area but we managed to find a table. I would go back under the same circumstances. A nice stopover.

Room Tip: If smoke bothers you, watch out for the smokers who stand near the main entrance.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Irenita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, your assurance to return is what we look forward to. Your business is sincerely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

First time in Toronto and we stayed here for about 3 nights. The staff is great, helpful, friendly and readily available. The breakfast they offer is typical with pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage and etc. Location is very close to the freeway, the Keg, Tim Horton's and McDonald's. There is a small restaurant in the gas station area...but we avoided it. Haha.

The rooms were nice to me. And we had a small fridge in our room. 2 queen beds. One small 3 drawer and closet. Not much space for clothing but no biggie. The pillows had covers with labels showing if it's a firm or soft pillow and the sheets were typical. The AC/heater unit is wall mounted just below the window and usually the wind caught the curtains. I just tucked them on the sill and problem solved. It's not digital and has a slide bar for the temp. Still worked in keeping the room comfortable and didn't notice any stench.

Wifi access was always reliable and never out of signal in the hotel. Step out and it fades quickly. No problem there.

Despite being so close to the freeway, I never once noticed outside road noise...so that was great. Cool part is being able to tell if the freeway was jacked up with traffic or not. East bound bad in the pm...West bound bad in the am.

I'd stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank E_moRtal_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it is comments such as yours that will assist other viewers to make their decision on accommodation needs while visiting our area. Your assurance of returning is what we thrive for and we will look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel to be closer to family and to accommodate our extended families here for a mini family reunion. Free breakfast, WiFI and parking is a plus considering you pay for all that if you were to get a room in neighboring downtown hotels!
The service was awesome. Our flight arrived from LAX early morning and the staff was able to accommodate us in our rooms by noon. Usual check in time was 3pm. I think they knew how frustrated I was because Air Canada lost my carry on bag! Ugh! They even offered us breakfast even though our
room was not ready yet.
The rooms were ok but towels and sheets seemed "old". Amenities were great but what makes an establishment is the service and the staff was A+, eh! :-) Thanks Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AADivaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, your comments were shared with our associates and it has made us proud. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just stayed for one night for a local wedding. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and relatively clean. Although there were cobwebs behind the door which makes me wonder if a deep cleaning schedule takes place. Bathrooms are a little old and smell a bit.
Breakfast was hot and fresh with plenty of choice for this type of hotel. All encounters with staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reviewerjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your comments have given us an opportunity to fix our deficiency. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews