We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Ranked #74 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel was very clean and quiet. The room was on the smaller side, but other than that was perfect. The staff was friendly and helped us with every need! Another plus is that you can exchange currency at the front desk! It is also located right next to a delicious steakhouse and a short drive from the Scarborough Town Centre and the Toronto Zoo! I would stay in this hotel again, and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your business. Your comment was shared with our associates and it is comments such as yours that will assist other viewers to make a decision on their accommodation needs when visiting Scarborough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the typical complimentary breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, pancakes etc. Bathroom in room was updated and clean. Check in was quick and we received a courtesy call 20 minutes after we got in our room to ensure everything was OK. The only issue was that i found the bed was too hard but that is a preference thing.

Hotel was close to restaurants, stores and a theatre. Very close to the 401 for convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CarribeanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience, it is comments such as yours that will assist other viewers to make a decision on their accommodation needs when visiting Scarborough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I were on our way to Bar Harbor, Maine via Toronto and Montreal. We checked in about 8pm. There was no line and we were greeted by a nice gentleman who informed us of breakfast. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable, really, what more can you ask for in a room. We ate next door at The Keg and had a great meal. The breakfast was very typical of the "free breakfast" and did the trick until our next meal. It was a little packed in the dining area but we managed to find a table. I would go back under the same circumstances. A nice stopover.

Room Tip: If smoke bothers you, watch out for the smokers who stand near the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Irenita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, your assurance to return is what we look forward to. Your business is sincerely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

First time in Toronto and we stayed here for about 3 nights. The staff is great, helpful, friendly and readily available. The breakfast they offer is typical with pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage and etc. Location is very close to the freeway, the Keg, Tim Horton's and McDonald's. There is a small restaurant in the gas station area...but we avoided it. Haha.

The rooms were nice to me. And we had a small fridge in our room. 2 queen beds. One small 3 drawer and closet. Not much space for clothing but no biggie. The pillows had covers with labels showing if it's a firm or soft pillow and the sheets were typical. The AC/heater unit is wall mounted just below the window and usually the wind caught the curtains. I just tucked them on the sill and problem solved. It's not digital and has a slide bar for the temp. Still worked in keeping the room comfortable and didn't notice any stench.

Wifi access was always reliable and never out of signal in the hotel. Step out and it fades quickly. No problem there.

Despite being so close to the freeway, I never once noticed outside road noise...so that was great. Cool part is being able to tell if the freeway was jacked up with traffic or not. East bound bad in the pm...West bound bad in the am.

I'd stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank E_moRtal_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it is comments such as yours that will assist other viewers to make their decision on accommodation needs while visiting our area. Your assurance of returning is what we thrive for and we will look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel to be closer to family and to accommodate our extended families here for a mini family reunion. Free breakfast, WiFI and parking is a plus considering you pay for all that if you were to get a room in neighboring downtown hotels!
The service was awesome. Our flight arrived from LAX early morning and the staff was able to accommodate us in our rooms by noon. Usual check in time was 3pm. I think they knew how frustrated I was because Air Canada lost my carry on bag! Ugh! They even offered us breakfast even though our
room was not ready yet.
The rooms were ok but towels and sheets seemed "old". Amenities were great but what makes an establishment is the service and the staff was A+, eh! :-) Thanks Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AADivaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, your comments were shared with our associates and it has made us proud. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just stayed for one night for a local wedding. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and relatively clean. Although there were cobwebs behind the door which makes me wonder if a deep cleaning schedule takes place. Bathrooms are a little old and smell a bit.
Breakfast was hot and fresh with plenty of choice for this type of hotel. All encounters with staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reviewerjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your comments have given us an opportunity to fix our deficiency. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

So this is our second time staying at this hotel and I have to say once again the staff was extremely friendly. They met all our needs and requests. The hotel was clean rooms amazing and the food was good in the morning's free breakfast buffet. Right near the highway and close to gas stations restaurants and malls. Great stay thank you again. Will definitely return. Great value for the price.

Room Tip: I have stayed on the first floor and the third no problems at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silent_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

You 5 Star Rating has made us proud and we look forward to welcoming you back. Your business is sincerely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#67 of 138 in Toronto
846 reviews
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Chinatown
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
Super 8 Downtown Toronto
#56 of 138 in Toronto
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto East

Address: 50 Estate Drive, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £77 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to One of the Best Toronto Hotels Around For superior service and amenities, come visit the 3-diamond AAA/CAA Holiday Inn Express Hotel Toronto East in Scarborough. Our hotel is 25 km from Pearson International Airport (YYZ). You'll find an abundance of attractions nearby. You can tour the famous Metro Toronto Zoo and Ontario Science Centre, head inside for shopping at Scarborough Town Centre and other local shopping centres or have fun outside at Edwards Garden. For your convenience, we have two desk top computers in the lobby with free high-speed Internet access to plan your day or print directions to your destination. Business travelers also enjoy our hotel's close proximity to Toyota Canada, Honda Canada, Scarborough Grace Hospital, Scarborough General Hospital, local colleges including Centennial College and the University of Toronto and other businesses in Scarborough. Our hotel's meeting space can accommodate gatherings for up to 50 people, and we have 24-hour business centre services to help you prepare for a meeting. Because each room in our hotel features triple-sheeted bedding, a 27-inch TV with in-room movies, and free high-speed Internet access you can expect a comfortable stay in Scarborough. Our hotel deals include a daily newspaper delivered to your room, a free hot breakfast bar each morning and access to the fitness centre. Reserve your room today at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto East Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Holiday Inn Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Scarborough
Scarborough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing