We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel with great rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Toronto Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #22 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel with great rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here for a conference recently. I was upgraded to a top floor king room and I loved every bit of it. Nice new looking rooms, with comfy beds, great views of the city. Guestrooms and the bathrooms are very fresh and clean. Really loved the gym and steam room on the 3rd floor. Valet parking was a little pricey ($45/day) but the service was quick and efficient. Overall no complaints, would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Obviously rooms on higher floors will have better views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gks84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear gks84,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. We take great pride in delivering superior service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests and it is great to read that we succeed in providing both to you. We are also glad that you had the opportunity to visit our pool and fitness area on our 3rd floor. It truly is a great place to relax and escape the busy city.

Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back when you plan your next trip to Toronto.


Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,235
    903
    299
    87
    51
See reviews for
439
679
169
887
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a modern and very nice hotel. The front desk and concierge staff is great and one of the best features of the property. My upgraded room was very comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering the occupancy and bustle of this portion of Toronto. The Spa and Gym facilities are very good. The food is nothing special. Breakfast was good but very pricy. The Calamari appetizer served in the Azure Lounge was poor and convinced me to eat dinner elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Jeff W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you received such exceptional “at your side” service from our front desk and concierge teams during your visit, as this is what we always strive to provide. It was also great to read that you not only enjoyed the comfort of your guestroom, but also had the opportunity to relax and experience our Spa Oasis and Fitness Centre.

I have shared your feedback regarding your dining experience with our Director of Food & Beverage, Mateus De Campos, who would be delighted to speak with you personally, as we are always looking for ways to improve. Please contact Mateus, at your convenience, at mateus.decampos@ihg.com.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay getting away from the ids for a long weekend. The entire staff was great, but special kudos go to Latoya who checked us in and was very sweet and knowledgeable about the area. The concierge with both Ian and Callym answering our myriad of questions with patience and knowledge. The doorman(I believe his name was Christian) but not sure. But as a bruin fan and wearing my hat with pride. We had a very nice banter back and forth about the bruin/leaf game that was going on Saturday night. He was working Saturday during the day I think and was definitely working Sunday morning as I flashed him the 3-1 signal with my hands. it was all good nature and i really enjoyed him liking his hometown team and the banter back and forth. The maid and maintenance were also very nice and professional. Kudos to all the staff, but especially these exceptional employees.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Michael F,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent visit! It is a pleasure to hear that our team provided you with such outstanding service during your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to personally recognize Latoya, Ian, Callum and Christian. We will definitely share your comments with them as well as with the rest of the team.

When planning your future visits to Toronto, please feel free to use me as your personal contact. I would be delighted to assist with your reservations and ensure your future experiences are just as memorable.

Thank you again and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Really the perfect Downtown location. They were very excited about the newly renovated room I was in...but really it was OK - nothing special. That being said - it was clean and comfortable.

Food was, without exception, awful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stairpotato2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear stairpotato2

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location as well as the comfort and cleanliness of our guestrooms, I would like apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in other areas.

I have shared your comments with our Director of Food & Beverage, Mateus De Campos, who would be delighted to discuss your experience in further detail. As we are always looking for ways to improve, we would love to know your thoughts on what we could do better. At your convenience, please contact Mateus at mateus.decampos@ihg.com.

Should there be anything I can personally assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Upon arriving at this hotel, I was in a flustered state due to driving in the city (and not being used to it!) However, the young woman who helped me out at the front desk, Samantha, made a wonderful impact on my mood. With a warm smile and refreshing authenticity, she assisted my checking-in process with efficiency and friendliness.
:)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Lauren S,

It is great to read about the outstanding impact Samantha had on you from the moment you arrived. We always strive to brighten the days of our guests and we are so pleased that Samantha did this for you. We will be sure to share your kind remarks with her and we know she will be overjoyed to hear that she left such a positive impression on you.

Please let me know when you are planning your next visit, as I would be more than happy to assist with all of your future reservations. Thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our room on the 22nd floor overlooked the CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, Maple Leaf Gardens and the Go Train and Via Rail tracks and Lake Ontario. What more could my 11 year old grandson have wanted. He was thrilled. Mike at the front desk went out of his way to find the perfect room for my grandson's first stay in Toronto. The hotel was immaculate. Room amenities were perfect - ie. coffee, etc. Thank you.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Speziale654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Speziale654,

We are thrilled to read that your son enjoyed the spectacular views from our guestrooms and Mike went above and beyond to ensure your stay was a memorable one. It is always our priority to ensure our guests received superior service and we are overjoyed that Mike was successful in delivering this to you. We know he will greatly appreciate your recognition and we will be sure to recognize him internally as well.

When planning your next visit to Toronto, please feel free to use me as your personal contact for your future reservations. It would be my pleasure to assist you and have the opportunity to build on an already fantastic relationship.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip, which was perfectly located for the trip. Check-in was somewhat fast. When we got to our room none of the keys worked, to call the front desk was down the hallway and it took at least 5 minutes for someone to come with a new set of keys. Also, no FREE wi-fi at all. Either you have to be part of the rewards program or you buy a package while your stay. I found out they offer a code to use while in the bar/restaurant, but that code change everyday. Room was nice, big, IHome system which we used, with a view of the city. Our concern was that with a such nice bathroom, the showerhead was old and one setting only and everytime you use the sink water goes to the back and you end up with a wet floor without noticed.
My 5 stars will go to the Concierge!!!! The best, very knowledgeble of the area and great suggestions for dinner, lunch or breakfast with a good map of the area.
If I have to go back to Toronto, I will look for another hotel who can offer free wi-fi, even if is not that centrally located.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floors have the free wi-fi and possible breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank candylove20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear candylove20,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are thrilled to read that our concierge team exceeded your expectations during your recent visit. They always aim to go above the call of duty for our guests to ensure they have memorable experiences and it is wonderful to hear they were successful in doing this for you.

In regards to the concerns you mentioned about our internet options, unfortunately at this time we are unable to build the internet charges into our room rates as we have many guests who do not require the use of internet during their stay. For this reason we will soon offer complimentary internet to all of IHG Rewards Members. The membership is free to join and offers many other benefits as well. We are also delighted to let you know that we are currently looking at different options to upgrade our showerheads.

Should you wish to discuss your experience in further detail or wish to receive more information on our IHG Rewards program, please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience. It would also be my pleasure to have the opportunity to regain your loyalty as well as assist you with your future reservation needs.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and I hope to have the pleasure of speaking with you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,767 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing