We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent first-time experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent first-time experience”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at the InterContinental in downtown Toronto for a 3 day business trip, and I was extremely impressed. It started with a very friendly and efficient check-in, and then an impressive room. The person at the desk described the room as the biggest room next to a suite--and he was right! It was spacious, clean and tasteful. The beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet.

This hotel has now become our "go to" hotel when we need to stay Downtown!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob_connelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear bob_connelly,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable accommodations during your recent stay with us. We love hearing feedback from our guests about the product we offer and it is great to read that we were successful in exceeding your expectations.

We would also like to thank you for naming us your “go to” hotel when your travels bring you to Toronto. We greatly appreciate your new found loyalty and are excited to be your new “home away from home”. Please contact me directly when you are planning you next visit, as I would love to have the opportunity to show our gratitude.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,300
    940
    313
    89
    54
See reviews for
468
716
172
928
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We been to this hotel last Sunday and we were in Gourmet package,we surprised to see that the breakfast was very busy it was a long Que in the buffet but still we have been provided excellent service and we enjoyed the buffet. It was very well managed team. Thank you to all who took care of us.We cannot recommend them enough and will certainly return here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear DDGreat,

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The buffet breakfast in Azure truly is a great way to start any day and we will be sure to share your kind comments with the team. We know they will be happy to read that you enjoyed the attentive service our team provided.

We are excited to hear that you are planning to return and are thrilled that we have gained your loyalty. Please feel free to contact me personally when planning your next visit to Toronto, as I would be delighted to ensure your next stay is just as memorable.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights for a convention in a descent size room with a great view of the water and the CN tower! Location is close to Billy Bishop airport with a free shuttle to hotel.
We. Are very leery of hotel food which is usually bland and uninspired but this was an exception. Supper was very nice with fresh food and no pressure to by a glass of wine or drink (we had attended a wine tasting class before) well presented and nice portions with great staff. Buffet breakfast looked great but at 30$ a person how many carbs can I eat.
One issue was the air quality in the room, my wife felt stuffed up the whole time but I was fine. The only disappointment was no free wifi. Not even in the lobby The charge for wifi was 13$ a day.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Chefantoine11,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to read that you and your wife enjoyed your 4 night stay with us! It was also a pleasure to hear about how much you enjoyed your experience in Azure and we will be sure to share your kind comments with the team.

We are happy to let you know that we will soon be offering complimentary internet to all of our IHG Rewards Members. The membership is free to join and includes many other benefits as well. Should you wish to learn more about our IHG Rewards program or should there be anything I can assist you with when planning your future travels, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at InterContinential Toronto Centre for one night on 15 November 2013. The hotel is at Union metro station which is 3-4 stops away from Dupont Station where the Bus terminal is. Upon arriving, the queue for checking in was quite long. About 5-7 people waiting at the front desk. However, the queue was cleared up quite quickly. This hotel is linked directly to the Conference Centre of toronto. It is also 5 mins walk away from the CN tower and Ripley's aquarium. Air Canada Centre is 10 minutes walk away.

My room, which is a Deluxe room faces the train tracks instead of the CN tower. If you want a view of the CN tower you got to ask for it. The bed is comfy, the sheets are clean. However, I couldnt find a safe box in the room. There is also no complementary breakfast in the morning and you got to buy the breakfast yourself.

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the nearest metro station, Union station. Taking the train from Union station to Dundas Station will take you about 15 minutes. One trip cost $3 but if you get the day pass its $10.75cad per person but it is valid until 5am the next day, not for 24 hours.

Although the room is really clean and the bed is comfortable. I would say for the price, i would go somewhere else. Because the location is not really convenient I have to take the metro to most places i would like to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the CN tower if you want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Joanna T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our TripAdvisor readers. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our accommodations during your recent visit as well as the efficiency of our front desk team.

I am happy to let you know that we do have a reasonably priced breakfast package available for those of our guests who prefer to have breakfast included during their stay. Our knowledgeable concierge team is also available 24 hours a day and would be happy to assist you with arranging your travels to other sites you may wish to visit in the city.

When planning your next visit to Toronto, please feel free to contact me personally. It would be my pleasure to handle your reservation as well as assist you with the details of your next stay. I would also be delighted to update your profile with your preference of a view of the CN Tower as well as add any other preferences you may have to ensure your future experiences are exceptional.


Thank you again for your comments and I hope to have the pleasure of speaking with you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here for a conference recently. I was upgraded to a top floor king room and I loved every bit of it. Nice new looking rooms, with comfy beds, great views of the city. Guestrooms and the bathrooms are very fresh and clean. Really loved the gym and steam room on the 3rd floor. Valet parking was a little pricey ($45/day) but the service was quick and efficient. Overall no complaints, would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Obviously rooms on higher floors will have better views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gks84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear gks84,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. We take great pride in delivering superior service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests and it is great to read that we succeed in providing both to you. We are also glad that you had the opportunity to visit our pool and fitness area on our 3rd floor. It truly is a great place to relax and escape the busy city.

Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back when you plan your next trip to Toronto.


Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a modern and very nice hotel. The front desk and concierge staff is great and one of the best features of the property. My upgraded room was very comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering the occupancy and bustle of this portion of Toronto. The Spa and Gym facilities are very good. The food is nothing special. Breakfast was good but very pricy. The Calamari appetizer served in the Azure Lounge was poor and convinced me to eat dinner elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Jeff W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you received such exceptional “at your side” service from our front desk and concierge teams during your visit, as this is what we always strive to provide. It was also great to read that you not only enjoyed the comfort of your guestroom, but also had the opportunity to relax and experience our Spa Oasis and Fitness Centre.

I have shared your feedback regarding your dining experience with our Director of Food & Beverage, Mateus De Campos, who would be delighted to speak with you personally, as we are always looking for ways to improve. Please contact Mateus, at your convenience, at mateus.decampos@ihg.com.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay getting away from the ids for a long weekend. The entire staff was great, but special kudos go to Latoya who checked us in and was very sweet and knowledgeable about the area. The concierge with both Ian and Callym answering our myriad of questions with patience and knowledge. The doorman(I believe his name was Christian) but not sure. But as a bruin fan and wearing my hat with pride. We had a very nice banter back and forth about the bruin/leaf game that was going on Saturday night. He was working Saturday during the day I think and was definitely working Sunday morning as I flashed him the 3-1 signal with my hands. it was all good nature and i really enjoyed him liking his hometown team and the banter back and forth. The maid and maintenance were also very nice and professional. Kudos to all the staff, but especially these exceptional employees.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Michael F,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent visit! It is a pleasure to hear that our team provided you with such outstanding service during your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to personally recognize Latoya, Ian, Callum and Christian. We will definitely share your comments with them as well as with the rest of the team.

When planning your future visits to Toronto, please feel free to use me as your personal contact. I would be delighted to assist with your reservations and ensure your future experiences are just as memorable.

Thank you again and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#10 of 136 in Toronto
717 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing