We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #23 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Staff”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here for a few nights while traveling for work. Upon hearing that I was visiting all the way from SF, the guest services agent upgraded to me an amazing corner room with a great view of the CN Tower!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sk415408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear sk415408,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade and had the opportunity to take in the breathtaking views during your stay. Please feel free to let me know when you are planning your next visit, as I would be delighted to have the opportunity to assist with your reservation.

Thank you for choosing our location for your visit from San Francisco and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    922
    305
    88
    53
See reviews for
450
701
170
910
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I had a very nice stay at the InterContinental Toronto Centre (in the heart of down-town Toronto). I had stayed over this past weekend (Feb 8th), while celebrating a friends birthday. My friends and I had a wonderful time out-on-the-town and at the hotel.

For the what I had paid, I thought it was excellent value for what I got. Here are some highlights of my stay.

- Great value (for what I had paid - mind you to my advantage, it was a slower/calmer week for the hotel). For $265, luxury/renovated suite, breakfast in bed etc.

- Lovely bright, stylish and spacious junior suite with very nice panoramic city views of the financial district (see photos).

- Very nice and comfortable room furnishings with a designer feel.

- Wonderful plush beds, with good quality linens.

- Bright, clean bathroom with a nice large vanity and a good shower.

- Fantastic, above and beyond housekeeping and concierge service. Many thanks to Stephanie at the concierge desk for all her help with my stay.

- Yasir at the Front desk, was very friendly, personable and professional when checking me in.

- Nice, bright pool and spa lounge area. Great service at the spa too.

- Great location (very central, close to all transit, shopping, dining needs and anything else you could want).

- Very nice room service, with a great food presentation. But room service (like at most luxury hotels) here is very, very pricey. So do be aware of the prices.

Here are few reasons why I have not given my stay a 5-star rating:

inconsistent service:

- When trying to reach the reception / call centre, it takes forever to get thru. There were times, where I had waited over 10 mins on hold, just to try and reach something on the other line. This is not acceptable for a busy, 4-star luxury hotel. Very unreliable to get thru, had to call the concierge, as at least they pick-up the phones.

- At times, I found some of the front desk staff a little snotty. When requested for a later late check-out time, I felt a little bit of attitude for asking. Also when checking out, the receptionist was not very friendly and never asked how my stay was.

- Slow service, when asked for room-service / housekeeping to come up to my room for my different requests. Almost any request seems to take such a long time. I found this a little surprising for such a large property.

Other little things:

- Spa locker rooms are a little dated and dark for a spa.

- I took a peak at the Club Lounge, it really, really needs an overhaul. Found it looking, dark and dated for a luxury property.

- Parts of the room (like the carpet / walls) are already looking a little warn. A little surprising for a newly renovated room.

- Bathroom is small and fairly basic, nothing special (no "wow" factor).

All in all, I still had a very enjoyable stay and really appropriated the value for what I got with my stay. I was especially pleased with the concierge and housekeeping team. Still, if you can get a good room rate, stay in a renovated suite on a high-floor and you'll have a great time!

Room Tip: Make sure to book one of the renovated rooms/suites on a high floor. Both the city view and CN-tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wowtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Wowtravels,

Thank you for your kind remarks and feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to recognize Stephanie and Yasir personally. We will be sure to share your comments with them as well as recognize them internally for providing you with such memorable service.

We will be following up with the appropriate departments regarding the feedback you shared regarding some of the service you received and will ensure all areas are addressed accordingly. We are also delighted to let you know that our Executive Team is currently reviewing options to have the Club Lounge and Spa Locker rooms updated in order to ensure we exceed our guests’ expectations.

Should you wish to discuss your experience further or if you require any assistance with your future reservations, please do note hesitate to contact me personally.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Location is right next to the train station and it is attached to the convention center. So it is a great location. Only Complaint, I had better water pressure in Cuba.
Everything else was fine.......

Room Tip: Make sure your not in a room over looking the pool. It smells of chlorine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Killage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Killage,

Thank you for your review and feedback. While I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, I apologize that the water pressure in your guestroom bathroom fell below your expectations.

We take the feedback we receive from our guests very seriously and I would be delighted if you could contact me directly to provide more information, such as your name and room number. This will allow our engineering team to ensure all concerns are rectified.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed on Saturday after doing some testing fro my workplace, we decided to stay for the night and catch the Leafs game because the hotel is so close to the ACC. Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful room, great service, i guess we had a luittle too much to drink at the game because after we ordered some drinks at the bar and walked back to the room with them. apologies but the hotel was still a gracious host and i cant wait to go back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Jayf89,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our team was successful in exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure that all of our guests receive first class service and we are thrilled that we had the opportunity to deliver this to you.

We are delighted that we have gained your loyalty and I invite you to contact me personally when planning your future visits.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Latoya was an excellent guest services agent who was helpful answering all questions and accommadating extra requests. Other club floor agents were pleasant and courtious to my children and Jessica helpful with our city ignorance:) Our room was very spacious and clean. The club reception was fulfilling and excellent. Door men and porter all helpful and friendly. A much needed weekend get away was made wonderful by over exceeding my high expectations. Will definiately return and the club upgrade will be a must :0
Again huge thank you and mention to Latoya for making our weekend sssooo relaxing !!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AYHospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear AYHospitality,

It is wonderful to hear that you received such outstanding “at your side “service from both Latoya and Jessica during your stay with us. Our team always aims to exceed our guests’ expectations and we are delighted that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

We are excited to hear that we have gained your loyalty and we look forward to providing you with many more unforgettable experiences in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally when planning you next visit, as it would be my pleasure to have the opportunity to show our gratitude.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Little rocky at first as Branden had a little trouble locating our reservation and then failed to provide the Ambassador upgrade. A quick mention to Jacquiline our Consueir and in no time Susan the Manager had us in an upgraded room and a voucher for breakfast. We were treated like true ambassadors, the room was terrific and not only will we stay here again in the spring, we also plan to renew our membership.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanton_Candy_Store
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Nanton_Candy_Store,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We apologize for any miscommunication at check-in, however, are delighted to hear that both Jacqueline and Susan went above and beyond to rectify the situation and ensure your stay was a memorable one.

We are thrilled to hear that you will be returning again in the future and that you will be renewing your Ambassador Membership. We greatly appreciate your ongoing loyalty and look forward to providing you with more exceptional experiences in the future.
Should there be anything I can personally assist you with when planning your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
241 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a 3 day conference and I will say it impressed me. The attention to every detail was outstanding. Check in to checkout, meals and conference room care were all exceptional. All the staff who I encountered were excellent and very approachable. Fantastic downtown location as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leigh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear brainradio,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. It is always our goal to ensure our guests needs are taken care of and we are delighted that our team provided you with such superior "at your side" service.

We look forward to providing you with more memorable experiences in the future and I invite you to contact me personally should you ever require any assistance with your future reservations.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 133 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing