We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #23 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed here when in the city for a hockey game. The hotel is in a prefect location~ very convenient to Union Station and to the ACC. Upon arrival we were upgraded from our standard room to a beautiful Club room~ we loved the views, the sitting room, the window seat and the wonderfully comfy King bed. It was one of the nicest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. And all the little extra made us feel like VIPs. This is a beautiful property, very clean, wonderful staff. We will definitely stay here again, and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting downtown Toronto. Loved it!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Cheryl G,

We are delighted to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your recent stay with us and had the opportunity to take in the breathtaking views from our guestrooms. Our team always aims to create memorable experiences for our guests' and it is pleasure to read that we were successful in doing this for you.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendations and are excited that we have gained your loyalty. When planning your future visits to Toronto, I welcome you to contact me personally as I would be delighted to assist you with your reservation.

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    928
    309
    89
    54
See reviews for
455
706
171
920
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great location, large comfortable rooms! Wonderful staff who go out of their way to be accommodating!
Recommend for business or family stays. The hotel is a great choice for visits to Ripley's aquarium.
My new favorite spot for Toronto visits!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Willijb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Willijb,

Thank you for naming us your new favorite place to stay in Toronto! We always strive to provide our guests memorable experiences and we are delighted that we were successful in doing this for you.

I invite you to contact me personally when planning your next visit as I would love the have the opportunity to show our gratitude for your new found loyalty.

Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel adjoins the convention centre and close to everything downtown. The welcome on checking in is great and warm. The rooms was very nice with Bose sound system, window lounger and a great bed. The Azure restaurant is great though expensive, the breakfast buffet at $32.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Paul L,

Thank you for your review. We are excited to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always our goal to ensure our guests’ needs are met and we are glad that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

Please feel free to contact me personally when planning your next stay, as it would be my pleasure to assist you with your reservation.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My fiancee and I stayed for three nights at the IC recently and had a lovely time. The hotel is well located for the Aquarium, CN Tower, Air Canada centre, the stop for the hop on, hop off bus and many other downtown attractions. It is also walking distance to lots of restaurants.

We stayed in a junior suite and requested a high floor but were given floor 4. However, the room was very spacious, clean and modern. The bathroom needs updating and was nothing special, we were also only given one robe despite booking for two people, I know we could have requested a second but when they know two people have reserved I think two should be provided.

Breakfast was delicious with a buffet 28CAD or menu but it wasn't cheap and on weekends the prices all went up, buffet became 32CAD! I thought this was a little cheeky as had never experienced this before.

The pool area was nice, although we weren't allowed to eat from the spa menu unless you were having a treatment and wifi is a good service but does cost, I think around 15CAD per 24hrs, again when paying for a junior suite I think this should be included.

All in all the staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel is well located and spotlessly clean. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to others visiting Toronto.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and view of the CN Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LRE517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear LRE517,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments and valuable feedback. We were delighted to hear that you and your fiancée enjoyed our convenient location as well as the comfort of your guestroom during your recent stay with.

I have shared your comments regarding your guestroom experience as well as our buffet breakfast pricing with the appropriate departments and can assure you that both of these areas will be addressed.

I am also delighted to let you know that we are now offering complimentary internet to all of our IHG Rewards Members; the program is free to join and offers many additional benefits.

Should you wish to receive more information on our IHG Rewards Program or if there is anything I can assist you with when planning your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in an executive room for one night. Very spacious room, comfortable beds and good desk set up. Staff were polite and helpful. The bathrooms could do with a restyling, and I have no doubt this is in the pipeline.
The hotel is conveniently located for business meetings downtown,which are just a short walk away. Definitely a hotel to come back to when travelling on business to Toronto.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tsionthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear tsionthemove,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our location to be convenient for your needs. It was also a pleasure to learn that you received such superior service from our team and we will be sure to share your kind comments with them.

We are excited that you are planning to return in the future, and I invite you to contact me directly what arranging your next visit to Toronto. I would be delighted to personally see to your reservation and have the opportunity to show our gratitude for your new found loyalty.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I don't normally give 5 stars as I'm fussy and everything has to be perfect, well this hotel made the grade! I'm a IHG member and received a really nice welcome (and free wifi) and was given a great dual aspect room on the 25th floor looking at the CN tower, Aquarium and Rogers centre. The room was nice decorated with a large desk, settee and a really comfortable King bed, the bathroom was nicely finished and very clean. Given that I was also directly above the railway and near the street there was virtually no traffic noise. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of either a fantastic buffet or cooked to order, our group did both with no complaints. All in all a great stay, I would recommend a stay

Room Tip: My group had no complaints so I imagine all rooms are good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markyb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear markyb_10,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! It is great to read that we exceeded all of your expectations during your recent stay with us. Our team is always striving to provide our guests' with memorable experiences and we are overjoyed that all of our departments delivered this to you.

When planning your next visit to Toronto, I would be delighted to if you would contact me directly, as I would love the opportunity to personally see to your reservation and ensure your future stays are just as flawless.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here for a night of business. Was very good. Had a room on the club level, the drinks and hors d'oeuvres were great. Rooms were up to standard. Breakfast was great, the lounge was very good. Everything you'd expect from an IC hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewsntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear drewsntravel,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience on our Club InterContinental Level and found the added benefits to your liking. Our team on our Club Level always aims to ensure our guests’ needs are met and we were delighted to read that we were successful in providing you with a memorable experience.

Should there be anything I can assist you with when planning your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Thank you again for sharing your review and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 136 in Toronto
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#12 of 136 in Toronto
692 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing