We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 50th bday!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #21 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My best friend and her husband booked a "date night" at the Intercontinental for her 50th birthday! I called ahead and spoke to the Manager Matt & explained the above! Not only did Matt ensure they had a wonderful room with a beautiful view but he made sure there was a slice of bday cake & some fruit for their arrival! I sent a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc and Ian (concierge) made sure THAT was done properly too! All in all, they had a wonderful stay! The location was close to everything, the room was beautiful & the stay definitely memorable!!! Thanks Matt & Ian!! A job well done and all the more reason to send friends who visit Toronto your way!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Eyyelash,

Thank you for your kind remarks and recommendations. It was our pleasure to have the opportunity to ensure your friends had a memorable experience with us. Our team always aims to exceed our guests expectations and we are thrilled that both Matt and Ian were able to make your friends birthday celebration a special one.

We will be sure to relay your note of appreciate with Matt and Ian and will ensure they are recognized internally for their efforts. When planning your next stay, please feel free to contact me personally, as I would be delighted to assist you with your reservation needs as well as show our appreciation for your loyalty.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,443 - 1,449 of 2,835 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed in a "feature room" Mar. 3-6 as we were in Toronto for a course at the Ontario Hospital Association, which was conveniently right across the road from the hotel. We took the train into Toronto and were almost able to walk to the hotel entirely inside direct from Union station. The service was outstanding. The hotel was sold out because of a massive mining conference, however we never had to wait for anything- check in, elevator, an extra pillow delivered to the room. Very impressive considering how busy that place was. You can't beat this location. Next to shops, restaurants and sights! Great views too. Every time I'm in Toronto for business, this is where I want to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Careycu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Careycu2,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that enjoyed our convenient location during your stay and received such outstanding service from our team. It is always our goal to ensure our guests’ needs are taken care of and we were pleased to read that we were successful in providing you with the prompt and efficient service we are best known for.

We are excited that we have gained your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Toronto.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Came to Toronto for a part of March break and wanted to stay close to the aquarium. The hotel is always excellent. Staff are great and the rooms are great as well. Just far enough away from the construction at union station and a quick walk along front street to the aquarium that is right beside the CN tour.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pointsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Pointsguy,

Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our location to be convenient for your needs. Your continued loyalty is greatly appreciated and we are happy to hear that the superior service delivered by our team has kept you returning.

We look forward to providing you with more memorable experiences in the future and should there ever be anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The room is large, hotel is clean and location is not bad. But even as a priority club platinum member, not just silver or gold, I wasn't offered any perks. With other hotel loyalty program, you get room upgrade and free internet just for being s silver member. and free breakfast for gold I think I got a better room but that's about it and internet. With other hotel loyalty program, you get free breakfast & lounge access all day in addition to room upgrade, early & late check out and free internet. So if you want to be a member of any hotel loyalty program, priority club is the one to be avoided because it has almost zero benefit even for platinum member. Look for Hilton, Hyatt & others.

The hotel parking fee is a rip off. The lot close to the hotel is $35 a day which is still not good.

You will find much cheaper parking rate with other big hotels in same area. The customer service line rarely picks up the calls.
Pros: room
Cons: parking fee & no freek breakfast even for platinum member, breakfast is overpriced ..I didn't eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kstkt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear kstkt K,

Thank you for your comments and valuable feedback. While I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our guestrooms, I would like to apologize that you were disappointed with other aspects of your stay.

Your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Platinum Member is greatly appreciated and to show our gratitude we provide complimentary internet as well as upgrades and late check-out whenever possible, based upon availability. I would love to have the opportunity to retain your loyalty and discuss your benefits in greater detail and ask that you contact me directly at your convenience.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to having the pleasure of speaking with you personally.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

First impressions are lasting, so being welcomed warmly at the door is important it sets a positive tone for your visit, and these folks are an orchestra porters and Valets both.

In my case i have to give a huge thumbs up to reception, I had sent an email letting them know i would arrive very late but would arrive. They called me to let me know the reservation was posted the day before and i had no reservation. The young lady fixed the reservation error corrected the billing and I never missed a beat.

Proving yet again friendly competent employees make or break a stay at any hotel.

If you are going to be downtown Toronto get a lake side suite beautiful view, or city view on another lovely. The rooms are clean well appointed and quiet, and close to all sports venues and attractions downtown.

By far my favourite downtown hotel the staff just nail it every time.

Room Tip: Get a king room and select your view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungrywatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Hungrywatcher,

Thank you for your kind compliments and recommendations. We are thrilled to read that our team exceeded your expectations and provided you with superior service even prior to your arrival. It is always our goal to ensure our guests' are well taken care of and it was wonderful to read that we were able to do this for you.

When planning you next visit to the city of Toronto, please feel free to contact me personally as I would be delighted to assist with your reservation and have the opportunity to show our gratitude for your new found loyalty.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

s an executive with a large company, for the last 30 years , I have travelled extensively in Canada and internationally on business and rarely provide comments . However I am compelled to in this case given the excellent stay at this hotel recently and staff who went the extra mile to help me find a missing ring I left in the hotel when checking out and then arranged to send it to the airport so I could retrieve it before my flight. On another occasion because the restaurant was closed for a function ,staff helped me access other facilities to hold my business discussions .
The hotel should be proud of how it provides service to the business traveller . I look forward to many more stays at this hotel and will provide guidance to my many colleagues to do the same.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJRI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear AJRI812,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor as well! We again would like to thank you for sharing your kind comments with us and are overjoyed that our team went beyond the call of duty to ensure your experience was a memorable one.

Your new found loyalty is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Should ever there be anything I can personally assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

And odd thing about the InterContinental is that if you are driving along Front Street, it is hard to pick out the hotel -- the sign is nearly invisible. We drove by it and had to do a u turn. The hotel is conveniently located near the Air Canada Centre (we went to a basketball game) and only a 10 minute walk to the Eaton Centre (where everyone shops on the weekend). Otherwise Front Street West is a bit of a concrete wasteland, and the construction in the nearby Union Station area has closed down part of the street and made walking to the ACC a bit of a obstacle course. Parking is expensive, but that is the case everywhere in downtown Toronto. It also takes a while to find a spot in the tight parking garage, and then you have to meander your way down a stairwell and finally to the valet parking entrance at the back of the hotel. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are large and clean and the rooms were super quiet. We enjoyed the pool and whirlpool and gym is excellent. The wifi is free for members of the hotel club, but it is slow. My only complaint is that it took 10 minutes for the water to heat up in the shower.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank servicecomesfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear servicecomesfirst,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our location to be convenient for your needs. It was also a pleasure to hear that the comfort of our guestrooms and other amenities were to your liking.

We appreciate the feedback you provided regarding the water temperature in your guestroom and have shared your comments with our engineering team to ensure this concern is rectified.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels Toronto
Delta Hotels Toronto
#7 of 136 in Toronto
2,194 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 136 in Toronto
3,970 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Toronto
#11 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £112 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centre's best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing