We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #19 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for a brief business engagement. Beautiful hotel, clean, practical and spacious room. Within short walking distance of practically everything that you'd want to see and do in downtown Toronto. No complaints, except that there was not much of a view of the city for me outside my windows. Then again, maybe it had to do with the location of my room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank LMR1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear LMR1995,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our convenient location as well as the comfort of our guestrooms during your recent stay.

When planning your next visit to Toronto, I would be delighted if you would contact me personally so I may ensure your preference of a guestroom with a city view is added to your profile.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,752)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Toronto Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,326 - 1,332 of 2,752 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is perfectly located in downtown Toronto as it is close to all major attractions and stadiums. This hotel has all the amenities you would expect with a very nice pool and hot tub area. Staff is very friendly and will provide you with anything you need.

I really enjoyed my stay here and wouldn't hesitate to go back there. It's a little on the pricey side, but the fact that you can basically walk to all attractions makes up for it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Maxime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Maxime T,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We always strive to provide our guests with superior "at your side" service and it is wonderful to read that our team delivered this to you.

We are also very excited that we have gained your loyalty and I welcome you to contact me directly when planning your next visit. I would be thrilled to have the opportunity to assist with your reservation needs and ensure your future stays are just as memorable.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here for four days the end of April. Location (just down the street from Roger's Centre) was ideal for my husband and it was within walking distance of the business that brought me to Toronto. Staff were pleasant, helpful and curteous. The room was a good size for a city room although the city views promised by the front desk - well, views of the Rail Yard are not my idea of city views. Why is it in hotels the seating for the guests is not comfortable and often limited to seating for one (as was the case in this room).

What was very surprising, in a positive way, was how quickly each day our room was made up for us. Despite being a busy hotel, our room was done up each morning, first thing. We greatly appreciated this!

Would I recommend this hotel? Definitely.

Room Tip: Don't know what the view was like but maybe pay the extra for the lake view?
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank downeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear downeyb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location as well as the outstanding service you received from our team. It is always our goal to ensure our guests’ needs are taken care of and we are happy to hear that we were successful in doing this for you.

We truly appreciate your kind recommendations and I invite you to contact me personally when planning your next trip to Toronto, so I may have the opportunity to personally see to your reservation.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Intercontinental in Downtown Toronto, and can say this is a great place to stay at, very clean, comfortable, very friendly and professional staff. Great view of the CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, Harbour Front etc. Had and amazing weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Susana A,

Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing weekend with us and had the opportunity to enjoy our convenient location during your visit. It was also great to read that you received the superior "at your side" service our team is best known for, as it is always our goal to create memorable experiences for our guests'.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is a special hotel for me, as a former frequent guest, i have stayed at this hotel on many occasion. The staff at the hotel are excellent, there is nothing that they would not do for you ,they go out of the way to bring you whatever you need or want.

The food in the hotel is steady, the food in the restaurant is well presented, locally sourced and fresh and above the standard quality hotel fare. Room service food tends to fall behind the standards of the restaurant.

The facilities at the hotel are good, the pool is a great spot for relaxing, the gym is small but sufficient but with the rise of several newer hotels in the area now appears outdated and a bigger and more comprehensive gym is needed.

If you paid extra for the club access or if your lucky enough like myself to enjoy Ambassador status combined with any IHG rewards level and get upgraded to club level then, the club floor is the place to be.

The club lounge offers serve yourself drinks throughout the day and it is well maintained, fresh ice and sundries are always available along with a member of staff that will personally help you with whatever you want. Breakfast and evening snacks are always a nice treat and a great place to relax away from the hustle of the main restaurants and enjoy a drink and snacks at your leisure. Club access is in my opinion worth the extra.

The rooms are excellent, I always went for the Junior Suite which the decor is modern and stylish with the standard Intercon facilities including good quality high speed wifi, good movie selection a good amount of personal space and a well stocked mini bar.

The beds are particulary comfortable and I find are a Medium firmness and the pillows to match, but if your prefer something softer or harder I'm sure the hotel would cater for that.

The bathrooms really let down this hotel, the come across as out of sync with the rooms and don't offer the facilities you would expect, the showers are very old and dated and in need of replacement.

As mentioned this hotel is a good, solid hotel, you can't go wrong here, you will be well looked after, however, there are a ton of new hotels in the area now and in direct competition and these hotels offer a more modern amenities and facilities that really have made this hotel look as if in many ways it is stuck in the past. Which also, given the rates at the hotel and what you get in return especially when comparing, many of its competitors offer more bang for your buck.

A renovation is needed to get this fantastic hotel shining again and put it back up there with its competitors. Intercon Center is definitely in the Top 10 when it comes to service but falls behind for anything else.

Room Tip: Joining Ambassador is a good option if your a regular traveller. Upgrading to Club Level is a must.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Josh839,

We greatly appreciate your ongoing loyalty and are glad that our team has continued to exceed your expectations. It was also a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the enhanced benefits offered on our Club InterContinental Level as well as the culinary offerings provided at Azure.

Your feedback regarding the look of some of our guestrooms is very important to us, and we are excited to let you know that we do have plans in place to address these concerns, one of which includes a refresh that has been scheduled for this summer. We also have our newly renovated Feature Guestrooms available that were completed last year.

When planning your next visit to the city of Toronto, I would be delighted if you would contact me directly so I may have the opportunity to show our gratitude for your loyalty as an IHG Ambassador Member.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

What a beautiful clean hotel that is close to so much to do in this great city. It is quiet and clean with a wonderful hospitable staff. Great room service and a nice restaurant on location if you don't feel like going out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrentJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear BrentJensen,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Toronto Centre during your recent trip to Toronto. Our team always strives to ensure our guests’ needs are taken care of and we are glad that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel is perfectly located in Toronto. Maybe the best placed hotel in Town, in the center of everything. Sky Dome, Cn tower, Ripley's Aquarium, Train station and subway, Harbour front are all at maximum 10 minutes walk from the hotel. You can even access Chinatown for a 20 min walk. Hotel staff are more than professional, always doing their best to help, always calling you with your family name and even if they haven't seen you for a few days, they remember you name, so when you come back, they still directly call you with your family name! Very impressed. Hotel has a great restaurant, dimmed blue light at night, nice food and nice Canadian whines. The pool is very great as well. Will Ever be my first choice of hotel in Toronto!

Room Tip: Choose a room on high floor with Lake view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwissGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear SwissGreg,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and received the personalized "at your side" service our team is best known for. It is exciting to hear that you have named us your first hotel choice in Toronto and we look forward to providing you with many more unforgettable experiences in the future.

When planning your next trip to Toronto, please do not hesitate to contact me personally, as I would be delighted to have the opportunity to assist with your reservation and show our gratitude for your new found loyalty

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,445 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#9 of 137 in Toronto
786 reviews
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £172 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing