We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #24 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights May 30th, the room was overlooking the lake which was beautiful. Check-in was great it was fast and very friendly. The room had everything you could ask for and was well appointed and very comfortable. They have a Keurig coffee maker in the room, however, there was only one regular coffee the rest was decaf or tea, would like to have more than one pod of regular. Great location if you are attending any events at the convention centre. Like most hotel restaurants the azure restaurant was pricey. All in all a very nice visit and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear boomac,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our guestrooms during your recent stay with us and had the opportunity to take in the breathtaking views they offer. It was also great to read that you received such prompt and professional service from our Front Desk team.

We appreciate the feedback you provided regarding the coffee pods available in your guestroom and we have shared your comments with the appropriate departments, who will be reviewing was to improve in this area.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,300
    939
    313
    89
    54
See reviews for
467
716
172
928
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for a conference in the convention center, would highly recommend it for others doing the same, as its attached to the convention center, but also convenient for the majority of central downtown Toronto.

The hotel also as a nice recently renovated pool/spa area, and gym facilities.

There's a hotel restaurant which provides a $25+ breakfast for everyone, so I frequently got starbucks (2 blocks away) or doublecup(? in the convention center) for breakfast - but the restaurant and breakfast are both nice when you do eat there.

Very helpful staff and nice rooms. Would stay again, especially if getting the business/government rates.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingdotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear gingdotta,

Thank you for your kind comments and recommendations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location as well as our amenities during your recent visit with us. It was also wonderful to read that you received such helpful service from our team, as this is what we always aim to provide.

Should you ever require any assistance when planning your future trips to Toronto, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I would be delighted to assist you with your reservation and have the opportunity to show our gratitude for your new found loyalty.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Overall excellent. Location is great, close to everything and walking distance to almost everything.I travel mostly for business and enjoy staying in a central location, in a full service hotel with a nice bar where to eat and socialize during those lonely evenings.

Location: Perfect. Walking distance from train station, 8 min away from Toronto city airport, 2 seconds from Convention Center, walking distance from attractions, restaurants and the business center

Staff: Maybe I was lucky, but they were fantastic during my stay. Specifically, i got in the hotel in a hurry because I had an important WEB Conference meeting to attend 10 minutes away. As my room was not ready (it was 2pm), they took me to the business center. As I could not access the internet right away from my computer, at some point I had 3 or 4 different people all at the same time doing their best to set me up while I was on the phone, hosting my meeting. When I needed to show my slides, they had fixed everything in the background. Thank you to the front desk staff, as it was important for me to attend that meeting. I felt taken care of.

ROOM: Had a corner room, facing the water. Well appointed room for a business person that likes scotch afetr work

Room Tip: Keeping that secret for me...( sorry)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotch-on-rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Scotch-on-rocks,

It is great to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed both our convenient location as well as the comfort of your guestroom during your visit.

We were also thrilled that our team went above and beyond to ensure you received the superior "at your side" service we are best known for. Our team always strives to ensure our guests' needs are taken care of and we are overjoyed that our Front Desk team was successful in exceeding your expectations. We will be sure to pass on your kind remarks and know they will truly appreciate your recognition.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitman, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was in Toronto for a conference and ended up spending six nights at the InterContinental Toronto Centre and not the conference headquarters hotel (the Fairmont Royal York). Based on the complaints I heard about the Fairmont, that ended up being a happy accident.

Pleasant bell and front desk staff greet you, and you enter a sleek lobby with a interesting '60's vibe about it. Check in was painless, and our king bed upper floor lake view room was clean and nicely appointed.

If you are in Toronto for a conference at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, you cannot get much closer than the InterContinental. That you can get from the hotel to the Convention Centre indoors might be an important consideration if you are in town for a conference during the winter.

During our visit (May, 2014) there was much road/infrastructure construction going on along Front Street West, which made getting around mildly inconvenient.

There are dozens of dining options within a couple of blocks of the hotel - you're bound to find something you like.

The hotel's Azure lounge turned out to be a nice (if a little pricey) breakfast option. Some interesting cocktails to help you unwind, as well.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms also overlook a busy commuter rail line that uses diesel engines. Can get a little n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjmalcyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear gjmalcyon,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and received such exceptional service from our team from the moment you arrived. It is always our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations and it was our pleasure to have the opportunity to do this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and should there ever be anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked 2 rooms for a Company event.
Our room was upgraded to a suite and had a blast!
The staff were great and everyone was really helpful. Especially Joan who shared directions to many places. The Hall where the event was and where we could find cookies!
Every time we came back to the room they had left something for us and a card one time saying happy anniversary.
Daughter's room
The location is very convient for the CN Tower (2 minutes walk - just turn left out of the main entrance and you're there), access to The Path (via Simcoe Place opposite the hotel, giving access to large parts of downtown Toronto through a series of underground walkways) and to Union Station (5 minutes walk via the Skywalk, accessible from the convention centre, which is connected to the hotel, or at the corner of Station Street).
We had breakfast in the Azure restaurant; the buffet is excellent and the made to order omlette was the best ever Across the road to Simcoe Place food court there is a Tim Hortons and a good selection of other convenient eateries.
We all had an amazing weekend.
Definitely our choice of a hotel in Toronto Downtown

Room Tip: Third floor city view is amazing and you feel part of the population especially when the Blue Jays a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Margc_11,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and received such memorable service from Joan. It was also great to hear that our buffet breakfast was to your liking and we will be sure to share your compliments with our culinary team.

We are excited that you have named us your hotel of choice when visiting Downtown Toronto and we look forward to providing you with many more unforgettable experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorCal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent memorial day weekend in Toronto. First, Toronto is a great city with lively neighborhoods tons of shops and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed the city and now have a new favorite city in Canada (still love Ottawa though!). The city really seems to be thriving! Staying at the Intercontinental made our trip even better than we anticipated.

1. Check-in : went swiftly and Mike was great and very helpful when I asked about attractions and restaurants in the area.

2. Room: 23rd floor, corner room with tons of windows. Panoramic views of the harbor, Lake Ontario, CN tower, and part of the Toronto skyline. No complaints what-so-ever! One of the best rooms with a view that we have stayed in recently. Room and furnishing are all modern and clean. Bed was comfortable like all Intercontinental properties. Room as two closets, safe, iron, robes, slippers, reading lights on the headboard, stocked mini-fridge, modern couch, glass coffee table. Bathrooms were very modern with quartz tiling and sinks. Modern bathroom fittings. We found the bathroom amenity kit provided to be great. Shampoo, conditioner, body wash were super high quality, and little things like cotton pads came in very useful, as we forgot ours.

3. Location: Close to metro lines and a good number of attractions (CN tower, Rodgers Stadium). We used the metro quite a bit to get around to see what neighborhoods we could. One ticket is $3, so it might be better to get a daily pass at $11 a day. I believe one day pass is good for two people on Sunday.

4. Parking: probably the weakest part of this hotel. Self-parking is in the Convention Center. The convention center parking lot is difficult to navigate. We parked a few floors down from the ground level and navigating to find the entrance to the hotel was not easy. We ran into several people along the way and we all ended up following each other (we all had luggage, so we all assumed to be going to be hotel) to find the hotel. There did not seem to be any elevators so we all had to trek our bags up a few flights of stairs to get to ground level. One must walk across the convention center to the hotel. I ended up moving our car to a level that was more accessible when the lot cleared out in the evening. Alternatively, there is valet parking, but the cost is much more than self parking.

All in all, we plan to visit Toronto quite a bit, and the Intercontinental will be our preferred hotel! Highly recommended to all that are thinking of visiting Toronto!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobeTrekker1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear GlobeTrekker1983,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking views offered from our guestrooms as well as the amenities provided. It was also wonderful to read that Mike from our Front Desk team provided you with the prompt and professional service we are best known for. We will be sure to share your kind comments with him personally as well as ensure he is recognized internally for his efforts.

We do understand the inconvenience you experienced when navigating to the hotel from the MTCC parking lot with your luggage. In order to alleviate some of your frustrations during your next visit, please feel free to pull through our valet parking entrance to drop off your luggage at the hotel before proceeding to the MTCC parking lot. Our bellman would be happy to take care of your luggage for you while you park your vehicle.

We truly appreciate you thoughtful reccommendations and are thrilled that we have gained your loyalty. Please feel free to contact me directly when planning your next visit to Toronto, as I would love to have the opportunity to personally see to your reservation.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I had an excellent time at the Intercontinental Toronto Centre. A beautiful hotel in an excellent location, over our three night stay we visited The Rogers Centre, Ripley's Aquarium, Princess of Wales theatre and the CBC building. All of these and Dozens of restaurants are within an easy walk. We will definitely come back if we are looking to take an extended stay in Toronto again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a great view of the CN Tower and Rogers Centre if you are into that
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Joe L,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had the opportunity to explore our convenient location during your visit. We truly are located at the center of it all, offering an abundance of convenience for both our leisure and business travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Toronto and should you ever require any assistance when planning your stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#11 of 136 in Toronto
713 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing