We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ... but VERY EXPENSIVE, this time ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good ... but VERY EXPENSIVE, this time ...”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The problem with tonnes of activity in TO is the pricing strategy used by hotels to inflate their rates - yes, I understand the simple economics of supply and demand but it's hard to stomach the same room I stayed in a few months ago was pretty close to DOUBLE the rate I paid a few nights ago.
Notwithstanding the price issue, it's tough to beat the location, parking and attentive, exceptional staff. Great amenities, good dining and plenty of other options close by. Easey and seamless check in and check out. Rooms offer excellent views of the downtown core or the water.
I would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Jack D,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location as well as the superior "at your side" service delivered by our team during your recent stay with us.

Your feedback regarding our rates is also greatly appreciated and we will be sure to share your comments with the appropriate departments in order to see how we can improve in this area.

When planning your next visit, please feel free to contact me personally as I would be delighted to have the opportunity to assist with your future reservations and ensure your next stay is just as memorable.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    941
    313
    89
    54
See reviews for
469
716
173
928
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed here for two prior conventions and love the convenience. The hotel is attached to the MTCC. This means no walking outside in the weather. Rates are ok. Restaurant could be better. Service was good. I will stay here again for our next meeting.

Room Tip: ask for high room with view of harbor and CN Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTRtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Michael A,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and have found our location convenient for your needs. It also is exciting to read that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your future meetings.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and should there ever be anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I travel to Toronto quite often, and although have stayed in multiple hotels in the city, this has been my home away from home. The front staff know me by name know and are always very courteous and helpful. The rest of the management has also been super professional and generous with us, for example during the week of my wedding we had a few surprise gifts delivered to my room such as a whole bottle of champagne and some cake. Additionally, the Intercontinental refunded multiple stays that I had to cancel at the last minute. The hotel is also very clean. Just as a tip if you are choosing to book here, ask for the renovated floors (which are generally the highest floors) as these are the nicest with modern furnishings. One other plus, is on numerous occasions they were gracious enough to offer a 4:00 p.m. checkout.

Room Tip: Choose the newly renovated floors with modern furnishings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Olivier T,

Thank you for your kind comments and ongoing loyalty. It is a pleasure to read that our team has continued to provide you with the superior "at your side" service we are best known for. We always strive to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences with us and we are thrilled that we have exceeded all of your expectations.

Should you require any assistance with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me personally. I would also be delighted to have the opportunity to show our gratitude for your loyalty to our hotel.

Thank you again for reviewing us and we look forward to welcoming you back "home" soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

An amazing stay at the intercontinental Toronto centre! We were upgraded to a bigger room because it was our anniversary. The staff also surprised us with a hand written message and chocolate cake in the room. We were very impressed with the service at this hotel. The room was clean and well maintained. Each room has a complementary Keurig machine which was an added bonus.
The hotel itself is located in a great area..the views from the room was nothing less than breathtaking!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Maryam K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that our team was able to make your anniversary a memorable one. It is always our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations and we are glad that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

When planning your next visit, please feel free to contact me personally as I would love to ensure your future visits are just as flawless.

Happy Anniversary again and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

from being met at the front door, thru check-in, housekeeping spa/pool....everything is AWESOME !! ...AND the staff @ The AZure Resturant, ( Reynaldo, Said..) were simply 5 Star...
Will return for sure ..

Room Tip: an end unit/ w an awesome water/islands view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Ed R,

We are excited to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is always our goal to ensure our guests’ needs are taken care of and we are delighted that our team was successful in exceeding your expectations from beginning to end.

It was also a pleasure to hear that you received such superior “at your side” service from both Reynaldo and Said in Azure. We will be sure to share your kind comments with them personally and know they will greatly appreciate your recognition.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the only one I stay in while in Toronto. Great staff, location and value. Always greeted and treated well and provided and upgrade.
On recent visit, upgraded to newly renovated Jr. suite on 21st floor. Large room has been divided into two by addition of wall. Unfortunately makes the room extremely small and claustrophobic. Seating area is challenging- new furniture nice but uncomfortable and air conditioning vent only in bedroom. No cool air in sitting room. Bathroom upgrade very nice. Suggestion: do not add wall during future upgrades. Takes away openness of nice jr suite.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baxter11222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Baxter11222,

Thank you for your review and feedback. Your ongoing loyalty is greatly appreciated and we are thrilled that our team has continued to provide you with the superior "at your side" service we are best known for.

We truly value your feedback regarding the suite received during your most recent stay and have shared these comments with the appropriate departments who will be reviewing ways to improve in this area. We would also love to ensure that your future stays exceed all of your expectations, and ask that you contact us directly, at your convenience, so we may update your profile with any preferences you may have.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Terrible stay. It was noisy in our hallway and when we called to complain around 1:30am it took over 30 minutes for anyone to speak to the loud guests in the hallway. The noise started again within 10 minutes. It was just loud chatter, maybe they had been drinking but either way it was loud. It was right by our door and very annoying when you have meetings first thing in the morning. The rooms are dull, uncomfortable sofas in the suites. Towel shortage. Waiting for service to ask a simple question was a long wait at the front desk and often the question wasn't answered. I read someone else saying they had issues with noise and not much being done about it. We usually book at the Sheraton or up in the Yorkville area for conferences but tried this location because it was so close to the convention centre. Not worth it. Pay the cab and stay at a hotel with customer service. They have good PR as a cover (someone responds to the posts here on trip advisor) but if you actually have a problem during your stay you will either be told you can't speak to the manager or If you do get through to him, he talks around the problem and says it will be looked into. That doesn't do much good as a guest while you're there. If you've paid he's not too worried about happy costumers or making it up to you. I guess because of their location customer service isn't important. There are several hotels in the area and you will be better off anywhere else. The purpose of a hotel should be comfort and customer service and returning business but they don't seem to care.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nichole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Nichole S,

Thank you for your review and providing us with the opportunity to address your concerns. I would like to apologize for the disturbance you experienced during your stay as well as for failing to exceed your expectations overall.

We take all the comments we receive from our guests very seriously and it is always our goal to ensure that every guest leaves happy. If given the opportunity our Manager's are always more than happy to speak with our guests personally regarding any concerns they may have during their stay. I apologize if you were not provided this opportunity and we would love the chance to make it right. I have shared your comments with our Front Office Manager, Warren Van Vorst, and we would both be delighted if you would contact either Warren or myself at your convenience. I have provided my contact details below or if you prefer you can contact Warren directly at warren.vanvorst@ihg.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we do hope to have the pleasure of speaking with you directly.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#10 of 136 in Toronto
721 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing