We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great amenities, central location...and friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #23 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great amenities, central location...and friendly staff!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Arriving late from overseas and rather jet lagged, I was surprised to find that my travel agent had inadvertently booked me into another IC hotel...and not this one as I had asked. No worries though as Samantha at the front desk sprung to my rescue by arranging a cancellation of the other hotel booking at no extra charge (IC on Bloor St) but also proceeded to match my other rate. The rest of the hotel staff also proved to be friendly and helpful, not to mention the great gym, good food and strong wi-fi signal!

Thank you Samantha and thank you to the broader IC team for your warm and friendly hospitality. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone requiring a central place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Michael P,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent experience with us.

It was great to read that Samantha came to your rescue, and turned around a potentially disappointing experience into a lasting positive one. We will be sure to recognize her for her efforts. As well, we were happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the service and amenities you encountered throughout your stay.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future and should there ever be anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    922
    305
    88
    53
See reviews for
450
701
170
910
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The staff is extremely accommodating, very friendly and quite helpful. There were three of us traveling (mom/dad/teenage daughter), and we originally reserved a room with two double beds. The hotel switched us into a room with two queen sized beds on a freshly remodeled floor. The switch made all the difference! Very comfortable beds, great (great) city view, practically brand new room carpet/bed/bath/paint/etc., and extremely quiet. I will definitely stay here again if I'm back to Toronto. On the downside - hallways/building are too cold, the internet connection does not 'stick' which caused numerous logging in/accepting the wifi conditions (we probably logged in about 25 times over a 5 day period), and the housekeeping staff gets a little skimpy with the number of towels, bath towels and washcloths placed in the room. Generally minor inconveniences. Overall a great stay and very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Join the frequent guest program to get the free wifi. City views are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Rance C,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent experience with us. We were excited to read that everything from the staff service to the upgrade to one of our new Feature rooms resulted in a great stay for both you and your family.

As well, we truly appreciate your feedback regarding the concerns you encountered. We have forwarded your comments to our Operations team so that any deficiencies can be rectified in order to avoid such problems from reoccurring.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future and should there ever be anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location, with a wonderful view (if you are in the side that looks at the tower, and aquarium. The rooms which have been renovated are great, the rest need renovations. The housekeeping in some floors need more attention to detail. However, Management is there to resolve any issues, so that's good.
The concierge service is very knowledgeable.

Room Tip: For the free wifi you have to be a member of the ihg group (and that's free to join), so it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jua c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear jua c,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed the hotel, the view from your room and the services that our Concierge team provided.

Our colleagues are focused on ensuring that all guests leave happy, and we are pleased that we were successful in doing so with your recent stay.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future and should there ever be anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for a few nights for business. The hotel is really nice and modern - if you've ever stayed at Aria in Las Vegas, the hotel has the same type of feel and design to it.

The location is really good and a lot of stuff is near by, in a walkable distance.

The staff are really friendly, especially the door staff. They were always friendly and very helpful.

The bar / restaurant downstairs is also really nice. The bar staff are great and the whole ceiling is glass with a ton of light. Very nice atmosphere in there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sohan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear SohanTanna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always our goal to ensure our guests needs are taken care of and we are thrilled that everyone on our team provided you with the outstanding "at your side" service we are best known for.

We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and had the opportunity to experience the mouthwatering culinary offerings provided at Azure.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future and should there ever be anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Was only here one night for work, but the rooms were very comfortable with nice wall to wall windows (a little dim at night though). The lobby was attractive with quick no-hassle check-in, and I slept like a baby in the comfortable bed (albeit after a 14 hour work day). Location seemed good, wish I had more time to explore, I would stay here again.

Ate at the restaurant and both the service and food were a little less satisfactory for my liking, but possibly it is because I sat down for dinner 15 minutes before dinner hours ended. There are lots of other options nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XploreNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear XploreNature,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a comfortable rest after your long work day. The comfort of our guests is always a top priority and we are glad that we were able to meet your needs during your visit.

We appreciate the feedback you provided regarding our restaurant and will be sure to pass this onto the appropriate departments to see how we can improve in this area.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your return in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a recent visit to Toronto. As a club member I was greeted and warmly welcomed. The reception area is pristine. I had a room on a high floor overlooking the lake which was pleasant enough. The rooms are of a good size which is good. The room could do with updating though. The pool again is a nice touch and I used it a couple of times when there. The location is good if you are going to see the Blue Jays play or the CN Tower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlayboyPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear PlayboyPK,

Thank you for comments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us and received the exceptional service our team is best known for. It was also a pleasure to read that you had the opportunity to relax by our pool oasis during your stay and truly escape the hustle and bustle of the busy city.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and should you ever require any assistance with your reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. The location was right down by the waterfront, next to the conference centre, sport stadiums and Ripleys Aquarium. Lots of easy transit options nearby, plus walking distance to the prime areas of Queen/King/Yonge/Dundas. Also lots of great bars and restaurants within a couple of blocks. Check-in was fast and efficient, and in-room wifi was free for IC members. My room was spacious, the bed was comfy, and I had an amazing view of the waterfront and the CN Tower! All the staff were friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Ian for his sightseeing advice, and Kyle for his great company. The food from the restaurant was delicious, and I had a fantastic local wine at the bar. And to top it off, on my last night I got to watch an amazing fireworks display from the comfort of my room! I would definitely recommend this hotel, and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BT2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear BT2007,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our team always strives to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted that we were successful in exceeding all of your expectations. It was also a pleasure to read your kind comments about Ian and Kyle. They both continuously aim to deliver superior "at your side" service to all of our guests and we know they will be truly grateful for you recognition.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to provide you with many more unforgettable experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 133 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing