We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at Azure Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #23 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Start your day off right with the breakfast buffet at Azure! Couldn't ask for more friendly and helpful staff. Reynaldo was terrific! He knew our preferences after just one visit. Wonderful assortment of fresh fruit, muffins and breads, cereal and piping hot sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, baked beans, potato wedges, baked tomatoes, plus cold cuts and cheeses plus much more and all attractively displayed. Definitely the best buffet we have ever had!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear BMWitt,

Thank you for your review! We were thrilled to read about your experience in Azure and are overjoyed to learn that everything was to your liking. Our culinary team always goes above and beyond to provide our guests' with a wide selection of delicious buffet items and we are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy everything our buffet has to offer.

We would also like to thank you for sharing your kind remarks about Reynaldo from Azure. Reynaldo always strives to provide all of our guests' with memorable experiences and we know he will truly appreciate your recognition.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future and should there ever be anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,288 - 1,294 of 2,799 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I spent 10 days at this hotel for a business trip.Service at reception desk was very good and professionnal.They did their best to accomodate my request and I was very happy.Most of employees were courteous and helpful.Very good location from the Downtown Airport (if you fly with Porter Airlines)and train/bus station. If you see there are too many people waiting for taxis, take the bus it will drop you 2 blocks from the hotel in a very efficient way ( short walk).Nice hotel room and provide use of a small gym ( but you`ll enjoy your work out!) Many restaurants ( all prices) ,walking distance from a grocery store and shopping and close by if you are hockey/baseball fan.

Room Tip: request for upper floors (15 and up)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventurors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Adventurors,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your 10 day business trip. Our team always strives to ensure our guests' needs are taken care of and we are delighted to hear that we were successful in doing this for you.

It was also great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and had the opportunity to go out and explore our vibrant city! We certainly are located at the center of it all, offering an abundance of convenience for both our business and leisure travelers.

Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

All I can say is WoW. What a beautiful hotel in such a vibrant city like Toronto. I stayed there for one night on business. The staff and management were kind and helpful. My room was very nice with a magnificent view. The location is perfect and close from many of city attractions. I cant wait until I go back.

Thank you :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Christine h,

Thank you for your kind compliments. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and received the memorable "at your side" service we are best known for from everyone on our team.

Your new found loyalty is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the again soon.

Thank you again for your review and should you ever require any assistance with your future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at the InterContinental for a conference in January of this year. The room I had was well appointed with a very comfortable bed.

It is close to bars and restaurants, and also has a bar in the lobby. Having drinks and appetizers with colleagues twice there, the wait staff was rude. We ended up spending the next few nights at other bars/restaurants in the area.

The Conference was held at the Toronto Conference Centre, which is attached to the hotel. Easy to get to, and in the winter, was an added bonus not having to go outside.

You're 2 minutes from Rogers Centre, CN Tower and Steamwhistle Brewery.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Erin M,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your experience with us back in January. We were happy read that you had a “Great Stay” and that the room, bed and connection to the Convention Centre contributed to this; particularly during the winter.

As well we would like to apologize if you felt that the wait staff was rude. Let me assure you that this is not typical of the service we provide and we have forwarded your comments to the Food & Beverage team for further review.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here while attending the International Lions Club World Convention. The hotel was obviously packed, but things seemed to run smoothly. Check-in was smooth until their machine could not read my credit card and this caused a 5 minute delay. We did not use the valet parking as there was indoor parking just steps from the entrance, but we noted that the valet staff was very friendly and others were pleased with the service.

Our room was way too cold as was the hallway on our floor. We tried adjusting the thermostat, eventually putting it up to 30 Celsius, but it made no change. The thermostat was an old manual style, not the digital type we saw in other rooms in the hotel, and the maintenance man said that all it did was open and close a damper to restrict the amount of cold air delivered to the room. He said he would adjust the floor temperature and by the next afternoon, things were normal.

We had occasion to use the concierge service several times, and the service there was excellent, despite the large numbers of international visitors requiring their assistance.

The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. However, there was no fridge except the bar fridge which I found surprising. Overall, we were happy with our stay and would book another stay any time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the building may have Lake Ontario views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jesting2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear jesting2,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent experience with us. We were happy that overall you and your wife enjoyed your stay and will be looking to return in the future. As well, thank you for the wonderful comments about the excellent service from our Valet and Concierge teams.

In addition, we appreciate the feedback regarding the concerns that you encountered. We would like to apologize for the delay you experienced at check-in and the difficulties with the temperature in your room and corridor. On a positive note, we were happy to read that our teams quickly recovered which allowed you to enjoy the remainder of your stay.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future and should there ever be anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were very impressed by the service at this hotel, more than anything else! From the moment we checked in, until the time we left, the team of staff at the hotel were incredibly friendly and efficient, making sure that we were happy and felt well cared for!

The hotel itself was nice - rated as a four-star, however, the service was definitely closer to 5 star.

The location was also great. It was located downtown, and was walking distance to a lot of great restaurants and shops, and connected to the subway train station.

The room was spacious enough, for a downtown hotel, and the hotel was state of the art to look at.

There was only one main F&B outlet, but the food was good, and the wait staff very attentive.

Overall, we had a very good experience, and would definitely stay there again and wouldn't hesitate recommending it to others.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a much better view of the city. Since this hotel is right downtown and surrou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Indie R,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It was delightful to read that our staff service was 5 stars which resulted in a truly memorable stay.

It is always our goal to ensure that all guests leave happy and all of their needs are taken care of. So we are thrilled that everyone on our team provided you with the outstanding "at your side" service we are best known for.

As well, it is wonderful know that the hotel’s location to amenities in the area, the spaciousness of the room and the food and service at the Azure Restaurant left you “Pleasantly Surprised!”.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Arriving late from overseas and rather jet lagged, I was surprised to find that my travel agent had inadvertently booked me into another IC hotel...and not this one as I had asked. No worries though as Samantha at the front desk sprung to my rescue by arranging a cancellation of the other hotel booking at no extra charge (IC on Bloor St) but also proceeded to match my other rate. The rest of the hotel staff also proved to be friendly and helpful, not to mention the great gym, good food and strong wi-fi signal!

Thank you Samantha and thank you to the broader IC team for your warm and friendly hospitality. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone requiring a central place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Michael P,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent experience with us.

It was great to read that Samantha came to your rescue, and turned around a potentially disappointing experience into a lasting positive one. We will be sure to recognize her for her efforts. As well, we were happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the service and amenities you encountered throughout your stay.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future and should there ever be anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,773 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Toronto
#13 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#16 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £112 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centre's best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing