We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Comfy Stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The room is spacious and bright with desirable lake-view. CN Tower is just a stone's away. Walking distance to the ferry to Toronto islands and St. Lawrence Market.

We get the deal from Priceline, so this is really the best price-value hotel that we have ever stayed in Canada.

The staff is considerate and helpful. We are allowed the early check-in before noon, so this is really a courtesy and appreciate that.

The only minor stuff if I really want to be picky is the gym, as there is no window so not very energetic feeling during the exercise. But again this is minor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Richard R,

Thank you for reviewing us. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay and had the opportunity to enjoy our convenient location during your visit. We were also pleased to read that our team provided you with such superior "at your side" service, as this is what we always strive to deliver.

We appreciate the feedback you provided regarding our fitness centre and will be sure to share your comments with our Executive Team.

We look forward to providing you with many more memorable experiences in the future and should there ever be anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,303
    941
    313
    89
    54
See reviews for
469
717
173
928
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

From the moment we checked in, our stay at the InterContinental Toronto Centre was nothing but perfect. The staff were fantastic, polite, and always available. The room...immaculately clean and comfortable. The AC was refreshing and essential during humid Toronto summers. Great views of the city from our south-facing room, where we could see the CN Tower and Skydome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 446denniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Dennis S,

We are thrilled to hear that our team was successful in providing you with a memorable experience from beginning to end. We always aim to provide our guests prompt and professional service and we are delighted to know that we succeeded in delivering this to you. It was also a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your guestroom and had the opportunity take in the breathtaking views during your visit.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

PriorityClub Elite member who really appreciate the quality of services received at this hotel.

Junior suites located on higher floor have been fully renovated over the last year or two and are beautiful, decoration is excellent, bed very comfortable. All you can ask for when looking for a good night sleep.

Staff here exceed clients expectations. Special mentions go to Stephanie at the concierge desk, Vera at the Club Lounge, and Kevin who manages the limos on the lower lobby level to name only three. All other staff members are also great and provide personalized services recognizing regular guests by name.

Room Tip: Get one of the renovated junior suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseNut2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear CruiseNut2013,

Thank you for your review and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Elite Member. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the fresh and inviting look of our newly renovated Feature Guestrooms during your recent stay. It was also wonderful to hear that our team was successful in exceeding all of your expectations, as this is always our number one priority.

The kind comments you shared about Stephanie, Vera and Kevin are greatly appreciated and we will be sure they are recognized internally for ensuring your stay was a memorable one.

When planning your next visit, please feel free to contact me personally as I would love the opportunity to show our gratitude for your ongoing loyalty.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed in the hotel for a short citytrip. very friendly welcome at reception and also very helpful. Rooms are big as well bathroom, okay hotel is not new anymore but clean and comfortable bed, had a view to the cn-tower, that means you see also the trains passing, but good isolated rooms keep the noise outside. hotel location is good, nearly everthing is in walking distance. all in all a good business hotel close to the cn-tower, will stay again on one of my next trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hariwien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Hariwien,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your guestroom during your stay with us. It was also wonderful to read that you found our location to be convenient for your needs and you had the opportunity to explore some of the nearby sites.

We are excited to hear that we have gained your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to Toronto.

Thank you for your review and should there ever be anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orland park, il.
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Location is very important to us and that is the primary reason we chose it. Price was reasonable for the quality of the hotel and location. When you go to any major city in the world, expect to pay for downtown parking or stay outside of the city center.
First impressions are important. On arriving the attendant at the garage entrance was very helpful. I was disappointed when I saw the length of the check-in line, but was amazed at how fast it turned out to be. At check-in all I had to do was ask for a slight upgrade to a room with lake view on a higher floor-no problem at all. We wanted extra coffee for the machine in the room. No problem-how much more-there in 5 minutes. Loved the room, the view, the bed, the bathroom, the pool, the speed of the elevators, the friendly service people.
My advice is if you want something, just ask. they really seem to want to please.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlav48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear rlav48,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that our team was successful in providing you with a memorable experience during your recent visit. We always aims to ensure all of our guests' needs are taken care of and we were pleased to learn that our team delivered the prompt and professional service we are best known for.

We look forward to hosting you again, and should you ever require any assistance with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff are professional and friendly.This hotel is perfectly situated for restaurants and the shore walk of Lake Ontario. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The beds are very comfortable and the garza tees a good night's sleep

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Rafael M,

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Centre. It is always our goal to provide our guests with superior service along with a comfortable experience and we are delighted that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

Thank you for reviewing us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel has a great location right in the middle of everything like they promise. Also amenities like pool or room facilities are good. The rooms are big enough, comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Only thing to mention is the tiny sink in the bathroom.
Where I was surprised was the bad service throughout the hotel besides the concierge service. The concierge team was nice and polite especially Stephanie was a great assistance.
But Check-In was really slow and they look understaffed. Next the housekeeping was even worse. In the first room my bed sheet was dirty and the second room was not done till 5pm the next day. They told me they had a lot of check-outs that day but that is not an excuse in a 4* hotel. If you know that, just have some more people for housekeeping! And at the end I was disappointed by the bar/lounge team. The barkeeper didn't know what a Pisco Sour was and didn't have a choice of alcohol what you expect in such a hotel.
At the end I can only say a nice hotel without a 4* service at all. I was really disappointed about that

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzguri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear jzguri,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor as well. I would like to apologize again that the service you received did not exceed your expectations. As mentioned, I can assure you that the service issues you encountered are not typical of the service our team provides, as we always aim to exceed our guests expectations. We were however, delighted to read that Stephanie from our Concierge Team provided you with the superior “at your side” we strive for, and we will be sure to recognize her for her efforts.

As it is always our goal to gain the loyalty of our guests I would be delighted to have the opportunity to discuss your experience and have provided my contact details below. In addition, I have shared your review with the appropriate department managers who will ensure any service issues are rectified immediately.

Thank you again for providing us with the opportunity address your concerns and I hope to have the pleasure of speaking with you soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#10 of 136 in Toronto
721 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing