We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for four nights during a touring holiday across Canada and I must say it did live up to expectations The hotel is very central to everything, we had a room on a higher floor and didn't experience any noise from the road.

The bedroom and bathroom was bright and modern and very clean. We found the staff were really helpful. We had breakfast each day of our stay and there was an excellent choice of food, something for all tastes. My only complaint was the breakfast staff were very slow to take our empty plates away, even though the restaurant wasn't that busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor in this city centre hotel to avoid any noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birminghamuksarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear birminghamuksarah,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your recent visit to Toronto. It was great to read that the comfort of our guestrooms was to your liking and we were also pleased to learn that you enjoyed the wide selection of culinary items offered at our buffet. We appreciate the feedback you provided regarding the timeliness of service and will be sure to share your concerns with the appropriate managers who will ensure any issues are addressed immediately.

Thank you again for reviewing us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,303
    941
    313
    89
    54
See reviews for
469
717
173
928
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Within short walking distance to dozens of restaurants and attractions. This hotel features all of the amenities you would expect and hope for. Helpful, friendly staff, easy access to parking. From the moment we pulled up to the front door we were treated as valued guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sud2Sun,

Thank you for your comments. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us. We were particularly happy to read that our team provided you with the superior "At your side" service we are best known for. As it is always our goal to ensure our guests' needs are taken care of, it was wonderful to learn that we were successful in doing this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and should you ever require any assistance with your reservations, please to do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great location for easily visiting the harbour front, cn tower as well as getting to the main station and key city centre highlights. Rooms were a reasonable size and most amenities except for free wifi which was disappointing. Concierge were really good at helping us organise our niagra falls tour. There was slight noise from the lifts going up and down but didn't really effect my sleep

Room Tip: Pick one away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Paul F,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and had the opportunity to explore the many nearby sites. We truly are located at the center of it all and offer an abundance of convenience for both our business and leisure travelers. It was also wonderful to hear that our Concierge Team assisted you in planning your trip to Niagara Falls and we hope you enjoyed the tour!

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Toronto.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tonawanda, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Booked this hotel months ago for the One Direction concert & was very unimpressed for the amount paid. It was just an OK stay..nothing great. It was mostly just a real hassle. Check in lines were ridiculously long with only 2 people working. Our room wasn't even ready upon check in, told us to check back an hour later. (We didn't arrive early either). Room was large but just eh..nothing fancy & not even that clean. You could tell they were rushed getting rooms ready. The bed was comfy that's about it. They didn't supply us with enough towels so in the morning my husband asked the maid on our floor, floor 13, for a towel, and she gave him the 3rd degree and was so rude about one lousy towel. The elevators were super crowded and slow...The whole stay was just really bizarre in my opinion...doubt I'd return for the price and the just eh service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Brenda T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed in your guestroom, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the less-than-satisfactory experience you had. I can assure you that the service you received is not indicative of the level of service our team is known to provide, as it is always our goal to exceed our guests' expectations.

I have shared your comments regarding your experience at check-in and housekeeping services with the appropriate departments who will be reviewing the concerns you mentioned internally to ensure situations such as these do not reoccur in the future. I would also be delighted to have the opportunity to regain your loyalty and discuss you experience in greater detail. I have provided my contact information below and hope that you will contact me personally at your earliest convenience.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have the pleasure of speaking with you soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Brought my daughter to Toronto for the One Direction concert. Got a great rate at the InterContinental and having stayed here before, knew we were in for a treat. The hotel is modern and stylish, and the rooms are just awesome. Large, spacious, with all the amenities. The A/C was nice and cool and the beds very comfortable. The views are great and the location puts you in the heart of the downtown with walking access to everything. Love it here and will definitely be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Craig B,

We are delighted to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us while attending the One Direction concert. It was also a pleasure to read that the comfort of our guestrooms along with the amenities and breathtaking views they offer were all to your liking.

Thank you for your kind comments and continued loyalty, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at the Intercontinental and continue to be impressed. This time I hot-wired the room and got an excellent deal on a room with a king size bed and view of the CN Tower and Steamwhistle Brewery, for $139 plus tax.

Two days before my reservation I called the front desk and had them arrange to put a bottle of champagne on ice for our arrival to surprise my boyfriend, and they delivered as promised.
Rooms were spacious and comfortable, and you can't beat the location.
We both had an excellent experience and will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanzabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Hanzabelle,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and received the prompt and professional service our team is best known for. We were also happy to read that your boyfriend enjoyed the surprise and it was our pleasure to assist you in arranging the details.

We are excited that we have gained your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Should there ever be anything I can assist you with when planning your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Celebrating our 25 Wedding anniversary
Many thanks to the staff at the Intercontinental for making our stay special in Toronto,very helpful, lovely touch with chocolate and champagne in our room,great location,nice pool area and very relaxe

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank henrardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear henrardo,

On behalf of the entire team at the InterContinental Toronto Centre we would again like to wish you Happy 25th Anniversary!

We were thrilled to read that our team was successful in making your anniversary celebration a memorable one. It is always our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations, especially when celebrating such special occasions, and we are overjoyed that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#10 of 136 in Toronto
721 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing