We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #20 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I have stayed at this hotel about a dozen times in the past twelve months. Mostly on business trips, but a couple of nights with my wife (for shopping/watching the Bills play at the Rogers Centre).

I am a Platinum Ambassador and the one thing I always find outstanding at this hotel is the staff. From the front desk service, to the concierge, to the bellhops - they all provide impeccable service.

I stay in hotels about 40 nights per year on business. I have stayed at each of the three Intercontinentals in Canada (this one, Toronto Yorkville and Montreal) and, though each has its own charms, this one is my favourite.

I have stayed in three different room types - standard (I am a smoker and have stayed in this room by choice a couple of times - with my ambassador status, each time they have been gracious enough to provide me with club access in lieu of an upgrade), deluxe and junior suite. The smoking, standard rooms are on low floors (I have always stayed on floor 4 of a 25+ floor hotel) and have not been renovated like the rest (I have found smoking rooms at most hotels to be the worst rooms in the hotel, likely for good reason). The deluxe and junior suites are great, I have generally stayed on high floors with great views and modern furnishings.

The Club Lounge is very nice (although I was surprised that you pay for alcohol), and the continental breakfast is a nice way to start the day - particularly the smoked salmon.

An example of the great service they provide - I had a late meeting that ended past 4 p.m. (my Ambassador late-checkout). My flight left at 6:20 p.m. I had the bellhop keep my bags at the hotel and asked for a limo at 4:30. However, my meeting ran late and I didn't end up at the hotel until just after 5 p.m. As soon as I told the bellhop of my situation, he literally ran to get my bags while another escorted me to the car (which was still there, more than half an hour later than I had booked). The first bellhop brought my bags to the car and the driver (during Toronto rush hour traffic) took a route that ensured that I got to the airport on time.

I am looking forward to my next stay there next month.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjmcisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,752)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Toronto Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,299 - 2,305 of 2,752 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

Total disappointment. I was on business and would never suggest that this hotel meets any of the Holiday Inn/Intercontinental standards of excellence. Dark, dreary, ugly room that was smelly. Low end tv. Poor lighing. Poor service. Nothing redeeming about this stay. I may have to stay again for business in November so will see if anything improves.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackcookOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfooo, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

I am proud to share that we've completed our TV upgrade project. We now offer 42" HD TVs with HD programming in every guestroom.

Lightings ion some of our WC's is another area we are addressing in a separate project.

Unfortunately, your visit was prior to this, but I do look forward to your return.

I am confident we can meet your expectation as business traveller. We pride ourselves catering to the needs of business and I am honoured that we have another opportunity to meet your expectations.

Sincerely,

Rodolfo Duarte
Director of Rooms
interContinental Toronto Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Just got home from TO, hotel is in a great location for the TIFF. Lovely pool and hot tub area. Everything was very good, only complaints are valet parking is $40/day and was not disclosed at check in even though at check out the guy at the desk said he told us, none of the 3 of us at check in heard this! (not good customer service) The chairs in our room were worn and sofa had stains on it so these things should be either cleaned or replaced.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I've been to different hotels in my 20 years of living but this hotel was the best of the best. The location was perfect the room was perfect and the view from the rooms were priceless. If you dont drive, Union Station is about 2 blocks away. You want to go sight seeing? Harbourfront is about 4 or 5 blocks away and the CN Tower and Rogers Centre are right around the corner. The service was excellent, there was not a question I asked that they couldn't answer for me. The spa is great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC_Born1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

I stayed here for 8 days in late August. The location is superb, almost attached to the CN Tower and definitely attached to the MTCC (convention centre). Also within a few minutes walk of the Roger's Centre. Ideal for all restaurants and bars downtown, including Queen Street West.

My room (superior double) was one of the best I've had anywhere and had a great view of the CN Tower and Lake Ontario. Breakfast was excellent but typically expensive at C$28 before gratuity.

I didn't check out the pool or gym but heard they were small.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragingragnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

This was an excellent hotel in the centre of Toronto. Near all of the attractions and the waterfront. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. The room, what a view, the CN Tower and the lake, large corner windows, comfortable bed and lots of room. Service was excellent, would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank maggiekoervers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Very nice hotel, and accomodating to such a gigantic and unusual group as the Fan Expo crowd. Super friendly and helpful staff - especially the bellmen. Tawab was especially kind. Live jazz band at the hotel restaurant "Azure" was outstanding! Many thanks! :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,447 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#9 of 137 in Toronto
786 reviews
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £172 - £462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing