We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice introduction to downtown Toronto”
Review of Tour Guys

Tour Guys
Ranked #6 of 129 Tours in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FREE walking tours are what we're known best for, but we offer private tour guides, group tours, school field trips and more. Our tours cover what's cool, interesting, and exciting about Toronto, from graffiti to ghosts, and the best places to eat, shop, and play.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Oak Hill, VA
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice introduction to downtown Toronto”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

James did a nice job explaining some of the downtown Toronto history and pointing out some interesting things. There was very little actual walking involved on the free tour of downtown. James was very personable and spoke loud enought to be heard. He has a small company and is doing a good job trying to build the business. It was nice to be in a small group. The following day, we went on a tour of Kensington and Chinatown through their afilliate, Urban Adventures, and it was great. This tour was very good, but the subject matter was not quite as interesting to me.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 58SAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    111
    10
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Interesting introduction to Toronto”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My boyfriend and I did the "Heart of Toronto" tour last week with Mike. This was a very enjoyable experience in a small group.

On the tour, we visited several important sites around Toronto. Mike was very knowledgable about the history of the buildings and people. We were able to ask plenty of questions too which was great. I also felt like we got an insight into what Toronto is like today from him. For example, I would never have guessed that so many of the tall buildings in the downtown were built on reclaimed land!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skyblue365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Free Sunset Waterfront Tour”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

James was a friendly and knowledgeable tour guide, with lots of interesting stories to share about Toronto's waterfront. I live in Toronto, and came away with a better understanding and appreciation for this part of my city.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SPTDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chinatown & Kensington Market”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Jason knows this colorful neighborhood inside out. Loved his stories about the history of the area. If you prefer tours on foot with a very small group rather than he mob scene of the larger commercial tours, go with the Tour Guys.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Graffitti Tour Queen West”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My son and I went on the tour yesterday with Kit, had a great time (maybe a bit damp)
Kit was passionate about explaining the "art" and the history,
All within 100 yards of the centre line onf Queen West the trip through the alleyways was fun and informative.
Fun way to spend a couple of hours in the heart of the city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 97hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tour Guys also viewed

 

Been to Tour Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing