We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Ranked #51 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable bed and pillows and the room was clean. All the staff were helpful and pleasant. Shuttle bus was convenient and the drivers helpful. Definitely enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Showhorse68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITorontoAirport, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed there for just one night for a stop-over, the hotel is old and not well maintained, the air condition was noisy, the welcome receptionist was very nice and professional but the other staffs were quite rude, and not willing to help.
The parking is a rip-off and the wifi was useless, the business centre too.
Wrote to the manager and got a response with promiss to improve.
Won't be my first choice on my next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0r0nt0B0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear T0r0nt0B0y,

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback via Trip Advisor following your stay at the Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport. I certainly apologize for any inconvenience the hotel condition may have caused. I was disappointed to read that you had a poor service experience when you used the hotel & facilities available here and this is not the usual high standard of guest experience that we offer. We have addressed the maters with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future.
We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests & this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed here 2 nights as connecting flights delayed. Pleasantly surprised - large room, modern, lounge chair, desk, large screen TV, very clean, good view. Good restaurant, large, comfy, great food. Very friendly and helpful staff (many smiling faces throughout the hotel). I also enjoyed the big pool and fitness facilities (free bath robes, clean, bright). Very convenient to Toronto Pearson Airport (shuttle bus every 20 min 24/7). Exceeded my expectations. There are 2 Holiday Inns on Dixon Rd - this is 970 Dixon. Bravo to management and staff!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view. BTW, no mini bars. Basic hotel - but clean and friendly with big ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlossam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This was just your average business hotel. The rooms were stale, didn't look thoroughly cleaned (stains on walls and ceilings, streaky mirrors, brown drips on bathroom door, etc.). I stayed for 2 nights for a conference that was housed here. The rooms were not sound proof at all (could hear doors opening and closing in the hallways all night). When I arrived my room key didn't work which was inconvenient. Also, the bathrooms are TINY and awkward. The upside of the hotel is that it is directly off the highway (you literally drive right into it) and it is close to lots of amenities. I most likely will not stay here again if given the choice; mainly for the overall tired/not very clean feel of the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mklaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear mklaz,

Thank you for your recent stay and leaving us feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for the park and fly when we went to the Dominican on vacation staying 2 nights (1 prior and 1 after our vacation). The hotel room is pretty average considering the price but it's close to the airport and you can leave your car there while you are away.Also there is a shuttle bus to take you to the airport for free. Next time i'll probably look at the prices of the other park and fly hotels nearby to find one cheaper since there was really nothing special about this place.
Sleep quality was ok, lots of planes flying around but obviously that's to be expected. One night at like 3am there was someone out in the hallway yelling and it woke us up.

Room Tip: The shuttle to the airport goes every 15min. You can catch it from the airport back to the hotel as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Our check in girl was beyond exceptional! Room was large enough but a little awkward as the bathroom was right when you opened the door. Quiet room but try to stay away from across from the ice machine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1awesome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport February 24-26 for a business meeting. We were not disappointed. We used both the rooms and the meeting facilities, and I also paid a visit to the pool. All around, this was an excellent hotel.

Arrival went without incident. One item to note – there are two Holiday Inns on Dixon, and two different shuttles. You cannot take the one hotel’s shuttle to the other hotel, even though the two are within a stone’s throw of each other. Odd.

Once the shuttle was figured out, no issues. Checkin was quick. Chambermaid service was acceptable, although they wouldn’t replace the empty shampoo. Kinda cheap on supplies.

Still, I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel in the future. Convenient location, friendly staff, great facilities. I went to the pool, hot tub and sauna with some friends and we stayed until 10:45 even though it said it closed at 10. They were kind not to boot us out. The staff was a high point.

That said, a couple of annoyances:

- There isn’t a book in the room outlining the facilities. I had to call the front desk repeatedly to figure out the Internet, where the pool was, where the gym was, where the ice machines were, etc. You think they’d want to save calls by having a guide book in the room like every other hotel chain!

- There are not enough ice machines, and the first one that I did find was broken. I reported it broken the first night and they said they’d get it fixed right away. When I left Sunday, it was still broken.

- There were no mini-fridges in the room – was an inconvenience.

Minor things really though. A fine experience. If you’re flying into Pearson, it’s just a hop, skip and a jump away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Toronto Airport
#62 of 138 in Toronto
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport

Address: 970 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £78 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Airport Hotel in Toronto Offers Value & Service. The Holiday Inn Toronto Airport welcomes you to our newly renovated airport hotel at Toronto International Airport (YYZ). You'll love our hotel's convenient airport shuttle, quiet, convenient location and heated bathroom floors.Guests appreciate our hotel's close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. Our 21,000 sq. ft. of conference space is now renovated and offering 20 meeting rooms with award-winning catering ready to host any event. Leisure guests love our hotel's location near Pearson Airport. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre, and shopping at Sherway Gardens offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401,427,407 and 410 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.Guests will enjoy dining in our newly renovated Bistro YYZ. Enjoy a wide variety of beer and wine. Workout in a 24-hour Fitness Centre or refresh yourself in large, heated indoor pool. For your next stay in Toronto, our airport hotel's associates wait to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing