We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Ranked #49 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 6 October 2012

My hubby & I stayed for 4 nights (two nights before and two after a 5 day break in Barbados) and found the location great with the free aiport shuttle service brilliant. Check in and check out were both efficient and with the front desk staff always friendly & helpful. The complimentary tea & coffee were very welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Spent a night at this hotel back in July...we had two rooms for our family of four. We didn't really know what to expect, as the reviews seemed to vary quite a bit. When we arrived, their computers were down so check-in was not impressive and took forever. The staff told us that it happens a lot!! Anyway, expecting the worst we were waiting for the shock of the "outdated" and "worn" rooms we had read about...wrong!! The rooms were extremely clean, in very good repair, silent from aircraft noise, and simply...nice!! No, the furniture isn't the latest from "The Art Shoppe" but it is functional and pleasant. Beds were comfortable but may not have been up to Westin's finest...but neither was the price of the room! The pool was huge, both indoor and outdoor...and was comfortably warm. Mixed reviews of the restaurant had us worried...again, the staff and service were fantastic! The food was very good and reasonably priced, not to mention our two kids ate for free! There were NO upcharges or hidden expenses like the Marriott nails you with...printing our boarding passes was actually free!! Most recently we did stay at the Marriott...it made us long for the Holiday Inn, as we feel there is little reason to spend more. Unless you are willing to pay for the Westin right next door, this is a very nice hotel. We are quite fussy but found it a very good bargain!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheBeach321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITorontoAirport, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear JamesB, Thank you for your review. The hotel did experience a system crash in July and it is unfortunate that you were affected by this. Rest assured the system has been repaired and is running perfectly. We are glad to hear that the hotel met your standards and you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here for 1 night for a short family getaway in Toronto. I booked through hotwire and only paid $69+tax. I was uncertain as to what I'd get for $69 but was extremely please with this hotel.

Check in was quick, parking was $14 but for $30 I could get parking and vouchers for 2 adult breakfast buffets and my 2 kids would eat for free. So I took advantage of that, and very happy I did.

The room was very large, beds were pillow tops and extremely comfortable. They had pillows with nice looking ribbons around them labelling them soft or firm. Sleeping there was very comfortable. I was concerned that being right across from the airport it would be noisy, but it wasn't noisy at all.

Indoor Pool was large and water was warm. The pool was open until late and then opened early as well. There was an outdoor pool, shuffleboard court, and gazebo outside, but we didn't use them.

In the morning, we at the buffet- the food was delicious and there was a great variety. We also swam in the pool again- since checkout wasn't until noon. I liked the late check out so we could enjoy ourselves and relax in the morning.

This hotel was wonderful, even if I had paid a regular rate- it would have been worth it. But through hotwire, it was labeled as 'Toronto airport- east' and either 3 or 3 1/2 stars if you wanted to check it out.

Room Tip: Our room faced the Toronto airport, which my kids thought was cool so they could see the airplanes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacaynDisneyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITorontoAirport, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear VacaynDisneyLover, Happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. I am glad to hear you took advantage of the upgrade pacakage with breakfast and the kids eat free program. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed time in our pool and enjoyed your breakfast in our restaurant. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel and were impressed by the location, speed of arrival of the shuttle bus and the friendliness of the shuttle driver.

The front desk staff were also very helpful and assisted us with making plans to explore Toronto the following day and bus routes.

It does seem, however, that the hotel is slightly understaffed. After 10 minutes of calling down to the front desk, we decided to go in person to get assistance. One poor clerk was attempting to check in around 20 people!

We would definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0lfer_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITorontoAirport, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear GOlfer_T, Thank you for your review of the hotel and highlighting our fast airport shuttle and friendly sevice. We try our best to staff our front desk appropriately, however, due to our location as an airport hotel check-in volume can be unpredictable. We are so happy to hear that you would stay with us again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We found this hotel very comfortable and loved the pool. The hotel room had some wallpaper peeling issues but is fine overall. We were disappointed that there was no refrigerator in our room but glad there was at least a coffee maker. The pool was large and at a very comfortable temperature. There is also a jacuzzi and sauna but the jacuzzi wasn't working the one time we went. Staff at front desk was friendly. We couldn't find a decent and reasonable hotel downtown and so decided to stay here but it's still a drive into the city. The parking fee at 14 CAD was a bit high for the remote area and for the unprotected outdoor self-parking. I would've given this place a 4 "very good" if not for the distance and parking fee.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrusselsSprouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I just wrote this review on holiday inn airport east by mistake
We lost our son in Brampton ont on Saturday 25 of aug. we were there to pick him up and found him.
We were devastated, and decided not to drive back to Welland
We stayed at holiday inn on 970 airport rd.
They were very compassionate and made all efforts to make us comfortable.
Brendon at the desk was great.
The next day other staff there were told of our situation and we could not have been treated any better. We had rooms to book for our family arriving. They blocked out rooms on the same floor so we could all be together. Tauris,Amber, and Brendon made our stay seamless. What ever we needed, we had.
No questions, just smiles and comforting words.
Mike, the concierge was a confidant for me. He greeted me in the morning and gave me words of strength and in the evening when I came back he offered coffee to be brought up.
He was a friend, not a faceless employee.
I can not compliment the staff here enough. I will always stay here when flying from Pearson airport.
Thanks to all of the staff at this hotel.
Brent

Stayed: August 2012
2  Thank MauryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

It will be hard to keep this short. Our son passed away on Saturday the 25 of August in Brampton. We live in Welland. We were in Brampton to pick him up so decided not to drive back as we were in no state to drive
We were too upset so stayed at this hotel.
We had no luggage or personal care items but Brendon at the desk provided for us. I told him of our sad experience and he did everything he could to make us comfortable.
We went home on Sunday, but returned on Monday to start making funeral arrangements.
Mike was the concierge and somehow realized I was in distress. He was so kind and when I told hi, what had happened he told me to call him for anything we needed. He would bring coffee anytime. He gave us vouchers for breakfast. He spoke kind words to me every day from Monday until Saturday encouraging me to be strong.
There were many rooms, and room changes which the staff at the counter looked after with great efficiency, and no questions. They were there to help.
Their names are Brendon, Tauris, Amber,and Mike the concierge

Thanks to all of them for their compassionate help. The made the hotel stay a non issue for us. We had so many other things to do, we did not have to worry about rooms.They made it all very easy, but they also all had time to talk to us as people who had just lost a son. They were nothing less than amazing.
Thanks to the staff at 970 Dixon rd, holiday inn in Toronto airport !

Stayed: August 2012
Thank MauryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HITorontoAirport, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear MauryM, We are happy that we were able to help in some small way during such a difficult time for you and your family. You will always have friends here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Toronto Airport
#62 of 138 in Toronto
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport

Address: 970 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £78 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Airport Hotel in Toronto Offers Value & Service. The Holiday Inn Toronto Airport welcomes you to our newly renovated airport hotel at Toronto International Airport (YYZ). You'll love our hotel's convenient airport shuttle, quiet, convenient location and heated bathroom floors.Guests appreciate our hotel's close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. Our 21,000 sq. ft. of conference space is now renovated and offering 20 meeting rooms with award-winning catering ready to host any event. Leisure guests love our hotel's location near Pearson Airport. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre, and shopping at Sherway Gardens offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401,427,407 and 410 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.Guests will enjoy dining in our newly renovated Bistro YYZ. Enjoy a wide variety of beer and wine. Workout in a 24-hour Fitness Centre or refresh yourself in large, heated indoor pool. For your next stay in Toronto, our airport hotel's associates wait to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing