We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely just what you need for airport layover...with kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Ranked #56 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Absolutely just what you need for airport layover...with kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here with our 2 kids before we left for vacation to Cuba. This hotel had the best rate for overnight stay and 8 days of free parking. We arrived around check in time to have Kristen check us in. She was fabulous. Friendly and accommodating. What more can you ask for? As soon as we dropped the luggage off in the room, the kids were off to the pool. The hotel is old and it's seen some wear and tear but if you asked my kids, they'd tell you this was the best place on Earth.

We found great value for our stay, enjoyed the convenience of leaving our car for 8 nights (Park & Fly's cheapest self park rate was only $60.00 less than the cost of 8 days parking plus a room for the night), and the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet.

That's all we need from an airport hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a brutal 6am flight like we did, book this, park your car and take the kids swimming the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2hotheaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thanks very much for staying with us at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport and taking the time to share your feedback! I'm pleased that the kids found it as the best place on earth as we are a family hotel that cares about out little visitors and try to make there stay with us a special and memorable one which is important to us and the brand. We work had to have great hotels that guest love! We do believe our park and stay rates are very good deal and are competitive with the Airport area hotels and very convenient. Our hotel is slated for upgrades this coming summer 2014 with a focus on guest areas so that guests will notice that capital is being put back into the hotel!! We look forward in hosting you again on your travels where ever you might be going, travel safe!!
Cheers
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    270
    174
    59
    46
See reviews for
139
168
67
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
447 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Last time I stayed at the hotel was during a snow storm in 1986 and nothing has changed at the exception of the flat screen TV.
Same wall paper in the corridors and bedroom. Same beige color everywhere.
I thought that Holiday Inns had changed...
Price is decent with breakfast included.
There are much better alternatives around the airport. Next time I'll stay at the new ALT.

Room Tip: High floor in the back of the building to avoid planes noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaumeleconqueran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guillaumeleconqueran
I wanted to thank you for your feedback on our property and I'm glad that you found us reasonably priced hotel for the area! As for hotel upgrades we as you have mentioned continue to do work on our hotel through our capital projects and some of these areas are not guest touch areas but I can tell you that we did just finish a major upgrade to our lower lobby meeting space and fitness area and we are in the planing stages to do more work this summer with a focus on our guest areas including corridor carpet throughout the hotel, work to some guest rooms, a lobby refresh, and a dining room refresh so this work should catch your attention on your next visit! Cheers till we see your again..........DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

You are lucky if your internet or elevators work. They seem to work sporadically. Oh but don't worry they have computers from the early 90's in their business center that you can use if you dont mind waiting about 5 minutes to run a simple yahoo.com page.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Traveler031679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya D, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Traveler031679,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay wtih us. It's very unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay do to certain things not working well for you. This summer, we will be doing renovations on our property. We hope that you'll be able to stay with us again to see the great changes we'll be making. Thank you for your feedback, it is important so us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed one night and had my expectations fullfilled, i would say it is a typical Holiday inn with good Wi-Fi and great breakfast. Airport shuttle service is good and front desk staff always available to help and guide. Only downside; no safe boxes in the room and cleaning staff not very kind.

Room Tip: Pick up high floors to avoid the nearby highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us! I'm glad that you found our hotel to be a good and convenient hotel! Our hotel is conveniently located to the 400 series highway and very close to Toronto Pearson International Airport and our 24 hour complementary shuttle that runs every 20 minutes and our full service restaurant and lounge are just a couple of our great amenities while staying with us. I'm please that you enjoyed your breakfast in the dining room I will pass on your kind words to our culinary and service team. All of our staff at the hotel pride themselves on being friendly and delivering a great experience for each and every guest.
Thanks
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Handy for the airport, with a shuttle bus running regularly, and perfectly decent for the price point. There are nicer hotels, but for the cost it was great. No noise problem from the airport that I noticed. The corridors are a bit featureless, but who spends their time hanging around in airport corridors?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Doug C
Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm happy to see you found us a good value for the Airport hotel market. Our complementary shuttle as you mentioned is for sure of value as it runs 24hrs a day 7 days a week every 20 minutes! As for our corridors we will be doing some remodeling this summer and the corridors is a focus of this! I hope when you come and stay again you will stay with us and see our updated product!! We work hard at this hotel to be a great hotel guests love!
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namibia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is your typical 3 star hotel close to the airport and good if you have an early flight the next day.

Check in was quick and easy, even that I only made the booking 30 minutes earlier with hotels.com as my flight was cancelled. Checked all sites and they had the best price.

The room is big and has all you would expect from a 3 star holiday inn. The heater is a bit loud at times, but I switched it off during the night and it was fine then. I also couldn't hear any noise from the nearby airport either.

The hotel has a nice bar and restaurant and even if it is a bit expensive, the food and service was really great. There are no other restaurants in walking distance, so you don't really have a choice or you have to take a taxi.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport, but it is a bit confusing. I only realized there are 2 Holiday Inn Airport Hotels when I wanted to get on the shuttle from the airport, so make sure you know which street your Hotel is in, as the drivers will ask you which street you want to go to. I took a chance and came out at the right one.
Now what I didn't realize is that how many people are on early morning flights and when I checked out at 4AM, the lobby was packed with people trying to get on the shuttle. It was absolute Chaos and no real system. It was a mad scramble for the shuttle and when it was full you had to wait for the next one. The result was that you at least waited 40 - 50 minutes to get on the shuttle and other guests later got taxis, which is not a cheap option, but what can you do. I don't know if it's always like that or if it was because it was a Saturday and the beginning of holiday season, but be aware that the wait for the shuttle can be quite long. If you end up using a taxi, you could just as well book the airport hotel directly at the airport as the costs will be similar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NamXpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear NamXpert
Thanks for staying with us and giving us your feedback! I'm glad you found our hotel convenient to book and stay while catching early flights out of Toronto International Airport. Our shuttle is 24hrs and at times can be busy it is an over sized shuttle that holds 24 people at one time. We are proud of our dining room and lounge and our teams service is always welcoming and accommodating!
Cheers till your next visit and hope that you choose us again!
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for a trade show in Toronto. Service at Front desk and Concierge desk was great and the rooms were quiet and comfortable. The Lobby bar and Restaurant was a great meeting place for business travellers and very pleasant staff. I can see why there are so many awards on display in the front lobby. Check in and out was very fast too and close to airport with shuttle. Great coffee in the lobby every morning too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport and giving us your comments. Your title says it all "Great Hotel for Business Travel"! As a team we work hard to have a great hotel that guests love with a focus on our core business which is the business traveler. Our full service hotel has many amenities geared to the business traveler. Our full service dining room and lounge is one of those and the team in the Metropolitan aim to please our customers and our overall culture is built around incredible friendly staff creating magical moments and emotional connections each and every day!!
Cheers till your next visit
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#51 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Address: 970 Dixon Rd., Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Airport Hotel in Toronto Offers Value & Service. The Holiday Inn Toronto Airport welcomes you to our newly renovated airport hotel at Toronto International Airport (YYZ). You'll love our hotel's convenient airport shuttle, quiet, convenient location and heated bathroom floors.Guests appreciate our hotel's close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. Our 21,000 sq. ft. of conference space is now renovated and offering 20 meeting rooms with award-winning catering ready to host any event. Leisure guests love our hotel's location near Pearson Airport. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre, and shopping at Sherway Gardens offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401,427,407 and 410 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.Guests will enjoy dining in our newly renovated Bistro YYZ. Enjoy a wide variety of beer and wine. Workout in a 24-hour Fitness Centre or refresh yourself in large, heated indoor pool. For your next stay in Toronto, our airport hotel's associates wait to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing