We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Ranked #57 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Toronto Intertnational airport it was Excellent for service and quality rooms were spacious and very clean and comfortable.

Restaurant was excellent food was amazing... Service was Excellent

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmorisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks so much for your staying with us and providing us with your feedback on your stay! We work hard at The Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport to be a great hotel that guest love. Our team is passionate about our service culture and providing guests with great service that they can not take home with them but will always want to come back and get more of. We pride ourselves on providing a hotel that is spotlessly clean and well maintained and it seems that by your comments we are doing the right things. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future on your return to Toronto and the Pearson International Airport area!
Regards
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    274
    184
    60
    48
See reviews for
143
172
69
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I booked a room thinking I was calling the Holiday Inn site. I phoned the number from Saskatoon to book a room in Toronto,no one told me this was not the Holiday Inn reservation line which is what I thought it was.The web site was headed Holiday Inn not book a room or expedia or booking.com.i booked a room in Toronto calling from Saskatoon and agreed to the price. My surprise came with my credit card statement and found the price was quoted in American dollars this added considerably to my cost due to the exchange rate. NOT HAPPY. I phoned to inquire and was told too bad it was a final sale which I had known but again calling from within Canada to book in Canada why would I think the quote was not in Canadian dollars.i am not pleased will never book this way again

Room Tip: Don't use this booking agent
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Grandma42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback on your booking. I'm glad that everything from the hotel stay product and service you found to be good. Our team works hard to be at your service and provide a great hotel that guests love. As for booking online I myself at times find that I'm looking for something and somehow get off the official site and onto a third party booking window. IHG works very hard on our online presences and has lowest rate guarantee in place. I want you to be able to book directly with our brand and a little tip is to put in when searching Holiday Inn Official Website!
Cheers
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here with our 2 kids before we left for vacation to Cuba. This hotel had the best rate for overnight stay and 8 days of free parking. We arrived around check in time to have Kristen check us in. She was fabulous. Friendly and accommodating. What more can you ask for? As soon as we dropped the luggage off in the room, the kids were off to the pool. The hotel is old and it's seen some wear and tear but if you asked my kids, they'd tell you this was the best place on Earth.

We found great value for our stay, enjoyed the convenience of leaving our car for 8 nights (Park & Fly's cheapest self park rate was only $60.00 less than the cost of 8 days parking plus a room for the night), and the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet.

That's all we need from an airport hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a brutal 6am flight like we did, book this, park your car and take the kids swimming the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2hotheaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thanks very much for staying with us at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport and taking the time to share your feedback! I'm pleased that the kids found it as the best place on earth as we are a family hotel that cares about out little visitors and try to make there stay with us a special and memorable one which is important to us and the brand. We work had to have great hotels that guest love! We do believe our park and stay rates are very good deal and are competitive with the Airport area hotels and very convenient. Our hotel is slated for upgrades this coming summer 2014 with a focus on guest areas so that guests will notice that capital is being put back into the hotel!! We look forward in hosting you again on your travels where ever you might be going, travel safe!!
Cheers
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
474 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Last time I stayed at the hotel was during a snow storm in 1986 and nothing has changed at the exception of the flat screen TV.
Same wall paper in the corridors and bedroom. Same beige color everywhere.
I thought that Holiday Inns had changed...
Price is decent with breakfast included.
There are much better alternatives around the airport. Next time I'll stay at the new ALT.

Room Tip: High floor in the back of the building to avoid planes noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaumeleconqueran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guillaumeleconqueran
I wanted to thank you for your feedback on our property and I'm glad that you found us reasonably priced hotel for the area! As for hotel upgrades we as you have mentioned continue to do work on our hotel through our capital projects and some of these areas are not guest touch areas but I can tell you that we did just finish a major upgrade to our lower lobby meeting space and fitness area and we are in the planing stages to do more work this summer with a focus on our guest areas including corridor carpet throughout the hotel, work to some guest rooms, a lobby refresh, and a dining room refresh so this work should catch your attention on your next visit! Cheers till we see your again..........DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

You are lucky if your internet or elevators work. They seem to work sporadically. Oh but don't worry they have computers from the early 90's in their business center that you can use if you dont mind waiting about 5 minutes to run a simple yahoo.com page.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Traveler031679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya D, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Traveler031679,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay wtih us. It's very unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay do to certain things not working well for you. This summer, we will be doing renovations on our property. We hope that you'll be able to stay with us again to see the great changes we'll be making. Thank you for your feedback, it is important so us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed one night and had my expectations fullfilled, i would say it is a typical Holiday inn with good Wi-Fi and great breakfast. Airport shuttle service is good and front desk staff always available to help and guide. Only downside; no safe boxes in the room and cleaning staff not very kind.

Room Tip: Pick up high floors to avoid the nearby highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us! I'm glad that you found our hotel to be a good and convenient hotel! Our hotel is conveniently located to the 400 series highway and very close to Toronto Pearson International Airport and our 24 hour complementary shuttle that runs every 20 minutes and our full service restaurant and lounge are just a couple of our great amenities while staying with us. I'm please that you enjoyed your breakfast in the dining room I will pass on your kind words to our culinary and service team. All of our staff at the hotel pride themselves on being friendly and delivering a great experience for each and every guest.
Thanks
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Handy for the airport, with a shuttle bus running regularly, and perfectly decent for the price point. There are nicer hotels, but for the cost it was great. No noise problem from the airport that I noticed. The corridors are a bit featureless, but who spends their time hanging around in airport corridors?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Doug C
Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm happy to see you found us a good value for the Airport hotel market. Our complementary shuttle as you mentioned is for sure of value as it runs 24hrs a day 7 days a week every 20 minutes! As for our corridors we will be doing some remodeling this summer and the corridors is a focus of this! I hope when you come and stay again you will stay with us and see our updated product!! We work hard at this hotel to be a great hotel guests love!
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#51 of 133 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 133 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Address: 970 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Airport Hotel in Toronto Offers Value & Service. The Holiday Inn Toronto Airport welcomes you to our newly renovated airport hotel at Toronto International Airport (YYZ). You'll love our hotel's convenient airport shuttle, quiet, convenient location and heated bathroom floors.Guests appreciate our hotel's close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. Our 21,000 sq. ft. of conference space is now renovated and offering 20 meeting rooms with award-winning catering ready to host any event. Leisure guests love our hotel's location near Pearson Airport. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre, and shopping at Sherway Gardens offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401,427,407 and 410 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.Guests will enjoy dining in our newly renovated Bistro YYZ. Enjoy a wide variety of beer and wine. Workout in a 24-hour Fitness Centre or refresh yourself in large, heated indoor pool. For your next stay in Toronto, our airport hotel's associates wait to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing