We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Ranked #53 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for family”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the airport and is good if you have family. But if you're single or on business, there are definitely other better hotels in the area. Fortunately I only had to stay here for one night. Checking in and out was easy. The hotel staff are friendly, courteous, and professional. The staff at the hotel dining area are really nice and helpful. However, during my stay here, two of the five elevators were not working and the waiting time for an elevator was well above average. The room was clean and comfortable. And the bathroom was spacious and clean. There is an outdoor and indoor pool at this hotel which is great. Overall, the hotel is outdated and could use some more upgrades. But it is good value for money if you intend on staying overnight with family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us as we find that this helps us to get a good pulse of where we are from a guest perspective. We are happy that you see us as a family hotel as our brand was built on being a family hotel! Our hotel has great amenities like you mentioned the two pools one indoor and one outdoor pool and the nice thing about them is they are a size that allows for adults to do laps as well as an area for kids to play! I'm sorry to hear about the elevators acting up as we have had our issues with that and are waiting on parts for one to be rebuilt as we speak. I'm glad that you found the room to be comfortable and clean as that is very important to us at the hotel we strive to have great hotels that guests love and our team works hard to be incredibly friendly and spotlessly clean and well maintained!
Cheers
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    280
    186
    61
    49
See reviews for
149
176
72
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Staff treated me well - as a Platinum Elite member I got upgraded to the Presidential Suite(!). Great view overlooking Pearson, perfect for plane watching. Decor is a bit old, but everything was clean, with standard HI amenities. One very minor disappointment: the coffee maker had only decaf - I was given the last packet of regular at the front desk when I asked mid-afternoon, but still hadn't gotten the promised refills by the time I checked out the next morning. Convenient, if expensive restaurant in-house, and within walking distance of several good restaurants. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JEM196204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for sharing your comments with us on your recent stay! As a Platinum member I'm glad that our team recognized your loyalty to our family of brands and able to upgrade you accordingly! We do work hard at the hotel to be a great hotel that guests love. We are going to be seeing some upgrades to our hotel with a focus on the guest touch areas so you should see some changes by the end of the year which is exciting for us! As for the coffee in room sorry there were no regular coffee but have passed it onto the housekeeping team! Cheers till your next visit with us....DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times whiles passing thru Toronto. Our latest stay was for 3 days on business and we were treated wonderful. The staff are very efficient and helpful. The rooms are clean even though the hotel is older. The bathrooms are adequate but roomy. It offers free airport transport every 20 minutes and its close proximity to the airport makes it a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback our team looks forward in hearing how we are doing! We work hard on our culture to be a incredibly friendly hotel that is spotlessly clean and well maintained a great hotel that guest will love! It seems like we are doing a good job from your comments and yes we are a older hotel if 40 is old! But like every older asset we will be upgrading our facilities in the near future and we will be focusing on the guest touch area so stay tune and hope to see you soon in the near future!
Cheers
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I got sent here because I had problems with my airline and ended up getting stranded in Canada for 24 hours when returning to the States from study abroad in Italy. I was pleasantly surprised by everything at this Holiday Inn, even though it's in the middle of nowhere and you can't (easily) get anywhere but the airport. The room was very clean, everything worked, and basically they had all the amenities you could want at a Holiday Inn. What stood out to me really was how friendly and helpful everyone was. It made my stay there a memorable one. Also, the restaurant had a big breakfast buffet with a view of a lot of greenery outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada H, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Traveller,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Toronto AIrport. We are really glad to hear that you were satisfied with our amenities that we offer and our clean rooms. Our Restuarant does offer a great buffet and you can't beat the nice view all year around. We will be sure to share your kind words with our staff, as they take such great pride in building great hotels guest love. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Ada. H Guest Servies Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was attending a function at this hotel a few weeks ago. Service was good amenities were good, actually everything but the parking was very good (had to park far far away).
However as I was walking in the halls going from suite to suite I don't think they have upgraded or changed the wall paper since the 70"s. Don't let the old wall paper stop you from stay at this property because every thing else was pretty good!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avalanche08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and not letting the wall paper get in the way of your stay with us!! I'm glad that you found our services and amenities good as we work hard on that. Our team prides it self on being a about providing great service that our customers can not take home with them. We have very good amenities as you mentioned such as the full service dining room lounge indoor outdoor pool and good fitness facility to mention a few. We are always reinvesting back into the property and more to come by end of the year including many guest touch areas so I believe your next visit you will see a difference! Thanks for staying with us and hope to see your return soon!
Cheers
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Toronto Intertnational airport it was Excellent for service and quality rooms were spacious and very clean and comfortable.

Restaurant was excellent food was amazing... Service was Excellent

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmorisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks so much for your staying with us and providing us with your feedback on your stay! We work hard at The Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport to be a great hotel that guest love. Our team is passionate about our service culture and providing guests with great service that they can not take home with them but will always want to come back and get more of. We pride ourselves on providing a hotel that is spotlessly clean and well maintained and it seems that by your comments we are doing the right things. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future on your return to Toronto and the Pearson International Airport area!
Regards
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I booked a room thinking I was calling the Holiday Inn site. I phoned the number from Saskatoon to book a room in Toronto,no one told me this was not the Holiday Inn reservation line which is what I thought it was.The web site was headed Holiday Inn not book a room or expedia or booking.com.i booked a room in Toronto calling from Saskatoon and agreed to the price. My surprise came with my credit card statement and found the price was quoted in American dollars this added considerably to my cost due to the exchange rate. NOT HAPPY. I phoned to inquire and was told too bad it was a final sale which I had known but again calling from within Canada to book in Canada why would I think the quote was not in Canadian dollars.i am not pleased will never book this way again

Room Tip: Don't use this booking agent
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Grandma42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback on your booking. I'm glad that everything from the hotel stay product and service you found to be good. Our team works hard to be at your service and provide a great hotel that guests love. As for booking online I myself at times find that I'm looking for something and somehow get off the official site and onto a third party booking window. IHG works very hard on our online presences and has lowest rate guarantee in place. I want you to be able to book directly with our brand and a little tip is to put in when searching Holiday Inn Official Website!
Cheers
DougGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#64 of 136 in Toronto
30 reviews
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#68 of 136 in Toronto
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Address: 970 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Airport Hotel in Toronto Offers Value & Service. The Holiday Inn Toronto Airport welcomes you to our newly renovated airport hotel at Toronto International Airport (YYZ). You'll love our hotel's convenient airport shuttle, quiet, convenient location and heated bathroom floors.Guests appreciate our hotel's close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. Our 21,000 sq. ft. of conference space is now renovated and offering 20 meeting rooms with award-winning catering ready to host any event. Leisure guests love our hotel's location near Pearson Airport. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre, and shopping at Sherway Gardens offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401,427,407 and 410 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.Guests will enjoy dining in our newly renovated Bistro YYZ. Enjoy a wide variety of beer and wine. Workout in a 24-hour Fitness Centre or refresh yourself in large, heated indoor pool. For your next stay in Toronto, our airport hotel's associates wait to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing