We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical best western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #63 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 28 January 2014

staff is professional and very responsive when i called down
lobby is probably the most updated part of the hotel.
everything from the restaurant, to the rooms, to the exercise room are starting to show its age.
TV reception is not too clear the heating system went on at 11 pm and was making a rattling sound so i tried the oldest trick in the book and lowered the fan to low and it worked other than that room is clean and quiet
Internet access and coverage is pretty good.
wasnt too crazy about forcing to use valet parking
morning breakfast was included and decent.
gym is 1 treadmill, 1 ellipical, 1 bicycle and 1 universal but luckily it was empty so i got a quick workout in.
shower had good pressure and lots of water

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churchill_Fortunato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Your comments about your stay are greatly appreciated. We are pleased to learn that we provided you with a great experience while staying in our Hotel. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

The lobby is the nicest place in the hotel. THe heat didn't work, the parking is valet without an option. THis hotel just has surprises, which in the amount of hotel travel I do, I must says I just don't get surprised all that often.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

We regret to learn that we did not meet up to your expectations during your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team please accept our sincere apologies.

In order to improve our services I would appreciate it very much if you could kindly take few moments of your time to discuss specific details about your stay. Please contact me at 416-642-3424.

We thank you for your business and I look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We were forced to flee our house during the ice storm but did not want to leave our dog. Thankfully, Best Western is pet friendly. We had to stay over during the Christmas holidays and even though they were short staffed all the employees greeted us with a smile and a friendly demeanour and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The front desk staff was extra helpful with a number of requests. The complimentary breakfast was tasty with lots of options. We have recommended this pet friendly hotel to a number of other people already. Thank you Best Western, Roehampton for saving our Christmas holidays!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your positve comments. I am extremely pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and services that we offered. I will share your compliments with our team members. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed at the BW+ Roehampton for a NYE get away. The hotel and room were clean and spacious. Breakfast served the next morning was delicious, with a variety of options. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I also booked through Expedia. The room met my needs. A clean room and comfortable bed. Close to my place of work.
Valet parking so be prepared for an extra $16 + tax.
Paper thin walls. Avoid rooms by the elevators.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review. We are glad we have met your needs. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel has had many lives, it has been years since my last stay. The entrance is trying to be inviting but looks like it has lived through some rough times. The staff were lovely and the rooms clean. I must admit that it works for what it is - a central, reasonably priced bed for the night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HikerMom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you have been staying with us over the years. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I booked through Expedia and got a good rate. Front desk personnel were very helpful and the room was fine--everything I needed. The only parking is by valet, so if you drive be prepared for the parking charge (about $16). Rate included breakfast in their restaurant (open only for breakfast), and there were the typical hot and cold items available. It was good--not the greatest breakfast I've ever had but certainly not the worst. I was only there for one night but would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We will pass on your great comments to our front desk team. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#56 of 137 in Toronto
904 reviews
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#59 of 137 in Toronto
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Rd, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £97 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room and business centre. Valet Parking only with limited availability, parking fee $18.00 per night plus tax. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing