We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #63 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I took the train from Windsor to Toronto, got on a subway at rush hour, rode it for 10 minutes, walked three blocks, and arrived at the hotel. It's in a pleasant neighborhood (Mt. Pleasant/Eglinton) with many good restaurants. I loved the outdoor pool with its 3rd-floor rooftop view of the area, and all the rooms have great views. I could see Lake Erie and downtown (including the CN Tower) from my 9th-floor room. I could even see pre-Canada Day fireworks from my room! I would stay here anytime I'm in Toronto.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel on June 25 and 26th 2014. The room was clean and fresh and the bed was very comfortable. Only one small complaint. The room has a Keurig coffee machine and the offered Van Hooten coffee which was great. But then offer no name powdered coffee cream????? Yuck ended up throwing out the coffee after one sip. The coffee machine is sitting on top of a fridge. Could have put a small bowl of coffee creamer's in the fridge. It is the little things like this that affect the enjoyment of a customers stay. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast that was offered. (Which had coffee creamers so no excuse for not offering them to the rooms). Found the staff to be friendly and helpful from the front desk to the maintenance and valet parking staff. Used the out door pool on Thursday night, it is small only 1.2 meters deep but was refreshing. Suggestion maybe remove the dead trees from around the pool. Again one of the small things that guests notice.

Room Tip: If staying for a couple of days, steal some creamers for your morning coffee when you go for breakf...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homesick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This run down hotel does a disservice to the Best Western franchise. Simultaneously you are greeted in the lobby by a sour faced receptionist while choking on cigarette smoke. My hotel room also reeked of cigarettes, was dirty and the old beds were hard and lumpy. The morning breakfast consisted of greasy eggs, stale pastries and awful coffee. My overall impression could be summed up in one word "sleazy!"

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I would like to discuss your concerns further to get details regarding your stay. We are sorry the breakfast did not meet your expectations. I would appreciate it very much if you could kindly contact me. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights recently while visiting Toronto. It is out of the downtown area but easy to get around the city from the hotel. Staff are exceptionally courteous and the complimentary breakfast is both ample and available for a good part of the morning. Rooms are clean & comfortable with all amenities. Parking is a bit tight and a valet is required but the staff were prompt to fetch the car if required. The price was right and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Splicebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed our services. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there June 16-19, 2014. Our room was large and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and attentive. Well maintained outdoor pool. Inconsistent and slow Wifi and breakfast was average. Limited valet parking but well located. Overall, great stay. A-

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank fostermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that Wi-Fi connection was not up to your expectations. We are happy to advise you that we are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi service. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was a bit apprehensive when I first arrived but that was short lived. It's an older hotel but it's, clean, comfortable and a quick walk to Young St. Complimentary hot breakfast was appreciated each morning - customer service in all areas was excellent. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDBacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel. Your compliments will be shared among our team members.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Ignore the poor reviews for this place. I gave it it try due to location only and found it friendly and clean. The price was decent and I will stay here again. I would prefer however to park my own car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R. Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as well as sharing your feedback. As you may have noticed, due to the limited availability of parking spaces on premises we offer valet parking only. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#59 of 137 in Toronto
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#57 of 137 in Toronto
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Rd, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £96 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room and business centre. Valet Parking only with limited availability, parking fee $18.00 per night plus tax. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing