We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good combination of price, location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“good combination of price, location and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is a good place to see Toronto if you want to see it from the eyes of Torontonians, and NOT as toursits who tend to flock downtown or maybe near Bloor & Young.
You don't need a car at all. The parking lot is outside and it is really small. Most cars are double or triple parked, so a valet has to move cars around if you want to drive.
The subway is not as close as I thought but it is 10-15 minute walk which is fine unless you have big suitcases. There are several buses that can take you to
the subway and taxis are easy to get. Taxi to the airport is between 50 and 65 CAD but you can take a direct bus 192 to Kipling subway station from Pearson
and then 2 subway lines to Eglington Station. There is plenty coffee shops, restaurants and convenience stores nearby. I didn't realize the hotel is on a street
that has city buses so they may be noisy if you're on a lower floor. The breakfast is good, about 3 stars, and includes fresh fruit salad, scrambled eggs, sausages, sometimes bacon, a selection of breads and cereals.
The rooms are OK, furniture needs updating but sheets and towels are clean. The bed seemed to be smaller than US queen size so it was a bit tight for two of us, neither one being a large person.
The TV channels are not HD. The internet is good closer to the door to the hallway, there is no access point or router in the room, but the speed is OK for browsing.
The lobby is nice and a computer with a printer is available, free WiFi in lobby too. A swimming pool is on the third floor, with lounge chairs, as is a fitness room and washer/dryer machines.
Check-in and out was quick. Staff is friendly and helpful.
They can store your luggage if you need to. I would recommend it for its combination of price, location and service.

Room Tip: pick a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fastTraffik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    196
    116
    41
    29
See reviews for
129
135
43
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I understand when staying at a hotel there are fees that sometimes cannot be listed because not everyone utilizes it(pay per view, spa...etc..)but a majority of guests drive and when booking, parking fees should be stated. Overall, place was clean, neat and did not smell at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for a conference for 3 nights at the end of June. Yes, the hotel is quite old but it's clean and spacious. The bathroom was a little bit small but again, clean.
The woman who checked us in was not exactly friendly. She seemed peeved that our conference had arranged a charter bus and didn't tell her about it. Instead of posting a sign to say that the hotel didn't know anything about it, she just snapped that we were the 40th people to ask her about it. Not exactly a person I would want to ask a favour of. However she was the only rude employee we encountered. Overall, the staff was friendly and helpful, especially the "valet guys".
The neighbourhood was lovely and had lots of little restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Easy access to the subway as well.
Would have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing north as apparently those ones are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I took the train from Windsor to Toronto, got on a subway at rush hour, rode it for 10 minutes, walked three blocks, and arrived at the hotel. It's in a pleasant neighborhood (Mt. Pleasant/Eglinton) with many good restaurants. I loved the outdoor pool with its 3rd-floor rooftop view of the area, and all the rooms have great views. I could see Lake Erie and downtown (including the CN Tower) from my 9th-floor room. I could even see pre-Canada Day fireworks from my room! I would stay here anytime I'm in Toronto.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel on June 25 and 26th 2014. The room was clean and fresh and the bed was very comfortable. Only one small complaint. The room has a Keurig coffee machine and the offered Van Hooten coffee which was great. But then offer no name powdered coffee cream????? Yuck ended up throwing out the coffee after one sip. The coffee machine is sitting on top of a fridge. Could have put a small bowl of coffee creamer's in the fridge. It is the little things like this that affect the enjoyment of a customers stay. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast that was offered. (Which had coffee creamers so no excuse for not offering them to the rooms). Found the staff to be friendly and helpful from the front desk to the maintenance and valet parking staff. Used the out door pool on Thursday night, it is small only 1.2 meters deep but was refreshing. Suggestion maybe remove the dead trees from around the pool. Again one of the small things that guests notice.

Room Tip: If staying for a couple of days, steal some creamers for your morning coffee when you go for breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homesick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This run down hotel does a disservice to the Best Western franchise. Simultaneously you are greeted in the lobby by a sour faced receptionist while choking on cigarette smoke. My hotel room also reeked of cigarettes, was dirty and the old beds were hard and lumpy. The morning breakfast consisted of greasy eggs, stale pastries and awful coffee. My overall impression could be summed up in one word "sleazy!"

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I would like to discuss your concerns further to get details regarding your stay. We are sorry the breakfast did not meet your expectations. I would appreciate it very much if you could kindly contact me. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toronto hotels

Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights recently while visiting Toronto. It is out of the downtown area but easy to get around the city from the hotel. Staff are exceptionally courteous and the complimentary breakfast is both ample and available for a good part of the morning. Rooms are clean & comfortable with all amenities. Parking is a bit tight and a valet is required but the staff were prompt to fetch the car if required. The price was right and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Splicebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed our services. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#46 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#65 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#62 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room, business centre, outdoor rooftop pool. Valet Parking only - extra charges apply. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing