We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spend your money somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #63 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I'm not going to rant and rave but when you book a non-smoking room I expect a non smoking room. Sorry to say but the room smells like smoke just the way it should. Front desk help couldn't do anythingor should I say I wouldn't do anything. Room is not very clean and phones didn't work. When things go wrong they go wrong

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chilicasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to learn that you did not get the room type that you requested upon making your reservation. As always we do our best to accommodate all requests. Once again please accept our sincere apologies for not fulfilling your request. Thank you for your business and we would like to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were booked for a wedding party there. On the plus side, the rooms are large, the internet is good, the hotel location is very good and price is affordable.
On minus side, this hotel looks old, the service is quite poor. All the guests left dissatisfied. We pointed this out to the manager and are grateful that he was very understanding. My advice to the staff is to please greet guests with a smile, be willing to accommodate and above all maintain courtesy in their interactions. Customers can accept a lot, provided the hotel staff is gracious. Grumpy front desks, unpleasant breakfast attendants or room service don't help the reputation of the place at all, especially when the facilities are less than spectacular. Nube Salazar was very nice for instance and so was the general manager when we complained. But for them, I would give 2 stars only.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swift_travel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We regret to learn that you were not happy with the services during your stay. We value your feed back and will take necessary steps to prevent such occurrences. Our goal is to provide our guests with superior customer service. Once again we would like apologize for not meeting up to your expectations. I hope that you would give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here last weekend when covering a convention. The hotel was a touch difficult to find, despite being fairly familiar with Toronto. My friends, who had lived in Toronto all their life, didn't even know there was a hotel there.

The room that I got was impressive in size, however the decorations were dated. The bed was comfortable enough, but the bathroom could have used with an upgrade. Also, there were a lot of doors that seemed to lead to sealed off walls. I suppose the 10th floor can be used with lots of connecting rooms, however it had been redesigned in the past.

Unfortunately, I missed the breakfast that everyone had been talking about, but the staff were very friendly and gave some good recomendatons. They were also very familiar with the bus service in the area so I knew exactly where to go once I left the hotel.

While I think it's a good hotel if you need to be in the direct area, I think this hotel is better suited for business travellers.

Room Tip: Not sure what side it is, but when I asked for the room "with the view" I was able to avoi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are disappointed that you were unable to enjoy our complimentary full breakfast buffet. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great Service all around, Doormen are very friendly and helpful as well as the front desk women. Great breakfast with very polite servers. Over all Clean, Awesome BBQ Chicken and Rib Restaurant right around the corner too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We value your feed back and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is a good place to see Toronto if you want to see it from the eyes of Torontonians, and NOT as toursits who tend to flock downtown or maybe near Bloor & Young.
You don't need a car at all. The parking lot is outside and it is really small. Most cars are double or triple parked, so a valet has to move cars around if you want to drive.
The subway is not as close as I thought but it is 10-15 minute walk which is fine unless you have big suitcases. There are several buses that can take you to
the subway and taxis are easy to get. Taxi to the airport is between 50 and 65 CAD but you can take a direct bus 192 to Kipling subway station from Pearson
and then 2 subway lines to Eglington Station. There is plenty coffee shops, restaurants and convenience stores nearby. I didn't realize the hotel is on a street
that has city buses so they may be noisy if you're on a lower floor. The breakfast is good, about 3 stars, and includes fresh fruit salad, scrambled eggs, sausages, sometimes bacon, a selection of breads and cereals.
The rooms are OK, furniture needs updating but sheets and towels are clean. The bed seemed to be smaller than US queen size so it was a bit tight for two of us, neither one being a large person.
The TV channels are not HD. The internet is good closer to the door to the hallway, there is no access point or router in the room, but the speed is OK for browsing.
The lobby is nice and a computer with a printer is available, free WiFi in lobby too. A swimming pool is on the third floor, with lounge chairs, as is a fitness room and washer/dryer machines.
Check-in and out was quick. Staff is friendly and helpful.
They can store your luggage if you need to. I would recommend it for its combination of price, location and service.

Room Tip: pick a higher floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank fastTraffik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I understand when staying at a hotel there are fees that sometimes cannot be listed because not everyone utilizes it(pay per view, spa...etc..)but a majority of guests drive and when booking, parking fees should be stated. Overall, place was clean, neat and did not smell at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for a conference for 3 nights at the end of June. Yes, the hotel is quite old but it's clean and spacious. The bathroom was a little bit small but again, clean.
The woman who checked us in was not exactly friendly. She seemed peeved that our conference had arranged a charter bus and didn't tell her about it. Instead of posting a sign to say that the hotel didn't know anything about it, she just snapped that we were the 40th people to ask her about it. Not exactly a person I would want to ask a favour of. However she was the only rude employee we encountered. Overall, the staff was friendly and helpful, especially the "valet guys".
The neighbourhood was lovely and had lots of little restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Easy access to the subway as well.
Would have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing north as apparently those ones are larger.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#60 of 137 in Toronto
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#58 of 137 in Toronto
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Rd, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £96 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room and business centre. Valet Parking only with limited availability, parking fee $18.00 per night plus tax. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing