We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay at this middle-of-the road hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #61 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice stay at this middle-of-the road hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked directly with the hotel. Got their "manager's special" for a 3 night stay. I was very pleased with the top floor (10th floor) room that was clean, had plenty of space and was very quiet. I sleep best when I keep the room cool & this room had a nice low temperature setting and a very comfortable king bed. I slept great there!
This hotel is not new. My room's furnishings had a bit of a dated look, but there was a large modern TV, lots of outlets to plug in my gadgets, and the cleaning staff was very good in maintaining a clean appearance for my stay. I liked the small fridge in the room, too. There was free Wi-Fi, but it was not a strong signal, nor a very fast one.

This part of town, North Toronto, was ideal for my visit, but if you're looking for lively nightlife, this probably isn't the best neighborhood for hipsters. I enjoyed a couple of great restaurants within walking distance, Zee Grill & Smoked and Cracked, both on Mt. Pleasant Rd. nearby as well as a great bakery for pastries called the Flaky Tart. And I found some nice places to shop on Yonge St., especially the Art Shop which was an interior decorators paradise. If you're there on a Tuesday, there was a farmers market on Mt. Pleasant near Davisville that had some amazing produce, prepared food and local maple syrup which were all top-notch.

I would stay here again if my visits to Toronto were focused around the northern end of town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to add a review on your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Roehampton Hotel. We are glad that you were pleased with your room, amenities and our neighborhood . We appreciate your kind remarks about our cleaning staff.

We are sorry to lean that you did not get a strong Wi-Fi signal. Recently, we have made an upgrade to our Wi-Fi service and your feedback is very valuable to rectify any such problems for future guests.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    196
    116
    41
    29
See reviews for
129
135
44
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Old Smelly and dated. I booked this hotel Because they claimed there was parking at this Hotel.Guess what I had to park a few blocks away at a Public lot and it cost me a fortune. Worst Scrambled Eggs ever. Breakfast was stale. No towels in pool area?? Why???

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Rudy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Best Western Roehampton Hotel and Suites. Unfortunately, due to limited availability of parking spaces on our property we had no choice but to direct our guests to the city parking lot as stated on our website. We are sorry to learn that our breakfast buffet was not up to your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback and thank you for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toronto hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I booked into this hotel for a single night and had never stayed here before. Upon arrival the welcoming by the desk staff was cold, indifferent and the opposite of welcoming. The desk clerk was a sour faced female who probably should consider a career change where interacting with the public is not a requirement.

The room was a fair size but somewhat tired in appearance and decor. Some maintenance details were overlooked (photos included) with peeling paint and wallpaper and well worn carpets. For the price of the room, the value is very poor. I could tolerate the deficiencies at half the rate but not in this case.

The room view was of rooftops and alleys. An in-room refrigerator was present but was hastily placed in a corner near the bathroom with an ugly power cord visible. There was no purpose built cabinet for the appliance.

The noisy HVAC kept us awake and the experience could be described as sleeping next to a washing machine on spin cycle.. for the entire night. Lovely..

Complimentary breakfast buffet service starts at 7AM. We had to leave by 7AM so we did not get to sample what I'm sure was a disappointment. Most breakfast buffets start prior to 7AM at other hotels to accommodate people who have early starts.

Parking will set you back $16 on top of your overpriced room also.

If you can drive minutes to the north there are lots of other options at reasonable rates on the north side of the 401.

Do make the effort to save yourself some grief.

Room Tip: Go Elsewhere.... anywhere... have you considered sleeping in your car?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 737GaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are sorry that our Hotel facilities did not meet up to your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that you did not receive a warm welcome upon arrival. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a comfortable and a memorable stay.

We have noted your comments and will be looking into each and every point that you have mentioned. Once again please accept our apologies. Thank you for review and we sincerely hope that you would give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were very satisfied with our room and stay. My words to Trip Advisor will be "exceeded our expectations!" I had recently stayed at a Ramada in Niagara Falls and paid more for much less. I am a loyal Best Western member and this stay confirms Best Western is my first (and usually) my only choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel services. We are pleased to learn that we have exceeded your expectations and we will share your compliments with our team members. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Best Western Roehampton Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

stayed here for 4 nights. had work in the local area (which is maybe 20 mins from downtown). hotel had a reasonable breakfast, and wifi was fine. a bit dated. but i would stay here again considering price and accessibility (close to public transport etc..)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KieranKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay for an overnight stay with a great breakfast in the morning! Very comfortable rooms and plenty of space and very comfy beds. This hotel is close to shops and restaurants and not far from Sunnybrook and Bayview Avenue.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We thank you for your business and would like to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Myself, my boyfriend and a large number of my family all recently stayed in this hotel and I really enjoyed my stay.

For a three star hotel, I was really impressed by it's décor and cleanliness. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is great, the food is very nice! There's also a nice pool and a 24 hour gym, very useful. Myself and my family were attending a wedding in the area so, it's location was great for us and was the main reason we chose this hotel. There's plenty of restaurants near by and there's a subway station just a short walk away and it's cheap to use! I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngmcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supun_W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and appreciate your kind comments. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#46 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#66 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#63 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room, business centre, outdoor rooftop pool. Valet Parking only - extra charges apply. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing