We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Ranked #82 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For the star and rate, it is an excellent value. I would think it would at least be a 4 star. We booked through Hotwire for about $60/night. Nice clean rooms that are updated. Pool is a small size but nice for a quick dip or small swim. hot tub really isn't hot, it is more like a warm tub.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacay0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear of your wonderful experience. We truly appreciate the great comments regarding our accommodations and pool. We pride ourselves on providing the ultimate guest experience. Hopefully see you back at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel for bussiness or leisure.

Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have stayed many Crown Plaza hotels and this is by far the worst one I have Ever stayed at.
When I go to check in I arrive and my room is completely filthy
I try calling down to front desk no one answers
I then head back downstairs with the gentleman offers me a more modern room
It was on the 12th floor I go to get in the elevator and realize there is no 12th floor listed on the elevator I later find out I must take the elevator to the 11th floor then proceed to a set of staircases and climb up a flight of stairs in order to reach my floor with of course my child and my suitcase in hand

Once I arrived in my room there is so much dust on the table coffee maker and really everything I could write my name it you could visibly see it

The swimming pool is absolutely disgusting I think if the health department ever saw the state of that swimming pool it would be closed down
There is such a thick black ring around the edge of the pool
children were drawing in it with their nails you could barely see your feet while standing in the pool because the pool was so filled with Scum the water had a yellowish green tinge the hot tub had mold in it and the same ring around of scum all of the Jets in the hot tub did not function nor was it even remotely hot

I would never stay in this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1234sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, and will look into what happened during your stay. We typically get very good reviews on the services we provide and on quality of the guest rooms, and do our best to respond quickly when notified of any problems. Reviews like yours are invaluable as they help us improve.
We hope that you will consider us for a future stay.

Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I are regular travellers to Canada - we booked a trip to Toronto and lodged at the Crowne Plaza which is about 5 mins or so from the airport , upon arrival for checking in , we discovered that parking was not free ,even though when we booked it was listed with free complimentary parking , once we got our room key from the disgruntled staff members , we proceeded up to the 8 Floor, after trekking down the hallway , we could smell cigarette smoke, even though again they stated this was a non-smoking floor , here, where it gets better ..the hallways was like something out of a Motel, the old decrepit wallpaper was utterly unattractive. once in the room , we found the room in a satisfactory manner , the wall were all scratched up , toilet was filthy , it was like we were stuffed in a closet . we then call the front desk to make a complaint , again dealing with unfriendliness of the front desk . they sent up some woman to inspect the room which was of no help . we ask to be move to another room , and would you believe again we were shoved into the back of the closet , this time it was even worst , we try to take a shower the tub was backed up and would not drain fast enough , do you know how gross it is to be bathing in your own filth!!!!! we complained again , and no one was sent up to look at the tub , the cleaning lady mentioned nothing to management about the tub being backed up , you would think she would , giving they even cleaned it . 2 days past , finally we were on our way out and stopped at the front desk , I spoke to a young indian man name (Kwasi or something like that ) which was very polite and to my surprise upon returning that night , the tub was fixed, that was the only sensible and customer friendly person we dealt with at the hotel the entire time . we would not recommend anyone staying at the Crowne Plaza Toronto Canada . it was awful . I could go on , but you get the jiss.

Room Tip: Review and Review before making any reservations , and call the hotel to find out what is includ...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for bringing the concerns with your stay to our attention. Honest feedback from our guests is of the utmost importance to us, as this helps us monitor and further improve our products and services to our guests.
We strive for continuous excellence at Crowne Plaza, which is achieved through our guests alerting us to these opportunities. It is unfortunate that you encountered concerns during your stay with us. We rely heavily on guests alerting us to unsatisfactory experiences while they are still here, so we are given the opportunity to rectify the concern.
Again, we appreciate the time you took to provide feedback to us after your stay. Your comments will be reviewed by the leadership team to look into further development. Thank you for staying with us, we hope that the above unsatisfactory occurrences did not hinder your overall experience at the hotel and that you will stay with us again.
Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Around the airport there are many hôtels at rather reasonable prices. However, this location does not meet the usual Crown Plaza standard.
Rather run-down, more Motel-6 than anything else. The rooms have probably been refreshed well over 10 years ago. Everything is pretty basic. Clean, but basic.
Wi-Fi for free: a positive point (even if the speed is not top)
Fitness: machines from the last century (open 24 hours)
Pool: starts only at 7 am (this at an international airport...) - only Inside and rather sticky air - attention: people walking to the breakfast will see you!!
Power Adapters: not for sale, not for loan (yes, the hotel is next door to an international airport.....)
Breakfast: ok, if included. if not, you might as well eat at the airport
Airport shuttle: once you identify the right shuttle (not easy), about every 30 minutes
All in all, I think there are better options. Consider spending a few dollars more - it might be your Worth wile (but attention: there are still hôtels out there charging your for internet: Hilton - Sheraton)

Room Tip: Don't bother about breakfast (unless your requirements are very basic and your budget large enou...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing feedback of your recent visit to our hotel. I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations but I appreciate that you pointed out areas of our operation that could be improved. Rest assured that your comments have been shared and discussed with our management team. We hope that we will have an opportunity in future to welcome you back.
Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I know I arrived early but the gentleman said that Hotwire guests are not allowed early check ins. Being in this industry for well over 10 years, I wouldn't say those words. I would say it's simply unavailable. They did not offer to store my luggage, a call or text when it was available or access to the amenities on site. Once I was able to check in the lady (I think sienne?) was very nice. Once I checked out a different lady was very rude. There are better options in the area for your money. It wasn't worth the hotwire price.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xta15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at our hotel. It is important for us to hear from you in order to know and be able to address your concerns.
At Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel, we take great pride in the service we provide. Rest assured that your experience is in no way indicative of our standards and service levels. I would welcome the opportunity to further discuss your stay with you. Please contact me directly at you earliest convenience at frontofficemanager@cptayyz.com
Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Here's what I liked about the Crowne Plaza:

- Easy Parking
- Nice Lobby
- Easy to get to off of 427 or 27
- Close to the Woodbine Horse Racing Track (and Slots)
- Close to the office.
- There are a couple of restaurants located next door to it, including what looks like a nice steak place.

But here's why I would consider staying somewhere else on my next business trip:

- Room was pretty small
- Breakfast price was very expensive. My breakfast was included in my rate, but the gentleman traveling with me didn't have that and I think it turned out to be close to $ 20.
- The air conditioner in my room had a rattle that was too noisy and annoying.
- It looked like there were lots of other Hotel choices near-by, so I am guessing I could find something nice for about the same price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny-Q2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for taking time to highlight the pro’s and con’s from your recent stay. We appreciate your candid feedback. We truly hope that we can change your mind about our hotel and that you will be willing to give us another try. Our hotel does offer different room types that can surely meet and exceed your comfort and stay requirements. It is with regret that we were not given the opportunity to resolve the issue with the AC unit in your room while you were on site. Our staff would have gone above and beyond to ensure that your stay was nothing less than comfortable and relaxing. Here's hoping that you will consider staying with us again...




Barbie Grzymski
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to go to toronto for a mini vacation honestly the hotel was the best part of our vacation. The rooms were very clean and quiet other then the planes all night but it was good and cheap prices we only spent 90 a night! Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to toronto!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for rating Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 5 stars!! We are extremely pleased to hear that our hotel was the best part of your vacation! Most of all we are happy that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at a great value! We hope that we can provide you and your friends with another successful stay! We look forward to welcoming you back any time you’re in Toronto!

Barbie Grzymski
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto Airport & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Address: 33 Carlson Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £84 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned only 2 km from Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes' drive from Toronto city centre, this hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and an on-site restaurant. Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport features an indoor pool with a relaxing hot tub and sauna. Guests can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness centre, then work in the on-site business centre. The guestrooms at the Toronto Airport Crowne Plaza offers convenient amenities such as flat-screen TVs and free wireless internet access. Additional amenities, such as a work desk with ergonomic chair and cable TV, ensure a comfortable and productive stay. La Brasserie Restaurant at the Toronto Crowne Plaza serves international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After dinner, guests can relax with a drink at the hotel's Rendezvous Bar. Toronto Congress Centre is 2 minutes' drive away and Toronto International Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Park Plaza Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing