We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average and dates hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Ranked #75 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Average and dates hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived with family, I admit hotel was booked through Priceline which guarantees nothing in terms of room type, but since I has two kids with me I asked for two double beds. They said none were available so i asked for extra bedding so they sent up two thin sheets, some hours later I asked different staff and got two quilts so they could actually sleep on the floor. The staff are very generic (ie don't use their gumption to figure out each customers needs just follow a script robotically at checkin). Most hotels these days have sofa beds so even with one bed you are still good if with kids. The hotel charges $14 for parking which sucks but to be fair that's what they charge on average around the airport but be aware of this. The hotel is dated with smallish rooms, wifi is free (no longer a bonus to mention free really) and average as far as speeds go. Breakfast is not included. Room and bathroom is clean, hotel is well kept. There is nothing to hate about the hotel and nothing to love, it's a run of the mill dated crowne plaza. It's another instance where a 3 star residence inn, homewood suites etc which is less than the 3.5 stars of this hotel - would obliterate it in terms of room size, comfort etc for family. Don't expect to be wowed, don't expect to be disgusted either.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank irlundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to record your experiences while staying with us. We are delighted that you had the chance to stay with us and found good value through one of our partnered online channels and also found our rooms clean. We apologize that the size of the room and the bathroom did not meet your expectations and some inconvenience. We will be addressing these issues during our upcoming room renovation project and we are excited to share this with our guests. Stay tuned for more information regarding our upcoming plans. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    342
    269
    103
    82
See reviews for
168
274
113
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We spent there one night when on a bus tour.
Pros: The room was very clean and functional.
Two computers in the lobby (in a glass-walled room without air conditioning): one Mac and one PC.
Good Wi-Fi.
Cons:Too soft beds.
Shabby bath.
Very poor continental breakfast. No vegetables or fruit. Tables for 8 persons only and a long way from the serving area to the tables. Very uncomfortable access to take the food – well, not a bad idea to compel guests take less :-).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesher2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us, and as well for sharing your feedback from your visit. We are absolutely delighted to see that you found our rooms to be very clean and functional. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expaectations regarding continental breakfast. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a coupon for a park-and-fly deal so we stayed at the Crowne Plaza this month after a trip. We made a reservation about a month prior to our trip, and I called the week before to confirm our reservation. We parked for the week prior, and parking and hopping on the shuttle to Pearson was smooth sailing.

However, we returned to Toronto early in the morning and waited a long time for the shuttle back. After two calls to the hotel asking about the shuttle (they assured us it was every half hour, which couldn't have been true based on how long we waited), we got to the hotel at around 3am to find out that the hotel had "lost" our reservation. We sat at the counter for a half hour exhausted while the staff stood stumped about our lost reservation. They finally just made a new one (since we had prepayed through our coupon), which I feel they should have done in the first place, and because of this we weren't given the type of room we reserved - a king size bed in a modern room. Instead we were given a tiny, outdated room.

Despite the trouble, which was particularly irritating given the time of night, the room was clean and did the job - a place to crash after a long day of travelling. The hotel is right over the flight path and while you begin to hear the planes coming in early in the morning, I did not find it to be too loud.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wabajisik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving us a feedback about your stay. We apologize if the room size did not meet your standards and for extensive time for shuttle pick up at the airport. We certainly appreciate that you have brought this matter to our attention and apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have shared your feedback with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.

Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in early August. The airport shuttle was not mentioned when booking so we ended up getting public transport. The room was basic but adequate, but coffee was not replenished nor was the water. The pool is tiny and cold and the hot tub did not work. Breakfast wasn't up to much. There was a lot of teenagers at the hotel due to a nearby festival and the noise on the first night woke us up. It took three phone calls and a request to move rooms before the staff sorted the issue. Bed was comfy.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kashew888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay.
I do apologize for the housekeeping concerns that you encountered. I will be sure to share your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper, and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will ensure that these issues are addressed and do not reoccur. I am delighted to see that you still had an enjoyable stay, and truly hope that we will see you again in the near future!

Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bashaw, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Room was great, restaurant was awesome (best blt I've ever had) but the pool could use some work.

The 4 of us pretty much filled the pool and only 2 jets worked in the hot tub.

Just a little improvement in the pool and this place would be 5 stars all the way!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Berry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Mr. Rob_Berry,

We thank you for taking the time to review us on your stay at the Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel. I am sorry to hear that the pool did not meet your expectations but further renovations will be made to the hotel in the near future so hopefully we can make the improvements that you have suggested. We are glad to hear that the room was to your liking and your meal in the restaurant was appetizing. We hope to welcome you and your friends back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Julie Pham
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed and parked in August after getting a groupon voucher. Overall for the price of the stay and 1 week of parking I really can't complain. Room was clean, hotel was located with good proximity to the airport and restaurants nearby. What they don't tell you when you're checking in is that the hotel has 12 floors, but when you get in the elevator it only goes up to floor 11. Since we were staying on the 12th floor, we had to slug our luggage up a flight of stairs from the 11th floor to the 12th and back down at 5am in the morning to get to the airport. Request a room on the lower floors! RIght in the flight path of the airport so you will hear planes constantly

Room Tip: stay away from the 12th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Mark K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent visit. It is nice to know that you found our property to be of good value and our rooms clean. I regret any inconvenience you may have had with your room's allocation. Despite this, I hope you give us another chance to host you again soon should your travels bring you back to the area.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had our flight cancelled and had to stay here overnight (about 4 hours to sleep), but the rooms were very clean, modern and cozy. No issues what so ever. Thanks Westjet, for softening the blow of losing 2 days from our vacation. We had a quick meal at the restaurant downstairs, which was soooo much better than I expected (really above average, if not sensational) and the funniest, nicest waiter (middle aged East Indian gentleman; quite likely the best waiter I've ever had in terms of meshing friendly, funny and customer service in general). When your vacation is messed with, and you get treated this nice? Man, I'd stay here again and again sholuld the need arise. I give the hotel just shy of a 4 out of 5, but the service we experienced pushes it into the 5 zone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rink64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Address: 33 Carlson Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned only 2 km from Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes' drive from Toronto city centre, this hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and an on-site restaurant. Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport features an indoor pool with a relaxing hot tub and sauna. Guests can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness centre, then work in the on-site business centre. The guestrooms at the Toronto Airport Crowne Plaza offers convenient amenities such as flat-screen TVs and free wireless internet access. Additional amenities, such as a work desk with ergonomic chair and cable TV, ensure a comfortable and productive stay. La Brasserie Restaurant at the Toronto Crowne Plaza serves international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After dinner, guests can relax with a drink at the hotel's Rendezvous Bar. Toronto Congress Centre is 2 minutes' drive away and Toronto International Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Park Plaza Toronto Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing