We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did we stay at the same B&B??”

Ambassador Inn Downtown Toronto Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ambassador Inn Downtown Toronto Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #68 of 115 Toronto B&B and Inns
London, ON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Did we stay at the same B&B??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2006

Okay...I'm not sure where everybody else stayed, but our experience was not that great. First, the room was WAY over-priced. Second, the breakfast was disgusting - I've never had greasier french toast in my life. There were only two cereals to choose from and 3 croissants. From the outside, the place looked like a dump - no visible signage...and why don't they accept Toronto residents? There was nothing about this B&B that you could not get for the same or better price at a hotel. In addition, we found the staff pushy and overbearing. We were very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank shadow1972London_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2006

We have stayed here three times so far. What we like best is the homey feeling. Every time we come back, it feels like home coming. You will have to stay here to know what we are talking about. Take a look at “our room” – Room #303. Isn’t it cute? By the way, Ambassador Inn’s room rates are from over $100 and up. We love their honeymoon rooms with heart-shape double Jacuzzi tubs. Even though they are over $300 per night, they could be over $800 easily in a downtown hotel. Ambassador Inn is not cheap. They have no reason to be cheap. Their bedding sets are of the same superb quality as the ones we paid over $400 for. Whether you choose to stay in a Bronze Room for lower cost or in a Platinum Stay for style, you get the best value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2006

I travelled and stayed in many B&B but staying here felt right at home.Your place is warm, Clean, (your B&B were the cleanest in Toronto) and very comfortable. Having internet access was an added benefit. We will miss the great breakfast, the friendly staff and we will definitely stay here whenever we come to Toronto. We will recommend our friends back home

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2006

I have stayed in a number of B&Bs in the past a few years. So far, I rank Ambassador Inn the best. Its location is super central, its rooms are immaculately clean, its people are very friendly and charming. Most of all, it is very stylish with home comfort, and it has class. Loved it.

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2006

Thank you very much for everything. we, group of janpanese really enjoyed your hospitality. Yes the japanese guide book is right, and all the guests here admire your staff friendliness and excellent service. We really could feel at home. We will certainly come back again.
sincerely
Nobue

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americus Ga. USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2006

Stayed here in Dec.'05 around the x-mas hoilday. The place was clean and the room was wonderful. The location was safe, didnt have any problems at all! The staff was very kind also.. Annie is a lovely person, she kept our room nice and clean. I was here with my the love of my life and felt safe as could be. We shall be back soon in May'06. Good place to stay at a fair cost.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2005

I stayed at the Ambassador in June 2005 and had a very pleasant experience. The room was immaculate, the breakfast was fine, and they had free computer access. No, I didn't have a view of Lake Ontario, but I wasn't paying for that. I found this a great place to stay if you need a clean, quiet place to crash after touring Toronto. The staff was very cordial. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#79 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Downtown
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Ryerson Student Residence
Ryerson Student Residence
#95 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#6 of 115 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Downtown
Neill-Wycik Backpackers Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn Downtown Toronto Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn Downtown Toronto Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ambassador Inn Downtown Toronto Bed and Breakfast
Address: 280 Jarvis St., Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambassador Inn is one of the finest B&B boutique inns in downtown Toronto. It provides affordable accommodation with luxury, comfort and style. Situated in the heart of downtown's entertainment, tourist and business district, Ambassador Inn is surrounded by public transits, shopping, restaurants, theatres, galleries, museums, and many other attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing