We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel, but excellent location”
Review of Bond Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bond Place Hotel
Ranked #55 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK hotel, but excellent location”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Bond Place Hotel was decent. Any complaints I have are small compared to the excellent location. The management was friendly and accommodating when we asked to switch to a double bed, from the two single beds that we were given upon check in...no issues at all. The rooms were very basic but trendy and clean. I was disappointed that the restaurant was under renovation, but understand that this type of thing needs to be done and the timing was just bad. The workout room was nice enough but the air conditioning was broken. A bit steamy for the 95 degree temps during our stay...but the equipment worked well. If you typically depend on the hotel to provide both shampoo & conditioner, you will need to bring your own conditioner. They provided shampoo and lotion. The hotel served its purpose and we had a fun time in the city. I would stay there again if the price was right.

Room Tip: The city side is noisy but a great view as you look down the street. If you are traveling as a coup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorter104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appologize for the inconvenience due to the renovation of the restaurant. The new restaurant will be shortly opened. Unfortunately, the Air Condition in the fitness room was broken during the day but it was fixed by the end of the day. Please visit our website for special offers. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    1,113
    635
    191
    142
See reviews for
384
876
311
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Good Points: Modern room, clean and quiet. Close to large shopping precinct and public transport. Airport direct shuttle bus has stop at this hotel.
Bad points: Room was small. Elevators took forever to arrive.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlnJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englehart
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I booked in this Hotel 7 years ago for a hospital visit. This time it was also again for a hospital visit. We had a discounted room 119.00 per night and we had a 2 night stay. I was very unhappy to find out that I had to pay for my internet usage at 10.00 per night. Then on the morning before we left, we decided to have the breakfast at the hotel. The croissants were stale. The muffins were hard and my husband had a bowl of cereal and I had the croissant with a coffee and were given a bill for 18.30!

I told the Front Desk on my departure that I had not been informed of the internet charges nor the charges for breakfast. Very unhappy and they really didn't give a damn. Will not stay there again. Rooms are too small and our view from the second floor was the air vents. Yeah. Thanks but no thanks.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We agree that it’s a rarity to have this type of experience at the Bond Place Hotel, and I truly regret all of the above as it’s not typical of our level of service or accommodations either. Please know I will be addressing each of your concerns with the team and also extend my personal apologies. I hope this isolated experience will not prevent you from enjoying the Bond Place Hotel Downtown Toronto in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

this hotel is in a great location. parking is reasonable and right across the street. steps away from yonge-dundas square and eatons centre. rooms are small but confortable. workout room on 2nd floor is nice not alot of stuff but has what you need. no pool.

Room Tip: gym on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennies4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I visited Toronto and stayed at The Bond Place Hotel in late June 2012 and I absolutely loved the hotel and the city! The Bond Place Hotel is located in the heart of Downtown Toronto and it is close to many attractions such as the Eaton Centre Mall, which has a subway inside. The hotel is also near plenty of other places to shop and eat. The hotel staff were courteous and friendly, including the amazing concierge Miss Donna. The hotel bed and shower were very comfortable and the room was very clean with NO BEDBUGS!! I also enjoyed watching the flat screen TV. I stayed in a business queen suite. I will definitely be visiting Toronto again soon and I plan to stay at Bond Place. I love Toronto and I love The Bond Place Hotel! I hope that they keep up the amazing work and I wish all of their employees the absolute best.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChardonnayNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review on your experience with us. We always value comments from our guests and truly appreciate your wonderful remarks regarding our rooms, views, turn-down service and the special attention to detail by our staff! It was our pleasure to have been your choice of accommodations while in Downtown Toronto and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Bond Place Hotel Downtown Toronto on your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

As mentioned by others, rooms are small, but have a lot of character. If you want a bog-standard beige box, there's some chain lodgings around the corner.

Recommend the Business class rooms, very cool; great bed, very stylish bathroom, fridge came in handy for our Steam Whistle 12 pack. Lobby was busy morning to night, staff was fantastic.

Area was busy all day long as well; basically a small Times Square a block away, so felt very safe with a lot of foot traffic. Parking was across the street (kitty-corner), but still relatively cheap. No problems entering/leaving throughout the day.

Room Tip: Really liked the Business Queen room on upper floor. City-side will hear some street noise at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Bond Place Hotel Downtown Toronto on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay. It was certainly our pleasure to have you with us during your time in Toronto. Thank you for your kind remarks about the service level you experienced with our staff, as well as your accommodations. We will be sure to pass your comments along to our team and look forward to personally welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

If you are just looking for a place to sleep after a night on the town in Toronto then this hotel meets that requirement. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the bathrooms seem to have been recently updated. The rooms are shall we say cute as a button, the entire hotel seemed to be tucked into a corner. The staff was very friendly at check in which is the only point of contact during this trip. We were within walking distance to a number of venues although had to take a cab to the Air Canada Centre. Bottomline, if you are looking for an inexpensive place to sleep that is clean and comfortable this one will do just fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip. We appreciate the positive review, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thanks again for staying with us and for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#60 of 134 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,991 reviews
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#52 of 134 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 134 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Place Hotel

Property: Bond Place Hotel
Address: 65 Dundas St. East, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bond Place Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Place Hotel Downtown Toronto is ideally located in the heart of downtown Toronto at Yonge and Dundas Square. The Hotel is across the street from the Eaton Centre and steps away from the Toronto Theatre District, including the Canon Theatre, Massey Hall, Elgin/Winter Garden Theatre, The Panasonic Theatre, and other local area attractions. Many downtown corporate and government offices, colleges and universities, are within walking distance. The Hotel is also central to downtown Toronto hospitals, with St. Michael's Hospital located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bond Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bond Place Hotel Toronto
Hotel Bond Place
Bond Place Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing