We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bond Place Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
US$680
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$639
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$577
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$450
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$967
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$754
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,811)
Filter reviews
2,811 results
Traveller rating
562
1,181
686
221
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
1,181
686
221
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdundas squareimperial pubgreat locationbusiness queen roomrooms are smallbudget hotelcentral locationstreet noisesubway stationfront desk staffunderground parkingheart of downtowncn towercoffee makerziaeatonsenator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,142 - 1,147 of 2,811 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our three night stay was very satisfactory. I want to pay a specical thanks to Donna, our concierge. We took advantage of her services each day and we found her to be most helpful and knowledgeable about the city of Toronto. She made reservations for us, told how to best make our way to different places, gave us good information on restaurants and special events and was always a bright and pleasant presence in the hotel. I think we would have had a difficult time if it weren't for her valuable assistance.
I would also like to pay a special thanks to Zia, who helped us with taxis, luggage, specical attention to our accomodations, breakfast. He seemed to be helping more than one party at the
same time and doing a very good job of it. He a valuable part of the hotel staff with all that he does.
We hope to see both Donna and Zia when we next stay at the Bond.

Sincerely,

Albert Polimeni

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Albert P,

Thank you so much for sharing such lovely comments about our Donna and Zia. They are really amazing to have on our team and the hotel appreciates hearing when they go above and beyond to make our guests stays!

Your review was shared with our entire team and both Donna and Zia have been thanked for their efforts! They will both be here on your next visit that is certain!

We hope you will be staying with us again really soon and thank you for choosing The Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The staff were so friendly. The beds were very comfy and the location was so central to everything..it was scary perfect. Our view couldn't have been nicer. Oh, the underground parking is across the street behind the sub shop.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Steve B,

What a lovely review, we are so thankful for the time you have taken to share your kind comments about our staff and the hotel.

Hearing your stay is perfect is music to our ears. We pride ourselves on offering great service and are happy to hear it made your stay.

Thank you so much for such a lovely review and we hope to see you staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is located in the Dundas Square area. Great location for staying downtown Toronto. The decor is modern and the rooms are well kept and reasonably priced. It is well located for restaurants, shopping, entertainment and more. All within 5mins walking distance of the hotel. Covered parking is also available at a competitive additional cost. I would definitely recommend it for a downtown stay. I enjoyed my overnight stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Shirley W,

Thank you for sharing your comments about The Bond Place Hotel. We are happy to hear you really enjoyed your short but sweet stay with us.

We love hearing or guests took advantage of our location being close to all the shopping and dining in the middle of the city.

We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a great place to stay: be it for business or otherwise.
Excellent location downtown, very competent staff, clean rooms, quiet area. Variety of rooms: small or bigger.
Best relation value-price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear fonricar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, we truly appreciate hearing about your stay.

We are pleased to hear it was a great stay and that you found it to be everything you needed. We love when our guests walk out with big smile on their faces!

We hope we will see you staying with us in the near future! Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My sister and I went to Toronto to see we will rock you,awesome show by the way, and stayed at The Bond Place Hotel. I have used this hotel on numerous occasions because of it' s prime location. Just steps away from The Eaton's Centre ,the theatre and my favourite eating establishment Milestones. You have got to try the chicken salad with shaved chicken and peanut lime satay and top it off with the white chocolate cheesecake. Now I know you chocolate lovers will nay say the white chocolate but try it. It will make a believer out of the worst chocoholic! The hotel has been updated recently and is vey reminiscent of Miami Vice. All white and turquoise. Checking in and out was a breeze! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to the action without spending a fortune. Happy hoteling to you all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Glenda C,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Wow, what a fantastic trip! Sounds like your sister and you had a blast! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Yum... I think the food sounds de-lish and thank you for sharing that as well since Milestones is literally just a minute walk away from our front doors.

We always like to hear that our guests are taking advantage of what the City has to offer and we are glad you enjoyed the hotel.

We hope to see you again soon! And thank you for choosing The Bond Place Hotel as your place away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews