We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Access Point”
Review of Bond Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bond Place Hotel
Ranked #58 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Bond Place Hotel is located so close to the Eaton Centre shopping (5 minutes out the door) and makes access to the TTC subway very easy ( 5 minutes out the door too). No need to worry if arriving back late evening via subway as there will always be plenty of people around to feel safe. The rooms in the hotel are on the small side, but bright , modern and clean. Staff were courteous and helpful. There is a small area within the hotel for breakfast; service was slowed as there was a Lion's Club conference in town and the hotel was packed. But the food was good, staff friendly and worked as quickly as they could. Note, there was no in-room valuables safe. Using your room key in order to access the floors gave an added sense of safety, however, once on your floor,you could access any floor below without it.

Room Tip: A/C was located so that it blew directly across the bed -- and was quite the 'blast'!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and experience about your time at the Bond Place Hotel.

It is wonderful to hear you were able to take advantage of our great location close the Eaton Center as well as hundreds of additional shopping options and the TTC which is Toronto's pulic transportation system.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations as we renovated our hotel in entirety in 2011 and we are very proud of the result. Our rooms do not include an in room safe although there are secure safes available at the front desk free of charge.

Our elevators do require your room key to access any floor in the hotel except for the lobby as our elevators are for guests access only.

We would truly be honored to see you once again to stay with us during your next visit to downtown Toronto.

Thank you so much for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 2,759 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed here for a dental convention in May and found it quite cute. The rooms are small - rather European feeling to them but, equipped with all you need and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the staff very friendly and help full. The location was perfect for parking and taking the subway to enjoy the city as it is meant to be see.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Helen S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Bond Place Hotel.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We renovated our hotel in entirety in 2011 and the pleasure from our guests is so important to us.

We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our location placing you close to all major attractions, hundreds of shopping options and an unlimited amount of restaurants sure to please any pallet.

We would love to see you in the future the next time you come to visit downtown Toronto.

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The location is great, it's in the heart of the city. The rooms are newly furfished. The only negative is.. it is not sound proof. The restaurant staff were not friendly, but the room mgr, front desk staff and maintenance were very friendly. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends and will stay here again given the opportunity to come back to Toronto.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Carol M,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your time at the Bond Place aHotel. We truly appreciate all feedback from our guests.

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the location of our hotel placing you near almost anything you could ever hope to do while in Toronto.

There is a restaurant located in the lobby owned separately from the hotel. We will be sure to share your comments with them to ensure all guests that walk through our doors feel how much we care.

We will share your comments as well with our team as they will be very happy to know that they affected your stay so positively.

We would truly be honored to see you again during your next visit to Toronto.

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have been staying @ the Bond Place off & on for over 30 years when ever I visit Toronto. This place has undergone a fairly recent rejuvenation of its rooms and reminds me of some smaller trendy boutique hotels I've stayed @ in NYC. Comfortable beds with nice duvets. In order to access your floor you must use your room key in the elevator. Very nice security feature. The only problem was that my card, periodically, would not work and I would have to have the front desk staff reprogram my card. The only other complaint I had was that I had to pay for my WiFi for the week I was there. Turns out if I had upgraded my room to one of the business suites the WiFi would have been included. Conveniently close to Yonge Street, the Eaton Centre, and subway. My room faced the back of the building so street noise was not a problem. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody who plans on visiting Toronto.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Bond Place Hotel and thank you for coming back again and again!

We renovated our hotel in entirety back in 2011 and we are pleased to know that you enjoy the changes that were made to our beautiful rooms.

Key card access is required to operate the elevators as they are for guest access only. We do apologize that you were inconveniened with having to have you key reprogrammed although we love a smiling face encountering our front desk.

There is a charge for wifi access of $8.95 for 24 hours of access per room although we do offer business rooms and suites that include the cost of wifi in the price of the room.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel in the heart of downtown Toronto once again so close to the Eaton Center.

Please don't hesitate to contact us directly the next time you come to Toronto.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights, very clean hotel, room spacious. Ideally situated for Yonge/Dundas square area and the Eaton Centre. No problems with any noise from both internal and external. Staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to be helpful - special mention to Paul on reception and Donna at the Concierge desk whose advice and assistance were greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: Higher floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Jane L,

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review with us, its most appreciated!

Your comments have already been shared with the team! And your special thank you to Paul and Donna was very kind! They have been true assets to our team and we appreciate hearing they could make your stay!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent service by the entire staff. Accommodations were as described on website. Clean, conveniently located and the service was wonderful. Special shout out to the front desk staff and concierge for their recommendations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Hugh C,

Thank you for taking the time to share such lovely comments! We really appreciate hearing the team made your stay!

Your kind comments will be shared with the entire team, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and truly hope we will be seeing you again in the near future!

Thank you for choosing The Bond Place Hotel Downtown Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed from Monday to Friday morning. It's a prime location, with friendly staff, and good housekeeping. We had a hotel city view facing the city lights. I thought this would be a problem but it wasn't. When the A/C is on it helps to drain out the city noise. The room had a t.v. and a fridge (good for leftovers and if you wanted to buy your own food). Again: The main plus is that it's close to everything, even the subway. If you do the paid airport shuttle it drops you right off at the hotel. Perfect. If you wanted to take the subway from the airport it's not a far walk from the subway (we did this on the way out). If I was going to be nit-picky I say there was a noisy sliding bathroom door, noisy toilet, and the card to start the elevator could be tricky at times. Having said that we had a lovely time at this place and I would stay here again if I was in Toronto. The staff even remembered we were on our honeymoon. Well done!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelwithme247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Travelwithme247,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review based on your experience at the Bond Place hotel. I am very delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience. As you have experienced, we are located in the heart of downtown just seconds away from major tourist attractions, shopping facilities, and hundreds of restaurants. I will be glad to share your comments with our team! We definitely will look forward to seeing you soon and once again congratulations! Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel, Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#57 of 138 in Toronto
1,675 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#60 of 138 in Toronto
6,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Place Hotel

Address: 65 Dundas St. East, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £71 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bond Place Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Place Hotel Downtown Toronto is ideally located in the heart of downtown Toronto at Yonge and Dundas Square. The Hotel is across the street from the Eaton Centre and steps away from the Toronto Theatre District, including the Canon Theatre, Massey Hall, Elgin/Winter Garden Theatre, The Panasonic Theatre, and other local area attractions. Many downtown corporate and government offices, colleges and universities, are within walking distance. The Hotel is also central to downtown Toronto hospitals, with St. Michael's Hospital located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bond Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bond Place Hotel Toronto
Hotel Bond Place
Bond Place Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing