We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Travellers”
Review of Bond Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bond Place Hotel
Ranked #58 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed two nights here at Bond Place and it was great! It had a perfect location, close to Dundas Square (I think that is what its called). Its a very busy location, similar to Time Square in NYC. Lots of shops (the Eaton Centre is really good for shopping) and restaurants within five minutes walk.
The rooms were small but very clean and super modern looking. Only problem is the air conditioner was right next to one of the beds, so if you had it on then you froze to death whilst you slept. The bathroom was spacious and water pressure was decent too.
They don't have wifi so I'm warning you now. They do have 2 computers in the lobby so thats alright.
There is a nice restaurant down stairs that isn't too bad. Didn't eat much there because I think you should go to Dundas Square to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keegan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Keegan T,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us, we really appreciate hearing such comments.

So pleased to hear you had such a fantastic stay. We love hearing when our guests enjoy and take advantage of our location.

Please know for your next stay with us, we do have WIFI available as well as the two computers in the lobby for guest use. The WIFI is available at a cost per night and can also be purchased for day at a time in bundled pricing. Many room types at the Bond Place have WIFI included in the cost as well.

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel, we hope you will be staying with us again soon!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

983 - 989 of 2,716 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just finished a two night stay at the Bond Place. Overall the hotel is good.

Location: Excellent. Right at Dundas and Yonge street
Room: Clean and comfortable. Great view from 17th floor.
Meeting rooms: we had some problems with the projector and the A/C was very loud. The hotel credited us for this Inconvenience.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerrybOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear gerrybOttawa,


We greatly appreciate you sharing your comments about your time at the
Bond Place Hotel.

We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our amazing location beside Yonge & Dundas Square, close to major attractions, the Eaton Center as well as hundreds of additional shops and an unlimited amount of restaurants.

All of us here at the Bond Place Hotel take great pride in the accommodations and services we provide to our guests. We are pleased to know that our team was able to make the difficulty you experienced with the projector right.

We would love to see you again the next time you visit downtown Toronto.

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at the Bond Place Hotel before, and left with the desire to go back again at the next opportunity, which I did, this time solo. I arrived quite early and the front desk accommodated me immediately. I chose a standard room with two twin beds because of its convenient price. Modern decorated (Ikea style) the room was comfortable and more than adequate for the price. I think like many other reviewers that its location in downtown Toronto is one of the hotel biggest attraction.
Yet,I will also add the welcoming ambiance of the place, with its modern and slick feel, accommodating, and hygienically clean deserve my desire to be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Jose V.

Thank you for sharing your experience about your time with us at the Bond Place Hotel. We are delighted you returned to stay with us!

We are very happy to hear our team took such great care of you and were able to check you in upon your arrival to the hotel. All of us here at the Bond Place Hotel care greatly about every guest that we encounter.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodations as we take great pride in the services we provide to our guests.

We can't wait to have you back once again the next time you return to downtown Toronto!

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I booked this hotel because it had a convenient downtown location I could access easily via the subway.
When we arrived we were greeted right away and checked in within a few minutes.

When we arrived in the room the room was beautiful and had a beautiful view of downtown Toronto. The bedroom and bathroom was very modern and clean. I was really impressed.

The staff were very friendly and helped us with anything we needed.

Unfortunately the restaurant within the hotel left a lot to be desired. Although the food wasn't awful, the server took 15 mins to take our order, then 10 minutes later told us he was out of the chicken parmesan. So we ordered the chicken kebob to go, so we could eat it in our room. When we took it upstairs we were surprised to see it was only 4 cubes of chicken with a ton of rice and that was it.

Other than that the hotel is definitely somewhere I would stay again and also a place I have already recommended to friends when they stay in Toronto.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Nicholas B,

We are very appreciative you took the time to share your comments about your time at the Bond Place Hotel.

We are extremely pleased that you were able to check in early upon arriving to the hotel. We renovated our hotel in entirety in 2011 and we are so proud of the result. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.

There is a restaurant called the Pomanar located in our lobby owned separately from the hotel. We wil be sure to share your comments with the restaurant manager as every guest that stays with us means a great deal.

We would be delighted to see you the next time you visit downtown Toronto.

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Bond Place Hotel has a very convenient location, close to the subway, shopping and downtown. The downside is that there is a lot of noise and that the hotel is very popular with tour groups, which makes it even nosier. We stayed for a week in a standard room which was very small with a shower (in the bath tub), coffee maker with paper cups and inexpensive plastic disposable glasses. It is possible that I have expected too much after reading other reviews on the hotel, but this hotel is in my view a budget hotel (expect nothing more than an Ibis hotel in Europe) and is generally average at the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear jce123,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your time at the Bond Place Hotel.

We renovated our hotel in entirety in 2011 utilizing the space of each room to its fullest potential. We do offer deluxe rooms and suites for guests that desire more spacious accommodations.

Upon request we are more than happy to deliver additional amenitiies to your room as the happiness of every guest that stays with us here at the Bond Place Hotel means a great deal.

We would be honored to see you again during your next visit to downtown Toronto.

Thank you for choosing the Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked a Business Queen room which mean't that we got a few extras - WiFi (otherwise it was $8.95 per day), bathrobe and a small bottle of water. We were given a room on the 18th Floor. The room and bathroom was quite small but very clean and came with a flat screen TV, fridge, coffee maker and hair dryer. The best thing about the hotel was its location. It was right opposite Yonge-Dundas square, within a block of the Eaton Centre and surrounded by restaurants and pubs. All the attractions were within walking distance. We parked our car for three days and walked everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear SuzieLee71,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Bond Place Hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We really appreciate hearing our guests experiences!

Glad to hear you enjoyed and took full advantage of our location, we certainly pride ourselves on the location we have to offer!

We truly hope we will see you again on your next visit to Downtown Toronto! Thank you for choosing The Bond Place Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is close to all the good things a tourist wants to visit in Toronto. 2 minutes walk from Dundas Square, to Eaton Centre, to Dundas subway station, to many good restaurants, Younge street, etc.

We stayed for 3 nights and were on the 17th floor.. one less good thing is that we could hear the cars horn even though we were so high located. One elevator wasn't working at a certain moment but was quickly fixed. The bed was not the most comfortable one ever, but was okay for the stay.

Even though we didn't put the card on our handle asking to clean the room, they did it. Good or bad thing...?

Overall, I recommand this hotel to everyone visiting Toronto.
The first person who welcomed us, Paul, was very nice to us.

Room Tip: Ask for highest room available to avoid the outdoor noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Les A,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience about your stay.

So pleased you enjoyed the location, we are very proud to be right in the middle of the city close to all the entertainment and attractions.

We really appreciate your feedback as it keeps us on our toes with continuous improvements to our services!

Our apologies for the city noise, unfortunately the traffic noises can be heard in all the central areas in the busy downtown core. When you next visit request a room facing away from Dundas Square as a South facing room keeps you away from the street noises.

Regarding room care, our housekeeping team will clean every single guest room unless a DND (Do Not Disturb) Red Sign is hanging on the door. I hope that clears up any confusion about the Door Hanger not being hung on your door handle.

I want to also thank you for your lovely comments regarding Paul. He is an asset to the team and we really appreciate hearing when the staff take great care of our guests.

Thank you for Choosing The Bond Place Hotel, we hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 137 in Toronto
1,067 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#60 of 137 in Toronto
6,515 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Place Hotel

Address: 65 Dundas St. East, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: £86 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bond Place Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Place Hotel Downtown Toronto is ideally located in the heart of downtown Toronto at Yonge and Dundas Square. The Hotel is across the street from the Eaton Centre and steps away from the Toronto Theatre District, including the Canon Theatre, Massey Hall, Elgin/Winter Garden Theatre, The Panasonic Theatre, and other local area attractions. Many downtown corporate and government offices, colleges and universities, are within walking distance. The Hotel is also central to downtown Toronto hospitals, with St. Michael's Hospital located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bond Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bond Place Hotel Toronto
Hotel Bond Place
Bond Place Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing