We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bond Place Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,838)
Filter reviews
2,838 results
Traveller rating
566
1,190
697
224
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
1,190
697
224
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdundas squareimperial pubgreat locationbusiness queen roomrooms are smallbudget hotelcentral locationstreet noisesubway stationfront desk staffunderground parkingheart of downtowncn towercoffee makerziaeatonsenator
Filter
Updating list...
2,176 - 2,181 of 2,838 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2006

i stayed at this hotel from the period of 5th may till 12th may and found this hotel a very comfortable place to stay, yes the rooms were on the small side and weren't much facilities but this hotel did offer a good service and good value for money. the location was great with only 2 mins from eaton centre and 10/15 mins from hockey hall of fame and cn tower n harbour front, i def recomend the shop, dine bus tour inwhich you pay one fee and you can hop on and off at which ever attraction you wish to visit for $36 dollars averagin about £18 and you can use it for good form of transport. also theres this little shop jus a minute away that offers a day excursion to niagra falls for $78 which include everything the hotel excurson provide except lunch but their price with lunch cost $118 but lunch does not cost that much

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sammilam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
310
Reviewed 18 May 2006

This hotel should not even be considered by the average traveller. We knew the rooms were on the small side, but our room was ridiculous. You could not move without bumping into each other in any part of the room. The bedside light and clock did not work, and we requested a repair, which we believed happened, as it worked on ou r return that evening, but all that really happened was the plug had been transferred to another hidden power point. The table lamp flickered on and off every time you passed, and we considered the wiring in this hotel very unsafe. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2006

We stayed at the Bond Place Hotel at the beginning of May, and thought the hotel was very dated with uncomfortable beds, but this was evened out by the convenient location. It is only a stones throw from the Eaton Centre and a 15 to 20 minute walk down Younge Street to the harbourfront, with The Rogers Centre & CN Tower a further short walk away. If you are too tired to walk, the hotel also is very close to a metro station. We certainly didn't enjoy the nights sleep (or lack of it) in the hotel, but we were compensated with great weather in a wonderful city. A trip to Niagra Falls is worth the trip alone, and we also enjoyed a night at the Medievel Times show (expensive but a very different experience).

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gamma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2006

We stayed at the Bond Place at the beginning of April for my partners 40th birthday trip to Canada. I had many airmiles that had built up so I used these to pay for 5 nights there, so maybe we were a little more relaxed because we were not paying for the accomodation. But we had no complaints whatsoever - yes, the rooms are quite small, especially if you have two large suitcases in them. And yes they are a little dated - but I can only repeat what most others say - the location cannot be beaten. We visited the Eaton centre at least three times, it is a great spot to walk down to the CN Tower - we made a reservation for dinner which meant we did not pay the entrance fee. It was a great experience, we walked on the glass floor (scarey but great) and had a good look around the viewing areas before having dinner. We had a wonderful dinner which for two people having steaks, with wine, coffees and brandys came to just under £100 sterling - I thought this was a good price as the whole experience is wonderful, the service is excellent and we started our meal in daylight and finished with the whole city lit up around us as we had made one complete turn in the revolving restaurant. From the Bond Hotel we also walked to the Harbourfront (quiet and disappointing - not much there - but probably more lively in the summer), we caught the ferry over to the Islands - again not much there at this time of the year but absolutely worth the trip if only to get a wonderful picture and view of the skyline. A must to visit is St Lawrence Market - particularly if you like fresh deli food. Kensington Market was very small and grungy but interesting for an hour to walk around. Yorkville was very nive but again smaller than I expected. One of our favourite trips was when we caught a subway and then a bus to the Ontario Science Centre - its a little out of town but the concierge gave us great directions - it was well worth the trip. Last but not least - we found it very reasonable to eat out, and the Canadians are very friendly and lovely - they are not half as loud and intense as people from the USA and they are more educated - they were well aware that Wales, Ireland and Scotland were not in England!!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Denster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2006

My fiance and I stayed at the Bond Place Hotel during Easter weekend and it was good. The room was adequate, clean, and quiet as it was on a corner of the building. The hotel is very close to the Eaton Shopping Centre and subway, and the Airport Express shuttle stops right outside. There are many places to eat within a short walking distance and we ate breakfast in the restaurant one morning... omelet was greasy but the service was pleasant. It wasn't flashy but when you try to keep the expenses down some sacrifices need to be made! Would recommend to other travellers on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews