We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #37 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Antigonish, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This hotel is center to downtown, very close to all the hustle and bustle but still a very quiet spot. Within walking distance to most things. The suite was spacious and very comfortable with all the things you would need. Staff was extremely helpful and very polite. Room was very clean. Cityscape suites entitle you to a complementary breakfast which was good but not alot of choices.Would reccommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Greater Toronto Area that wants beautiful rooms with an affordable price.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    636
    155
    44
    44
See reviews for
429
572
106
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylmer, ON
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

These folks were great from booking to check-out. The room was immaculate, the cleaning staff cheerful, and the restaurant staff were quick to get us a late snack just before closing. It's a 2 minute walk to the subway so it was easy to get around. If you visit and they still are working on the parking garage repairs, the electric eye that opens the exit door for vehicles is 3/4 of the way up a steep slope, so it's a bit of a challenge waiting for it to open if you drive a standard.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

My DW and myself have just returned from a 7 night vacation in this hotel.

It wa as wonderful experience and it is difficult to think of any negative comments.

All staff that we came into contact with were friendly and very helpful.

The location is excellent and we paid extra for a City Scape room which was on the 20th floor. The rooms were large and well maintained and this package had the benefits of both a complimentary continental breakfast plus internet access. The room that we had (2008) was also very quiet.

We would not hesitate to stay here again if we were to return to Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

This hotel is our overall favorite hotel of any hotel in any city we have been in. Very comfortable rooms, great downtown location, and friendly staff always make our stay at Cambridge Suites very enjoyable.

Its too bad there isn't one in the other cities we like to visit :-)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_staycationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The room was absolutely perfect. Great value for money and the staff were extremely helpful.

Also the location is great as it's close to everything. I will return, I had a perfect stay.

Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank adammacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The suites are very spacious with the bedroom being completely isolated from the rest of the suite / hallway. There is a wet bar, refrig, and microwave in the room. If you are looking for an excellent night's sleep, this is the hotel: you would be hard pressed to hear any noise from the hallway or neighboring rooms. The room & bathroom could probably use a slight makeover as they are showing their age, but the bedding quality is excellent (new & firm mattress) and the suite was very clean / well-maintained. The hotel staff are professional, helpful & friendly. The restaurant and bar are very good, and at first, we thought the prices were expensive; however, after sampling other restaurants in the area, it just turns out that Toronto is expensive city (bear in mind, I am a New Yorker) -- so, the hotel prices were on par with the quality offered. The hot tub and sauna in the workout room with panoramic were very nice. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micknyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at the Cambridge Suites and had a great time. We had free breakfast and wifi as well as a $25 credit for dinner. The breakfast was good if a tad montonous - but, hey, it was free and easy to get! Free wifi worked fine. We used the dinner credit and had a wonderful meal in the hotel.

We had requested an early check-in and got it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#25 of 137 in Toronto
1,963 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 137 in Toronto
1,048 reviews
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing