We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #34 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a great hotel. The location is great. Two blocks from Massey Hall. Our suite was really roomy. We had a bedroom, living room, kitchenette and work desk. Parking was right under the hotel. We walked up to "the Senator" diner for breakfast. It is an old diner from the 1940's.
Room was clean. Comfortable bed. We would definitely stay here again. The staff were very polite and professional.

Room Tip: We had a nice view of old buildings because our room faced Richmond Street,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

I recently spent three nights here with my brother. The location was perfect for walking around in the downtown area. Close to restaurants, shopping, and night life. The room was large with separate toilet/shower and sink/dressing rooms. It had a separate bedroom and a pull out couch in the living room which was very convenient for our arrangement. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is clean. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fitzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel, staff was great, needed reservations for dinner, they took care of it. Location was good, if wanting to shop
everything in walking distance. I would stay there again. We had 2 rooms, and both were nice and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjliv60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend and the reviews on this site were pretty real about it all. Great location, reasonable prices and great amenities. We ate in for most of our meals and used the microwave and coffee machine a lot. Only downside was that I called before coming in to check if the room was big enough to accommodate 4 adults and was told yes, there was a king and a queen bed in 2 separate rooms. The king bed was great but the other "room" is basically a corridor with a pullout sofa that doesn't look like a queen! Even if it was, the mattress was really thin so not comfy at all. Didn't mind it since we were only staying 2 nights and wanted to make the in-laws happy and they very much appreciated the top floor whirlpool and the sauna! So did we. It is great after a long walk downtown.

Room Tip: Do not choose a king+queen room if it is for 4 adults. The queen is a pullout sofa and not comfy. 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tugce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Wonderful service, perfect location. Plenty of room for a family to spread out. Within walking distance to Toronto's best attractions. Top floor whirlpool was much appreciated after a long day of walking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByrdGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and 2 teenage sons stayed for 3 nights! Had a king suite on higher floor! Very spacious and quiet! We even had dinner in 1 night ! ( leftovers from lunch plus fresh food from the market ) Excellent location within walking distance to many attractions! only 1 block from Eaton Centre!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMP2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I just spent 4 days here. Had a great time - location is great walking distance to lots of top Toronto sights. We had a suite on an upper floor, nice view and very quiet. Staff is very helpful and friendly - took the time to get out the map and give us ideas on nearby places to visit (with easy directions). Room is equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee maker if needed. We got breakfast included but if you don't there are plenty of places nearby to eat (Tim Horton's, McDonalds and Sunset Grill) the breakfast is the pretty standard hotel buffet breakfast. We would definitely stay there again when visiting Toronto

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 137 in Toronto
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#26 of 137 in Toronto
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#25 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £110 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing