We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel/suites in Toronto at this price point.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #38 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best hotel/suites in Toronto at this price point.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Wonderful staff, great large suite with all the comforts of home. Extra points to staff who relocated me to an upper floor/quiet suite due to very noisy city road-work immediately in-front of hotel that lasted past 11 pm immediately in front of hotel.
The suite offered a very comfortable king bed with excellent quality bed linens/duvets and bathrobes. Two flat-screen televisions, adjustable climate control, perfect free wifi, lots of desk space and comfortable sofa/chairs. dimmers everywhere :-)
Room service/housekeeping was really excellent....and respected do-not-disturb sign when posted. Very clean. Good pod coffee maker in-room and acceptable selection of snacks/mineral water/wine etc.
Excellent price per night through third-party.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank excentrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am overjoyed to read what a pleasant stay you had with us! I have shared your feedback with our teams and they were simply thrilled to hear about your review.

If I can ever be of assistance on a future trip to Toronto, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Michelle Rivoire
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    622
    150
    42
    43
See reviews for
418
558
105
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel in early November 2013, selecting it over other hotels because of its proximity to restaurants and shopping. We arrived after dark and couldn't figure out where to park without using a valet, so we parked across the street, which seemed safer anyways. Front desk staff were polite and quickly checked us in. Our 5th floor suite overlooked the parking lot for our car which was a nice coincidence. The seating area was nice, the minibar well stocked but ludicrously expensive- there is a convenience store across the street from the hotel so take a quick walk and save your money. The bed was comfortable, and bedding appeared clean, though the bed skirt had some very questionable and large stains on it. The bathroom was tired and in need of a deep clean. Discoloured grout, hair under the vanity, discoloured tub were less than appealing. Great location though as expected, so I guess it was worth it, since we got a deal on the room through Hotels.com. Definitely not the upscale place I was expecting, but was average with a great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whippetlovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your review,

First let me apologize for obviously not meeting your expectations. We have a tremendous reputation for clean, quality suites, needless to say, I was disappointed to read your message and I know the rest of our team was as well.

You will be happy to hear we will begin hotel renovations in 2014. We are extremely excited to get our new suites underway. I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your concerns. If you could contact me at your earliest convenience. It would be greatly appreciated. You can reach me directly at the hotel or via email, mrivoire@cambridgesuitestoronto.com.

Sincerely,
Michelle Rivoire
Director of rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights on Richmond street in the Cambridge Suites Nov. 15/16. The staff were very rude and unhelpful. We booked through Expedia and it was clear they did not like that fact. We did not have a problem with any of the extra charges and yet they clearly expected that we would and did not offer a solution to the problem of booking a room for 4 that was meant for 2. The pull out couch was uncomfortable and the door to the shared bathroom would not stay closed. We were charged extra and still we had to ask for extra bedding, extra glasses and towels. Then the glasses were removed and we had to ask again. No information about the hotel amenities was provided. Found out from another guest ( who was having problems too) that there is a hot tub. Getting out of the parking garage was a problem as signage suggested a pass was needed and when we asked for help the answer we were given was that it has been the same for 6 years...as if we should know how to get out having never been there before. We were made to feel unwelcome and will not be going back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tani705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde River, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice in past few months, one of those times for a week. The location is perfect for downtown, every place you would want to visit is walkable. The Eaton Centre is two blocks away, Dundas square within 5 minutes, Hockey Hall of Fame, CN Tower, St. Lawrence Market, St. James Park, Distillery, all only short walk away.
The hotel itself is great, everything is always spotless, the houskeeping staff keeps the rooms really clean and stocked, with fresh towels as you need them. They even pay attention to your habits. When I was staying here for a week, the housekeeper noticed that I never use the blanket on top of the bed, and instead of always placing it on top like they do usually, she would fold it nicely onto a shelf instead (small thing, but I found it really thoughtful). There are also extra pillows and comforters in the drawers.
Each room is huge, there is a living room, tiny kitchen with fridge and microwave and bedroom area. And the beds are amazing. Huge and super comfortable.

There are always many people working at the reception - good thing, as you can always find someone when you need help. But hard to compliment on specific people. All friendly and nice, but some exceptionally great. But overall everyone is always very helpful, professional and friendly. I would recommend this place to everyone who wants to stay downtown and wants to walk everywhere and have a great accomodation at the same time. You can't beat this place. I will definitely be staying here again next month when I return to Toronto.

The only recommendation I would have is to put cutlery and plates for two in the kitchenette, like they do in Cambridge Suites in Sydney.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank addie76h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is very centrally located to all of the downtown toronto malls, including the bay and is also in walking distance to the downtown market. easy access to the freeway coming into town. The room was very nice. sofa sleeper was very comfortable. staff were overall very accommodating. also reasonably priced. GREAT place to stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We've been home for 6 days from Toronto but had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. We are a family of 3, our son slept on the sofa bed which he said was very comfortable. The rooms we're very clean and replenished with towels and amentities every day. There's a mini kitchenette area and dining area, I was impressed with the launderette in the parking area downstairs. The hotel is very central if you don't hire a car, Eaton Centre is a 5 minute walk, The Path is even better if you want to stay inside whilst walking. Loads of places to eat too......

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is centrally located in downtown Toronto and offers nicely appointed suites. I stayed there with 3 of my coworkers and all 4 rooms were different, all on the same floor. That being said, they were all nice, a good size, with plenty of seating and room to hang out. The room was clean and well maintained, except for a few small things in the bathroom. The shower head was kind of a mess, with a messy caulk job trying to seal it to the wall. The floor in the bathroom needed some help, all scratched up and in need of some repair. Other than those small details, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 133 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 133 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing