We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of Room & Conveniently Located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #37 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lots of Room & Conveniently Located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

A real bargain. Extremely convenient to shopping, restaurants, coffee shops. We rented 2 suites for our family for Thanksgiving and there was more than enough room for everyone. The suites are very spacious, the bedroom had doors that you could close off from the living room area. As well, there was a desk that also had adequate space to work. The room is great for either work or pleasure. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sydney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for touching base,

I am disappointed to read our service did not meet your expectations this stay. I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your concerns.

You can reach me by contacting the hotel directly or via email. My email address is mrivoire@cambridgesuitestoronto.com.

I look forward to speaking with you and hope you have a Happy New Year.

Sincerely,
Michelle Rivoire
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    620
    147
    40
    43
See reviews for
415
557
104
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here as a family during the December power cuts. We are two adults and three children and stayed in a double suite. It was roomy enough with a pull out couch in the separate living area.

The service was average - we called for extra blankets and they never turned up. We had a room right near the elevators which had an unnecessary loud ding which could be heard through two room doors.

The meal was great - especially the kids menu - kids under five eat free when adult orders.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room far away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for touching base,

I am disappointed to read our service did not meet your expectations this stay. I would like the opportunity to speak with your directly regarding your concerns.

You can reach me by contacting the hotel directly or via email. My email address is mrivoire@cambridgesuitestoronto.com.

I look forward to speaking with you and hope you have a Happy New Year.

Sincerely,
Michelle Rivoire
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

It's an OK hotel, great location, the room wasn't anything that I would talk about to anyone particularly. It is what it is, it costs about what it's worth. The garage is OK, not too secure though. Their restaurant is nothing to mention; we got free breakfast tickets, but we went to the nearby Marché restaurant rather, that's something to die for, though it's more expensive (you get what you pay for, truly).
It's to their benefit that they said they will send my iPhone charger cable to my address, though they wouldn't have called me telling me that I forgot it there, I had to call to see if they found it in our room after we left.

Room Tip: Go as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob-ShowersAndMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It sounds as though we did not meet all of your expectations. For that I certainly apologize. We take great pride in our services and therefore I would enjoy an opportunity to touch base regarding your recent stay.

You can reach me directly at the hotel or via email. My email address is mrivoire@cambridgesuitestoronto.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Michelle Rivoire
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We would like to thank Stew, Andy, Jenna and Joana at the front desk at the Cambridge Suites Hotel in Toronto who made our 10th anniversary very special. They made sure we had a lovely room in a quiet area in the hotel for our much needed time away and surprised us with a bottle of Champaign on our anniversary. It was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Good Day Sherry,

What a wonderful review. I am delighted to read Stew, Andy, Jeanna & Joana surprised and delighted you while with us! They are thrilled to be recognized and look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit!

Happy Anniversary from the Cambridge Suites Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our room was wonderful. Large sitting area and bathroom, plus a separate bedroom. We were very comfortable and very pleased with the room. Excellent location in downtown Toronto. Convenient parking. We would happily return next time we're in Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your magnificent comments. It brings us great pleasure to know how comfortable your stay was! Please don’t hesitate to contact me personally, whenever I can help with your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Michelle Rivoire
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The staff at this hotel made everything completely seamless. I was disappointed there was no possibility for a late checkout, but that is my only complaint. From beginning to end this hotel was awesome! The hotel staff were helpful and the cleaning staff was great!

Amazing stay, would recommend it to everyone and definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toronto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
It sounds like you had a lovely stay! Thank you for recommending us!

Happy Holidays from the Cambridge Suites Hotel!

Michelle Rivoire
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Wonderful staff, great large suite with all the comforts of home. Extra points to staff who relocated me to an upper floor/quiet suite due to very noisy city road-work immediately in-front of hotel that lasted past 11 pm immediately in front of hotel.
The suite offered a very comfortable king bed with excellent quality bed linens/duvets and bathrobes. Two flat-screen televisions, adjustable climate control, perfect free wifi, lots of desk space and comfortable sofa/chairs. dimmers everywhere :-)
Room service/housekeeping was really excellent....and respected do-not-disturb sign when posted. Very clean. Good pod coffee maker in-room and acceptable selection of snacks/mineral water/wine etc.
Excellent price per night through third-party.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank excentrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am overjoyed to read what a pleasant stay you had with us! I have shared your feedback with our teams and they were simply thrilled to hear about your review.

If I can ever be of assistance on a future trip to Toronto, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Michelle Rivoire
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing