We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel`”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #39 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel`”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Right in the heart of the financial district and shopping. Well kept, plenty of space. I was amazed by all the doors in the room. There were two closets, including a coat closet! Lovely bathtub. French doors between the living room and bedroom. Very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room faced the east, so we could see the street and the sunrise. Rooms on the other side would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    625
    152
    43
    43
See reviews for
419
567
105
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Just returned from this hotel last week and had another great stay, thank you!

This hotel is a perfect choice if you are looking for a hotel that seems a little more comfortable and homey, especially if you are staying for more than a couple of days. I often travel to Toronto for work trips for extended periods; I continue to stay with this hotel. The check-in is always very quick – the front desk usually has 2-3 staff members available. The rooms are very spacious with a separate living and kitchen area. There is a separate bedroom equipped with a big flat screen TV and a very specious closet and powder room. There is a minibar and snacks available, however at a pretty price, lol, so my suggestion is to make a quick stop at the corner store so you are not tempted. There is a gym and Jacuzzi on the top floor looking onto Toronto city – the view is something else at night. The gym is on the smallish size but has everything one would need for a quick and efficient workout.

As for shopping,The Eaton center is only blocks away, which is very convenient if you like to shop. The only downside I would say is the rooms are getting a little outdated but I understand renovations are planned for 2014.

Can't wait for my next stay, see you soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I've been to Toronto many many years ago and this is the first time staying in the city and at a hotel. I will try to break it down quickly and efficiently. LOCATION: I read about the amazing location it is in and actually, it felt too touristy to me in a Times Square (in NYC) kind of way. Many people might like that but next time, for me, I would look for more of a neighborhood feel. If you love shopping in large stores/malls, then this is the place for you. ROOM: The room was pretty cool. It was very large and had a separate living room with large flat screen, sofa and coffee table. The bedroom was nice sized. The bathroom and sink area were separated. The view was decent. It had fine lighting despite the gloomy weather. There was also another large flatscreen in the bedroom. CLEANLINESS: Unfortunately, the bathrooms could have been cleaner. The tub and the shower and bathroom floors didn't look like they were cleaned very well. RESTAURANT: We only had dessert at the hotel's Portico restaurant and it was divine. GYM: There is a small gym upstairs with a whirlpool and sauna. That was nice to have although for sanitary reasons, they should have some type of shower there so people do not jump into the whirlpool right after a workout.

Overall, it was fine for the price and I would still recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rei_mcm1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is our second visit to this location. As before the rooms were very nice and reasonably priced. However the whole experience was let down by totally indifferent front house staff.
Booking a cab to the airport was beyond their capacity, we had to walk outside at 3:30 am to find a cab because the front staff agreed to book it, then forgot to do so, and then did not care.
Ordering room service was also disappointing- the schedule is already random on the menu and was never respected. The "24 hour" menu was only available between 12-1030 pm.
Apart from greeting you when you came in, the front staff was indifferent, unapologetic, incompetent, and lethargic.
We will not return a third time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Thanks to the Ice Storm here in Toronto and lack of power at home, my family checked in to this hotel for 3 nights over Xmas. Room was very clean, sheets were very nice, towels were good, pillows were good, the beds including the pullout couch were comfortable. Washroom is set up well for a family as the toilet and shower area are separated from the sink and mirror area.

The Wifi at this hotel is amazing. With two teenagers, two computers and an ipad the connection speed was better than at home or at work. I would love to know how they pulled this off.

We didn't really need any service but the front desk staff was pleasant.

This hotel is very well situated in the city, right near the Eaton Center and within walking distance of everything downtown.

I would stay here again...likely in the summer when we have the next power outage !!!

Room Tip: You can hear the elevator bell in the room directly across; it didn't bother us but you may wis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Good Day Susan,

I am sorry to read you lost power over the holidays due to the unfortunate ice storm! We were certainly happy we were able to accommodate families during this time. I hope you had a wonderful holiday and we can welcome you back on better circumstances next time!

Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
Michelle Rivoire
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is a very good, affordable choice. The location is fantastic, especially if you like to shop. Direct access to the PATH including Eaton Centre, and still very close to lots of other tourist sites. It is nice to have 2 rooms and they are recently updated, tasteful and clean. The garage is convenient and well lit. We got one suite for a family of four and since the beds are only doubles (not queens) it was a bit tight. Also, I would not recommend paying extra to have breakfast included--it is not that great and you are so near great breakfast places that it is better to go out. But overall, we were pleased.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Estra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Good Day Estra,

Thank you for you kind words. I hope you were able to beat the crowds while shopping over the holidays! I would also like to apologize that you did not enjoy our hot breakfast. We are very cognizant of our services and thank you for your feedback.

Please contact me anytime you require assistance with your travel needs.

Happy New Year from the Cambridge Suites Hotel!

Sincerely,
Michelle Rivoire
Director of rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

A real bargain. Extremely convenient to shopping, restaurants, coffee shops. We rented 2 suites for our family for Thanksgiving and there was more than enough room for everyone. The suites are very spacious, the bedroom had doors that you could close off from the living room area. As well, there was a desk that also had adequate space to work. The room is great for either work or pleasure. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sydney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for touching base,

I am disappointed to read our service did not meet your expectations this stay. I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your concerns.

You can reach me by contacting the hotel directly or via email. My email address is mrivoire@cambridgesuitestoronto.com.

I look forward to speaking with you and hope you have a Happy New Year.

Sincerely,
Michelle Rivoire
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 136 in Toronto
1,024 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 136 in Toronto
1,910 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing