We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #37 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

By reading other reviews I believe my expectations got out of wack...
I found our room to be very outdated and tired, not what I was expecting. We stayed in 2109. Views from this room were terrible not seeing anything but an office building. We had checked in late and left for the show immediately otherwise I would have looked for another room or hotel. Got back to the room very late after a great meal at bumpkins. Bumpkins stayed open late for us... Can not say enough about how great the food and service was there. Woke up to have breakfast at the hotel... Not worth the trip down the elevator. We would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jake m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hello jake m, I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We are in the midst of finalizing our renovation plans for 2014. I hope you will try us again. Please feel free to contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    620
    147
    40
    43
See reviews for
415
557
104
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend for Valentine's weekend, and proved to be a good home base.
Nicely appointed rooms, good location to get to Hockey Hall of Fame (15 mins), ACC (20 mins), Dundas Square (10 mins), and Eaton Centre (5 mins).
The hotel restaurant, Portico, served a great meal - had the steak and shrimp. Also plopped on the comfy couches one afternoon to have a drink and found it quite cozy.

Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bodmanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hi bodmanza, thanks so much for your hotel feedback. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and took in the sights of our great city with your girlfriend. I now have a craving for a little surf'n'turf from Portico! Best wishes to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Wow, what a hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms were amazing for the price. They are almost like having your own little apartment. Great location. Couldn't be more happy. On the 22nd floor, there is a nice workout facility with a sauna and cool hot tub which looks out into the city.

Room Tip: Cornor rooms are big with alot of windows looking out into the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Many thanks Michael R for your hotel commendation. The gorgeous view from the rooftop fitness centre is breathtaking. We look forward to your next stay with us. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We visit the cambridge suites hotel twice a year for a family night away and love it. We are two adults and 4 kids and manage quite well in the very large and comfortable suites. Always clean and in good repair-all floors above I believe the 11th have been recently updated. The Hotel is in walking distance to theater and restaurants and once you are underground and parked I would suggest public transit to go anywhere. The subway is not far. Visit on the weekend as price goes up during the business week. Occasionally coupons can be found on wagjag and if you are lucky enough to see one grab it! There is no better value in the city than this. Only drawback is no pool, but a hot tub is located on the upper floor and overlooks the city. Nice view and not overly crowded. Rooms are quiet and staff are attentive. We called down to concierge in the morning for show tickets that night that were reportedly sold out and she was able to get us two by the afternoon! A good place for families. A four out of five from us

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmoharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Hi kmoharley, my sincere gratitude to you & your family for the continued visits to our hotel. I'm glad you were able to enjoy a show during your hotel stay. To clarify, we are still in the midst of finalizing our renovation plans for 2014. We haven't started any renovations yet. I'm sorry but a pool is not part of our new plans. Thanks for your 4-star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Cambridge for one night and booked 2 adjacent rooms to accommodate myself & husband and also daughter, husband and young baby. No problem with early arrival - we just waited in the lovely lobby and relaxed for 15 mins while housekeeping prepared them. We couldn't fault anything about the Cambridge Suites - location - excellent, parking easy and they allow you time after your check out, rooms were clean, comfortable and ours were spacious. Breakfast was plentiful and staff were helpful. In short other hotels should visit the Cambridge Suites as they could learn a lot from them. Thank you for a really lovely stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Durhamlady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hello Durhamlady13, we are humbled by your accolades about our hotel. It is our pleasure to ensure that our guests enjoy their visit with us and to our city! I'm glad that you have a memorable experience to share with your family! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We visited Toronto February 11th-16th when the weather was -8 c. I am a full so califorian, born and raised. The front desk person (Kirstan) greeted us with a bright smile-- and continued each time we came to her with questions, recommendations and directions.A great feature for us was the access to the underground "Path"-- you can walk IN WARMTH to different parts of the city and to a major shopping mall. Our room was on the 16th floor and was perfect. Nicely updated. Flat screen t.v.s in the living area and bedroom. Great micro wave & mini frig. The bathroom has a separate shower/toilet area from the sink and plenty of counter space. There are 2 closets and plenty of drawers. They even thought to put a full length mirror on the inside of the bathroom door. The top floor has a small exercise area. Good enough while on vacation. The restaurant is nice-- the staff are very nice. Food was good. IF you want a good breakfast spot outside of the hotel-- to the left, down about 1/2 block is the Sunset Grill. Can be crowded at times. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvintootravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hello luvintootravel, many thanks for your thorough feedback about your hotel stay. I'll be certain to pass on your kind words to Kristan. I'm glad that you survived the Canadian winter! We look forward to your next stay. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have stayed there many times, and every single time we have been treated like family.
We love the convenience of the suites, and the intimate more personal level of attention. EVERY person who works there gives us a happy smile and good morning.
The convenience of getting to the Eaton Centre, and many of the Toronto attractions through the underground PATH means we can leave our coats in our hotel room!

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Hello Andrew737, It gives me tremendous pleasure that you continue to share your hotel experience even after so many years from your first review of our hotel! Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto and let me know how we may improve the sleep quality as the score was only a 4. With sincere appreciation, thank you for your loyalty and your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing