We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved my stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #37 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved my stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I loved everything about this place. First, the awesome location. This hotel is a part of PATH, Toronto's underground walking system that connects many business centers and shopping malls and is a shopping alley itself. I arrived to Toronto's train station on a freezing November afternoon and it took me 15 minutes to walk to Cambridge Suites. Just make sure you have your PATH map with you or you may get lost,

Second, the suite itself. A big cozy bed, two flat screen TVs, an iPod dock station, free WiFi, a vanity room, it's like being home away from home. The only thing that could use a little improvement is the heating system that's pretty noisy, but once you turn it off, the room temperature drops pretty quickly.

Third, the lovely staff. I didn't have any major concerns, though. Just enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of staff.

Fourth, the place is a mere 1 minute underground walk from The Bay Company store and a 3 minute walk from the Eaton Center where I spent 2 full days shopping without even having to put my coat on to get there.

Fifth, the quality/price ratio is incredible.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kupava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hell Kupava, Thanks for taking the time to share your hotel experience. We appreciate all types of feedback. Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com to let me know your suite number so we can check the heating system. I'm happy that you took advantage of the PATH as it has been a very cold and snowy winter in Toronto. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    620
    147
    40
    43
See reviews for
415
557
104
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at the Cambridge Suites when in Toronto for a weekend bizcation in February. This is our go-to choice in Toronto. The rooms are wonderful, the location and amenities are just what we want and need. If you're not familiar with hotels this is the one to choose. The bedroom and sitting areas are separate, which provides for a more home-like setting. Comfortable and relaxing. Good location for downtown - near ACC, restaurants, Distillery area, CN Tower, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hi skysam, Many thanks for your loyalty and for continuing to stay at our hotel. We look forward to your next trip. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Well located and spacious but its been run down. Don't fool yourself this is not a high end hotel. We were supposed by the poor condition of our room on arrival after the glowing trip advisor reviews. The WiFi drops out regularly and only connects on the odd occasion. Speaking to the front desk about it is a date of time and the tech support doesn't ring back. Surely Toronto has better to offer?

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hello rsea1978, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your hotel experience with us. Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com. I would like to verify the suite number so we may check the condition of the suite and the WiFi service. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldwater, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Cambridge Suites, along with another couple, on March 1 before the Matt Anderson performance at Massey Hall. Although we've always stayed at the Chelsea, the Sheraton Centre, or the Hilton on many of our prior Toronto trips, we decided to try the Cambridge Suites based on this website's reviews as well as it's decent rate. Without quite knowing what to expect, we checked in and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of our room and the amenities! We and our friends had side-by-side suites at the end of the hall on a lower floor and both loved the wrap-around windows. The rooms looked very recently renovated and were in great shape...new carpet, very nice furnishings. The suite had one of the most well stocked bars we've ever seen and included a bar sink, and there was even a nice tea pot available. Both the living room and separate bedroom had large flat screen TVs. Like the rest of the suite, the bathroom was very clean and had excellent amenities and a magnifying mirror.

The breakfast was OK...not bad at all but not great. The staff were pleasant but seemed overwhelmed and some of the items that ran out at 9 a.m. weren't replaced, even though breakfast was offered until 10...when we asked for an item that had run out, staff said they were too busy to get more. But the dining room is very pleasant and overall we had enough to be satisfied.

There is no pool here but there is a whirlpool. We didn't had time to use it, though. The underground parking is very convenient.

One of the best assets is the location...essentially kitty-corner to The Bay's south east entrance, 5 minute walk (if that) to Massey Hall, 5 minute walk to the excellent Beer Bistro, one of our favourite restaurants....close to all downtown attractions, really.

We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MedonteTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thanks MedonteTraveller for sharing about your first hotel experience with us. I'm glad that you took the chance to try us out. I will certainly follow-up with your breakfast concerns. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Cambridge Suites Hotel in Toronto is ultra convenient to the main part of town. Only 10 minutes above ground to the central business district and a little longer by the PATH (even longer for me as I always get lost down there).
The suites are spacious very clean and well maintained. Front desk and all staff are friendly and helpful. The space in the room compared to a standard hotel room is awesome.
Treat yourself. There is no need to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabsy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hello Garbsy17! Thanks so much for your feedback on your hotel experience. I, myself, still get lost in the PATH too. We look forward to your next visit. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Excellent customer service and ultra clean, spacious hotel rooms...The staff is wonderful and is very accomodating...I never slept better in my life...This is the perfect place if you're travelling for business!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hello Sheila M, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your hotel stay. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stay at the Cambridge end of February for several days. Upon checking in, the front desk was friendly, quick and placed us in a 2 bedroom suite, that included breakfast tickets.
The location of the hotel is great, can walk to everything. Good food, sharp staff.
We parked at the hotels lot(managed by another company). When we got the car out to leave, the hood was covered with some kind of rust looking streaks, apparently from the wall the car was parked by...anyways, the hotel manager, Stew, quickly addressed our concerns, offered several forms of credit back to us. Stew followed through as promised and we appreciate that kind of service. We recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Higher floors seems more upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nan461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hello Nan461, thanks for taking the time to share about your hotel experience. I'm happy that Stew promptly resolved your car issue. Thanks again for your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing