We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good downtown location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #34 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed at this property for three days in Feb 2014. There is a fair amount of street construction nearby. Check-in was good. The property is in fair repair. Rooms are dated but clean. My bathroom sink was an experiment in drain repair and clogging. The rooms are large with more space than I need. Beds are ok. The property was quiet. The breakfast was good. Although at each breakfast the servers were seemingly offended that I was not on some pre-paid meal plan. I was happy to pay of course but they thought it was odd. I thought their reaction was odd. More coffee please.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank tenmile1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello tenmile1, thanks for your informative feedback. In order to improve our service, please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com with your suite number. I would like to have our maintenance team check the sink drain. I'll also follow-up on the breakfast servers. I apologize for any discomfort their reactions caused you. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

My college-aged daughter & I visited Toronto in early March (2014) and chose the Cambridge Suites Hotel based on its tripadvisor reviews. It was a wonderful experience and perfect location. We parked the car upon arrival and never used it the entire trip. The hotel is on the underground PATH system, which is nice when visiting in winter, but it is also centrally located so walking above-ground to museums, shopping and restaurants was never difficult. The suite was a nice size, and the beds were very comfortable. My only negative comment is about the restaurant. It had a very limited menu, so chose not to try it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank REGandRMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Hello REGandRMG, thanks so much for your hotel commendation. The PATH certainly was a tremendous asset during the frigid cold and snowy winter of 2014 in Toronto! I'm pleased to announce that we launched new lunch & dinner menus in Portico Restaurant & Lounge last week. I'm sorry that this didn't happen in time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again & hope that our new menus are more pleasing to your palate. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is a good hotel. It is very nice, and the rooms are excellent, but value for dollar is not as high, thus the rating. Pluses, Internet is very good, and not protected by a gateway which means that when I travel with my xbox to get a little me time in I can login with no problems. The rooms are very good, separate room with living area and bathroom. Breakfast is not always included (seems to be some people get cards and others don't) and to be honest the restaurant is not great, and is overpriced. They have bikes that you can borrow as well which is kind of nice when I have coworkers from out of town I was able to show them around.

Aside from the food, my biggest challenge is that there is no rewards affiliation. So despite the several weeks I have stayed there I have received nothing for it. Being a frequent traveler this is disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hello Micheal P, many thanks for your feedback regarding our hotel. We value your insight in order to improve our services for future guests as well as for your future visits.
I hope that you'll consider trying our new Portico menus on your next stay as they may be more pleasing to your palate without hurting your wallet.
Currently, we are exploring various loyalty programs. I'll be certain to post any new venture on our hotel listing. Your patronage is appreciated and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I just stayed at this hotel the weekend of March 21-23. I had requested a room away from the elevator because I'm a light sleeper. We left our bags there in the morning and went shopping. We came back at 1:30pm but were told that there were no rooms ready. The policy is 4pm for checkins and we could not have a room before 4pm. I've never heard of a hotel sticking to their policy for check-in. Usually if there's a room, they let you check-in. Anyway, we go shopping again and show up at 3:30pm and they finally give us a room. We got back to the hotel late in the evening and we heard construction going on below. We expected this to stop but it went on all night, the beep-beep-beep of a truck wake me up at least 10 times! The next evening, the noise was even worse, to the point that I had to turn the TV up! I called and was given the well-reheased excuse that the hotel doesn't control what the City of Toronto does. I told him that the hotel does have control over which room they assign their guests and that I had made a request for a room far from elevators and ice machines so I could sleep. I asked him why they would then give me a room on the side of the construction and not on the other side of the hotel. I got no appology, just another excuse that all rooms were full. So no consideration whatsoever for my request. No offer of compensation, nothing... I will no be going back to a hotel that cares so little for their guests. On top of that, the room was full of dust everywhere and starting to show signs of wear. I expected better for a suite.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weezie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hello Weezie70, thanks for sharing about your unfortunate experience at our hotel.
I stand proudly by my team and offer my sincerest apologies as your expectations were not met. Your insight allows us the opportunity to improve our services for future guests and welcome positive and constructive comments.
Please be assured that I will follow-up with my team to ensure that we offer the utmost comfort to all our guests.
We do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed one night on business.
Very nice room, best I've had in downtown Toronto. One of the nicest rooms I've ever had.
Very roomy, up to date, clean, I loved it.
Wifi worked great, the business center (computer room) was small, but it worked for what I needed.
Staff was very nice and helpful.
I hope to come back in a couple of weeks again

Room Tip: I had a beautiful view from my room, some construction outside the hotel, but that can't be help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hello N J, thanks for your hotel commendation. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I went away for the weekend and wanted to stay somewhere central in Toronto. This is a great location for walking to many places and you can just leave the car at the hotel. One thing to note is that parking is not included in the hotel and it is cheaper to pay the meter parking for your car. The suite was very nice and included a personal Keurig, sitting area with TV, extra sink & beverage area, work station / table, and then the bedroom with TV and also a nice large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the suite was clean. We were up on a very high floor and were very thankful for that as the City of Toronto was doing construction and was a little irritating but ok. We also got the package that included breakfast. Breakfast was ok, it's $15 otherwise on it's own but next time we may just get breakfast elsewhere. On the highest floor is a whirlpool tub and workout area but when there is other people sitting in it it's not as appealing to sit in the tub. Service was very good, would stay at this hotel again. Very central to many things.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Hello KevPEI, First of all, I hope that you and your family are safe at home during the winter storm that is currently hammering the East Coast. It's been a long, snowy and frigid winter! Second, thanks for your detailed hotel feedback. The metered parking rates are during restricted times so it's best to inquire with the Front Desk for the best options. Take care. We look forward to welcoming you again in Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Such a great price for a suite - that's what made me book. Fantastic location, warm (important in a Canadian winter!) and pleasant staff.
The rooms are a little dated and the bathrooms were very basic. The other downside was the breakfast - very basic and not delicious (I took my own and they didn't mind at all). It's probably more of a business hotel, but I would recommend it if you're independent and don't need a lot of tourist advise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Hi AjandMaria, thanks for your feedback and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 138 in Toronto
1,088 reviews
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#27 of 138 in Toronto
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#25 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £104 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing