We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #35 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband, son and I recently stayed at this hotel and I highly recommend it. The suite was perfect for the three of us. Two small rooms, a bathroom and a kitchen area with a small microwave and fridge. Everything was clean and comfortable, the bedding was great and a perfect location for exploring the City. The staff was extremely helpful, especially Andy who helped us with setting up a tour and finding a good place for dinner. The bar\restaurant attached to the hotel was very nice. We had appetizers and drinks there and they were very good. The server was very nice and gave us a great recommendation for a good Chinese restaurant which we went to later that evening. We only stayed for two nights but it was very nice and I would not hesitate to go back again the next time I am in Toronto.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arlo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello arlo6,
Thank you for sharing about your hotel experience. I'm happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be certain to pass on your kind words about Andy and our Portico server.
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 1,845 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hey I had recently stayed here for my Birthday. I was looking for a hotel that could accommodate 3 people, and this hotel did just the trick. The room was clean bright and very spacious. I liked having the separation between the living room and the bedroom. We stayed on the 16th floor which was excellent because we were high enough not to be bothered by the street noise. Our room was located directly across the elevators which I did not mind at all, however if you are a light sleeper you may want to request one at the ends of the hall. My only negative were that some of the front desk staff were rather rude however overall this is a great hotel, great location and I love that they offer Free wifi!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello Ryan940,
Thanks for your feedback about your hotel stay. I'm sorry to learn about about my Front Desk team. They are a friendly and energetic crew! Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com if you'd like to share further details.
Happy belated birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We had a very straightforward experience here. Our room (19th floor) was just fine, and everything was as described in our package. Two notes:
1. The entrance to the underground PATH system took some work to find, but we appreciated the connection.
2. The doors to the rooms could do with an extra lock placed higher on the door (see photo). Our toddler could easily open the door and wander - we solved this by keeping a chair in front of the door.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Studio1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hello Studio1402,
Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry that locating the PATH was so cumbersome. I'll also pass on your recommendation regarding the door lock. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

my 2nd time to stay here for work... my 1st was really nice. after my 2nd stay i think i got a renovated room on my 1st stay and old one on my 2nd.

so.. ask for a newer room when checkin in.

the room didnt even feel clean.
carpet seema dirty. wasn't sure if the AC was working. the internet connection was strong though.

the breakfast selection was pretty good and filling. there was a hot breakfast ...

the location is awesome. walking distance to the mall. i think overall that's what you're paying for, the kocation not the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StellaStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hello StellaSyle, thanks for your hotel feedback. I'm sorry, but we don't have any renovated suites. Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com so I may check the condition of the suite that your stayed in. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I always try to stay at Cambridge Suites when I come to Toronto. It is very centrally located in the middle of downtown, 1 block from the subway stop at Queen and Younge.

Also, they give out free passes for the duration of your stay to the Goodlife gym 1 block away on Younge St. The hotel has a gym too, but I really like that they know that if you are serious about working out and want to stay on your routine while you are away, you need a full service gym. So this is a huge selling feature for me.

The hotel is very clean, well kept. The only downside I would say is the bedding could use a bit of an upgrade with some new soft linens. But at least it all is fresh, clean, and gets changed every stay (I hate hotels that still have the old nylon bed spread that you know only gets washed every few months).

The price is usually very reasonable at this hotel too compared to others in the area with the same quality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestcoastguyYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hi WestcoastguyYVR! Please accept my sincere appreciation for your thorough feedback on our hotel. Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com for your next stay as I may have a Cityscape suite that may be more suitable to your liking and has a higher quality bedding option. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Nov. 2013 at the Cambridge and I found the hotel to be a gem! It is located in the heart of downtown. The rooms are spacious, modern and quiet. My room was extremely clean the whole week I stayed there, thanks to the cleaning lady Mila who did a wonderful job. The hotel also has a lovely restaurant downstairs that offers delicious meals. I was also very grateful for the 24 hours business centre available at the hotel. My only complain would be about the Asian front desk receptionist. She was impatient and unfriendly, and I didn't appreciate her attitude at all. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadian_traveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hello Canadian_traveler, many thanks for your kind and thoughtful feedback. I'll be certain to pass on your appreciation to Mila and our Housekeeping team. I'm sorry about the apparent attitude experienced from our Front Desk. I'll also follow-up on this as well. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is the second time we stayed with the "Dream Team" at the Cambridge Suites in downtown Toronto. The people who work at the Cambridge Suites are a dream team. Jamelyn at the front desk was over the top at accommodating our every need. She was the best. They arranged for transportation, directed us to a variety of restaurants and made us aware of all of the amenities at the hotel. It was such an enjoyable stay, I thought that I was back in Thailand at a 5 star resort, so relaxing. Location and the price of a suite are obviously two important selling points about this hotel but there is nothing like a smiling face with helpful information to make a guest feel happy he chose the Cambridge Suites.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floor to avoid street noise. They were very accommodating for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CoobaJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello CoobaJake! We appreciate your very kind words and I'll be certain to pass this onto Jamelyn as well. She'll be thrilled!
We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 137 in Toronto
1,080 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#26 of 137 in Toronto
2,040 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £109 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing