We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Nearby Hotels
US$261
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
US$252
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$171
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$121
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$414
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
US$323
US$303
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveller rating
983
655
161
48
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
655
161
48
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseaton centreportico restaurantliving roomfrench doorssunset grilldressing areawet bartop flooryonge streetdeluxe suitepull out couchmini barlarge bathroomfront desk staffsitting areacn towerexercise room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We could not have asked for better service from the hotel staff at the front desk and in the Portico Restaurant. I would like to mention one waiter/server in this restaurant who went above and beyond just taking our orders and serving us. His name is Rene and he was very accommodating to my daughter who is dairy/gluten free diet. He made sure she had what she needed and more. He remembered her order the 2nd night we went in and we were amazed so we went back a 3rd time at lunch before leaving and we were grateful we had him again. Thank you Rene and Cambridge Suites for making our stay a great one. Your bathroom in our suite was a little outdated but very clean which is the main thing in my books, not the decor. I would definitely stay with you again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe suite and it was great. Our room was just across from the elevators and it still was not noisy!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello Jennie M,
Many thanks for sharing about your hotel stay at Cambridge Suites Toronto.
I'm also thrilled that you and your daughter experienced the magic of Rene with his attentive service. I will certainly share your kind words with Rene.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel, and was not as good as the first. We had reserved a Deluxe Suite that advertised a separate shower and bathtub, but this was not the case in the room. The bedroom was small, and the bed was not the most comfortable. Unfortunately the bathroom was not fully cleaned upon arrival. Checkin/out was seamless, and location and price are great. All that being said, would certainly consider staying again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank domhnall_kaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfectly located in the heart of everything - within 20 minute walk to all the sites and shopping was great. Do not rely on the concierge services for assistance. They don't know the area well and gave bad restaurant suggestions.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Vpropper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our suite was everything we wanted for a three night stay: spacious to relax in, with the extra living space a real bonus. The split bathroom configuration with bath/shower and toilet in one room, off a dressing room area with basin mirror and storage was very convenient. The Yonge/Richmond streets location was central and our room was not noisy, on a fairly high floor.The helpful reception staff gave us good restaurant recommendations and we could walk everywhere.

Breakfasts were fine (included in the room rate).We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumac2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I chose this hotel because it was centrally located and had a suite my family of 4 could stay in. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 5:30 PM, when check in was at 4. The front desk manager offered us drinks and food in the bar on the house. The front desk staff was friendly, but not all that knowledgeable about the restaurants in the neighborhood. We had better luck on our own. The room was clean, but a bit worn around the edges. The view out the window was of the law offices across the street. We saw some poor woman working until all hours at her desk.

The two plusses were the size of the room and the location: on the border between the financial area, Yonge Street/Eaton Center, and Old Town Toronto. It was a 15-30 minute walk to most of the tourist attractions: ferry to Toronto Island, Rogers Center, Second City, Kensington Market. The best thing about the location was the proximity to the St. Lawrence Market.

The included breakfast was closed up by 9:30 AM, which is a bit early for a family on vacation from the West Coast.

All in all the staff was friendly, but there were several missed marks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews