We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #33 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel only has suites that are quite spacious for our party of 4. (Two adults and two young chidren). Location is perfect as it is on Richmond St E and Young making it literally a 5 minute walk to Dundas Square and CN Tower.

Breakfast buffet was below average as to the variety on offer though. Cross the street and have a great breakfast at Sunset Grill All Day Breakfast.

Room Tip: High Floor is a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello Mike S,
Thanks so much for the hotel recommendation for Cambridge Suites Toronto.
I'm sorry that you felt our breakfast buffet was limited. Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com and let me know if there was a specific item missing from our food selection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 1,856 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here based on Tripadvisor reviews. What a great choice! It is a very nice hotel close to Eaton Center, Yonge Street, and Dundas Square. We walked everywhere from the hotel, including to the museum (pretty long walk), Chinatown, and the CN Tower- felt totally safe. We stayed in a suite on a higher floor. The beds were very comfortable, the room was nice and had a safe, the price was great compared to other hotels nearby, and it was pretty quiet for being in the middle of a big city. Just remember, Richmond Street is one way when you look for the hotel. The included breakfast was very good too. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very welcoming; they even let us check in early. In short, this is a great choice if you are looking for a nice, reasonably-priced hotel in the middle of the city. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on a higher floor, a room away from the elevator, and a room facing the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micky4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello Micky4568
Thank you for choosing to stay at Cambridge Suites Toronto.
Your insightful review is very much appreciated.
Great tip for the Executive Suite as this always guarantees a high floor along with a hot buffet breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We could not have asked for better service from the hotel staff at the front desk and in the Portico Restaurant. I would like to mention one waiter/server in this restaurant who went above and beyond just taking our orders and serving us. His name is Rene and he was very accommodating to my daughter who is dairy/gluten free diet. He made sure she had what she needed and more. He remembered her order the 2nd night we went in and we were amazed so we went back a 3rd time at lunch before leaving and we were grateful we had him again. Thank you Rene and Cambridge Suites for making our stay a great one. Your bathroom in our suite was a little outdated but very clean which is the main thing in my books, not the decor. I would definitely stay with you again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe suite and it was great. Our room was just across from the elevators and it st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello Jennie M,
Many thanks for sharing about your hotel stay at Cambridge Suites Toronto.
I'm also thrilled that you and your daughter experienced the magic of Rene with his attentive service. I will certainly share your kind words with Rene.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel, and was not as good as the first. We had reserved a Deluxe Suite that advertised a separate shower and bathtub, but this was not the case in the room. The bedroom was small, and the bed was not the most comfortable. Unfortunately the bathroom was not fully cleaned upon arrival. Checkin/out was seamless, and location and price are great. All that being said, would certainly consider staying again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank domhnall_kaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfectly located in the heart of everything - within 20 minute walk to all the sites and shopping was great. Do not rely on the concierge services for assistance. They don't know the area well and gave bad restaurant suggestions.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Vpropper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our suite was everything we wanted for a three night stay: spacious to relax in, with the extra living space a real bonus. The split bathroom configuration with bath/shower and toilet in one room, off a dressing room area with basin mirror and storage was very convenient. The Yonge/Richmond streets location was central and our room was not noisy, on a fairly high floor.The helpful reception staff gave us good restaurant recommendations and we could walk everywhere.

Breakfasts were fine (included in the room rate).We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumac2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I chose this hotel because it was centrally located and had a suite my family of 4 could stay in. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 5:30 PM, when check in was at 4. The front desk manager offered us drinks and food in the bar on the house. The front desk staff was friendly, but not all that knowledgeable about the restaurants in the neighborhood. We had better luck on our own. The room was clean, but a bit worn around the edges. The view out the window was of the law offices across the street. We saw some poor woman working until all hours at her desk.

The two plusses were the size of the room and the location: on the border between the financial area, Yonge Street/Eaton Center, and Old Town Toronto. It was a 15-30 minute walk to most of the tourist attractions: ferry to Toronto Island, Rogers Center, Second City, Kensington Market. The best thing about the location was the proximity to the St. Lawrence Market.

The included breakfast was closed up by 9:30 AM, which is a bit early for a family on vacation from the West Coast.

All in all the staff was friendly, but there were several missed marks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Downtown
Grand Hotel & Suites
Grand Hotel & Suites
#27 of 138 in Toronto
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 138 in Toronto
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#24 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: £100 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing