We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #38 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel for families”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Cambridge Suite Hotel end July. With 2 children aged 8 and 11, the suite was perfect, enough room for everybody though the design is a bit oldish. It is much better value than other similar hotels. The location is great, walking distance from the main tourist attractions and with a good choice of restaurants close by. The staff was very helpful and friendly, both checkin and checkout fast and efficient. We particularly liked the breakfast buffet. Nice choice and very good value for families as the kids don't pay. The gym with jacuzzi on the top floor is a nice extra, outstanding view of the city and the kids enjoyed the jacuzzi while with worked out!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ValerieKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello ValerieKB,
With sincere appreciation, thank you for your kind words about your recent hotel experience at Cambridge Suites Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    636
    155
    44
    44
See reviews for
428
572
105
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel only has suites that are quite spacious for our party of 4. (Two adults and two young chidren). Location is perfect as it is on Richmond St E and Young making it literally a 5 minute walk to Dundas Square and CN Tower.

Breakfast buffet was below average as to the variety on offer though. Cross the street and have a great breakfast at Sunset Grill All Day Breakfast.

Room Tip: High Floor is a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello Mike S,
Thanks so much for the hotel recommendation for Cambridge Suites Toronto.
I'm sorry that you felt our breakfast buffet was limited. Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com and let me know if there was a specific item missing from our food selection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here based on Tripadvisor reviews. What a great choice! It is a very nice hotel close to Eaton Center, Yonge Street, and Dundas Square. We walked everywhere from the hotel, including to the museum (pretty long walk), Chinatown, and the CN Tower- felt totally safe. We stayed in a suite on a higher floor. The beds were very comfortable, the room was nice and had a safe, the price was great compared to other hotels nearby, and it was pretty quiet for being in the middle of a big city. Just remember, Richmond Street is one way when you look for the hotel. The included breakfast was very good too. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very welcoming; they even let us check in early. In short, this is a great choice if you are looking for a nice, reasonably-priced hotel in the middle of the city. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on a higher floor, a room away from the elevator, and a room facing the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micky4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello Micky4568
Thank you for choosing to stay at Cambridge Suites Toronto.
Your insightful review is very much appreciated.
Great tip for the Executive Suite as this always guarantees a high floor along with a hot buffet breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We could not have asked for better service from the hotel staff at the front desk and in the Portico Restaurant. I would like to mention one waiter/server in this restaurant who went above and beyond just taking our orders and serving us. His name is Rene and he was very accommodating to my daughter who is dairy/gluten free diet. He made sure she had what she needed and more. He remembered her order the 2nd night we went in and we were amazed so we went back a 3rd time at lunch before leaving and we were grateful we had him again. Thank you Rene and Cambridge Suites for making our stay a great one. Your bathroom in our suite was a little outdated but very clean which is the main thing in my books, not the decor. I would definitely stay with you again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe suite and it was great. Our room was just across from the elevators and it st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello Jennie M,
Many thanks for sharing about your hotel stay at Cambridge Suites Toronto.
I'm also thrilled that you and your daughter experienced the magic of Rene with his attentive service. I will certainly share your kind words with Rene.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel, and was not as good as the first. We had reserved a Deluxe Suite that advertised a separate shower and bathtub, but this was not the case in the room. The bedroom was small, and the bed was not the most comfortable. Unfortunately the bathroom was not fully cleaned upon arrival. Checkin/out was seamless, and location and price are great. All that being said, would certainly consider staying again if the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank domhnall_kaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfectly located in the heart of everything - within 20 minute walk to all the sites and shopping was great. Do not rely on the concierge services for assistance. They don't know the area well and gave bad restaurant suggestions.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vpropper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinborough, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our suite was everything we wanted for a three night stay: spacious to relax in, with the extra living space a real bonus. The split bathroom configuration with bath/shower and toilet in one room, off a dressing room area with basin mirror and storage was very convenient. The Yonge/Richmond streets location was central and our room was not noisy, on a fairly high floor.The helpful reception staff gave us good restaurant recommendations and we could walk everywhere.

Breakfasts were fine (included in the room rate).We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumac2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#24 of 137 in Toronto
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 137 in Toronto
1,046 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing