We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Problems....Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #39 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No Problems....Great People”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our second time at this hotel. Despite some reviews showing this as a less than stellar
property, we have never had any problems. The hotels' rooms are clean and nicely appointed. Their layout is great.
It's the little things that keep us coming back. While I don't bike, it is nice that the hotel offers their guests the use of bicycles.
The hotel staff is probably the friendliest that I have seen outside of Hawaii. I was always greeted with a 'hello', a 'welcome' , and great smiles. They really try to please.
Hotel is centrally located to all we want to do with subway stop close by.
It is a totally non-smoking property and while we both smoke, we find that going outside is no problem. However, I do wish the hotel would provide some seating for the smoking area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renae r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello renae r,
Please accept my sincere appreciation for taking the time to share about your experience at Cambridge Suites Toronto.
I'm sorry that there is no seating in the designated smoking areas. I'll see what I can do about this.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    625
    152
    43
    43
See reviews for
419
567
105
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We've been staying here for the last 10 years on our annual business trips to Toronto. The main pluses were the central location and reasonable rates. There aren't many decent hotels in that part of downtown in that price range.

The hotel offers good value with easy walking access to many local eateries. The onsite Portico restaurant underwent a much-needed facelift some years ago. Food standard improved markedly and still at reasonable prices. Breakfast quality is above average for this grade of hotel, if a little crowded when the restaurant is at capacity. Onsite parking is convenient without too many contortions to exit.

Rooms are actually very spacious, as are the bathrooms and both had a cosmetic makeover some years ago. But unfortunately they're now starting to show their age even after the makeover and the ceramics and plumbing fittings really need replacement to maintain a contemporary standard. Taps are a dreadful pull-out design that seem prehistoric compared with the usual smooth-turn Gröhe tapware found in Asia & the Middle East.

Room furniture & work desk are functional if dated, but the lighting is very 70's. The rooms almost never seem light & airy, more dark and gloomy. A good interior designer with a decent budget could work wonders with the amount of space available. C'mon guys, how about it?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globohiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Globohiker,
We hear you loud and clear and very much appreciate your insight on Cambridge Suites Toronto.
I will share your feedback with our Executive Team as we are in the midst of finalizing our renovation project. Your information is valuable to us before we begin our uplift plan.
Thank you for your time and many thanks for your continued loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is one of our favorite hotels - the service was great, the location exceptional (walking distance from just about anything you want to see in Downtown Toronto), and the room was fantastic.

The suite we got had two beds and a fold out sofa. Great sleeping arrangement for all of us.

Beds were firm and new (no soggy mattress here) - new, clean, modern.
Temperature control was fantastic - we were all comfortable throughout the night.
Gym is on the top floor and small (has a nice jaccuzzi too), but free access to a "commercial grade" gym is available at the front desk.
Free internet, great layout, well stocked minibar (saved us, as we came in very late, and Toronto is not family friendly after 10pm), microwave, refigirator in room.

Parking garage (extra cost) next door takes care of the car (if you have one) - since you won't really need it when you are there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hello Noam Z,
I'm absolutely thrilled that we are one of your favourite hotels. Thanks for sharing your experience about staying at Cambridge Suites Toronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Things I love about this hotel:
Staff are polite and helpful
Was given free breakfast vouchers because checking in was slow
The suites are a good size with a separate kitchen and dining area
Room service is good.
The gym is much better than it was a few years ago and has a great view of the city on the 22nd floor.
The bar has happy hour between 4 and 6pm

Things I was not so keen on:
Checking in at 4pm- seems a little late
Too many homeless people in the neighbourhood (not the hotels fault) but if you are going for a leisurely walk then take a left as you leave the hotel.
The kitchen sink kept blocking which was annoying.

Overall it's a hotel I would always consider when visiting Toronto,

Room Tip: My room was low down so I heard lots of traffic- you might hear it less on a higher floor but I coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizWhitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a hotel that I probably would not have picked as a business traveller to Toronto. The hotel was booked for me by local business associates. I found the location to be exceptionally close to good food. The hotel amenities were excellent and the room were very comfortable and I appreciated the additional room. I will definitely come back and bring my wife to explore more of the sights of Toronto. PS. Would be good if bar stayed open a little later.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hello Bruce P,
I'm so happy that you were pleased about our suite layout, location and amenities. We would be honoured to welcome both you and your wife back on your next visit! I 'm uncertain about extending our bar hours but we'll see what we can do. Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com and I will forward this onto the Portico Lounge team for consideration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked 4 nights last week at the last minute when my youngest daughter had emergency surgery at Mount Sinai Hospital. Downtown core hotels were 87% booked and all I could find were the very expensive rooms and a few suites here and there. This hotel featured an executive suite with breakfast, parking on site with in/out privileges @ $27/day (reasonable given it's downtown Toronto), a restaurant, a bar, small fridge/microwave in the room, decent TV & cable channels, large washroom/vanity and a sitting area. All this for a reasonable nightly rate (couldn't believe my eyes or my luck) & a 20 minute walk to the hospital. Check-in was a breeze and the room was perfect. Clean & comfortable! Everything I needed without having to ask. The only downside was breakfast - too many people in a very small space, not enough places to sit & certainly not appetizing choices. I gave up after my second attempt and just went somewhere else for breakfast. That being said, I would still stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Yonge St is only a few steps away and the traffic noise can be quite bothers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hello MommaB60,
Please pass on our well wishes and for a speedy recovery to your daughter.
I'm so glad that luck was on your side in order for you to find Cambridge Suites Toronto.
I'm sorry that our breakfast was overrun as we were/are in the peak summer vacation travel with a very high volume of guests. We did re-position our breakfast offerings to ease the congestion but not soon enough for your family's enjoyment.
Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com so I may take note on your account about missing breakfast for 2 mornings.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Awesome hotel, awesome service and a great location! Stayed here for a few days with our family. The location and service were very good. I will stay here again when coming to downtown Toronto. Fantastic starting point for all downtown activities.....and at great rates!

Room Tip: Very nice views from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donmack2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello donmack2000,
Many thanks for your hotel recommendation for Cambridge Suites Toronto.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 136 in Toronto
1,023 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 136 in Toronto
1,910 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing